218152 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Arthur, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.40 miles SE
15.03 miles NW
17.62 miles NW
17.93 miles NE
24.65 miles SW
28.23 miles NW
30.27 miles NE
32.49 miles NW
34.98 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Museum Of The Gulf Coast
2.05 miles SE
Pompeiian Villa
2.21 miles SE
Rose Hill Manor
2.48 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
8585 Memorial Blvd
2.75 miles NW
Poochie'S Quick Stop
Port Arthur
3.69 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4999 Twin City Hwy
4.12 miles N
Wal-Mart
795 Tx Ave
11.40 miles NE
Gladys City-Spindletop B
11.62 miles NW
Lamar University
12.00 miles NW
1615 I-10 S (Located To Block)
15.78 miles NW
Big Thicket National Pre
15.81 miles NW
Hoffbrau Steaks
17.60 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3115 Edgar Brown Dr
17.69 miles NE
Texas
Port Arthur
Most Recently Reviewed
Pleasure Island RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 19:55:41
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Arthur, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Rate is reflective of monthly stay. Campground is a glorified parking lot that happens to have a pool. Spaces are right on top of each other ans so shallow that our truck had to be parked in the street. Rates were raised twice in our short stay there. Owner seems to be out for money and does not really care about campground, just how much he can charge. Will not stay here again. Found another campground in the area that is 1/3 the price this one charges. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
We were there about six weeks. The park, the pool, the laundry, and restroom facilities were all kept clean and working. WiFi worked well. I believe the cable included close to 70 channels. They have "cabins" for rent. It was pretty much filled to capacity while we were there. It was quiet and very convenient to everything. (shopping, restaurants etc). The rent was 500 a month (28 days) including electricity. Although, the price goes up to 600 during the summer months because management stated the extra a/c used drove up the power costs. The campground is pretty much all concrete. There was space enough in our slot to park both trucks beside each other. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
On Lake Sabine and opens in to Gulf of Mexico. Good fishing. Twenty minutes to town. Very nice park with plenty of playground for kids of all ages. Very friendly host. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This was a wonderful park, I cannot say enough good things about this park, the manger was so nice and helpful, the sites were extremely nice and clean, the bathhouse was cleaned and disinfected daily. The sunrises and sunsets were awesome! There's also a pier you can walk! By far one of the best parks we have stayed at if not the best!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
We stayed for a weekly rate of $185 in Dec. Paved road and pads. Friendly manager. Too friendly mosquito's at dusk. Fishing great. 3G hotspot worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Points lost for no WI-FI and no fire ring. Be advised to check ahead for availability as there are many longterm people who work in the area plus seasonals whose units remain in the park all week. Even with the longtermers the park is clean and uncluttered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pleasure Island RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   3   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Nice park. Grounds are keep up and a lot of great places to walk the dogs. WiFi if very poor but free. Close to town and fishing. Would we come again? Yes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
New park, very clean, very friendly staff. Level paved sites. Passport America rate. This time was an overnight but I would definitely stay there again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Fine park. Site was level. Office staffer was very friendly, accommodating and allowed us to get receipt and complete forms next morning so we could get to site and hook up. Cable very good but also good digital broadcast TV. Near stores. Many full-timers but very quite and all with well maintained rigs and sites. Only complaint was that Wi-Fi reception fairly weak. But we were in furthest site from off (No.101). T Mobile worked well. Rate Passport America - 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Port Arthur RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
A bit hard to get to - must go over a very "up and down" bridge. Nice location, near city park and marina, but fairly basic facilities. Decent Wi-Fi speed and good range of cable TV channels. Park was only one-third full when we arrived - all live a boards (i.e., long-term stays). Big rigs would be a bit cramped and pull throughs too short to leave tow vehicle attached. Felt it was a bit pricey at $40; $30 would have been a more reasonable price (they only charge $200 a week). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
Made a reservation, and when we got there they did not have room for us. Very disappointed and would never stay here or recommend this place We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com