206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Lavaca, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.02 miles S
25.07 miles N
25.93 miles NE
26.41 miles NW
27.10 miles S
29.32 miles NE
30.00 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lone Star Cg
0.93 miles NE
Lighthouse Beach Rv
1.67 miles NE
Wal-Mart
713 Hwy 35 Bypass
6.42 miles SW
Fire Dept
Magnolia Bc
6.77 miles SE
Texas
Port Lavaca
Most Recently Reviewed
Texas Lakeside RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-08 16:36:04
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Lavaca, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
We spent one night here. The showers and bathroom were not usable. The location has a wonderful view and a nice walk about over the marsh. The City pool is on the edge of the premises but not open this time of year. The RV park area was clean and well lit. Because it is a public park there is a lot of foot traffic and vehicle traffic coming and going to use the playground and access the beach area. I would not feel comfortable leaving my site and leaving any personal items outside. I will not stay here again. The fee must be paid in cash or check. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
This park is very nice and kept up. It has a beautiful view of the water. It is located in a convenient spot where you have access to everything in town without the noise of city streets. The people who run this park are very friendly and easy to get along with and make every effort to make you feel at home. I would recommend this park to anyone who passes through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
We actually lived here from Sept. 2011 through Feb. 2012, and this management here has an attitude problem. Appears religiously biased. Then the place floods, oh they keep saying they will put some rock down but the sites are close, full of weeds and floods when it rains. The wi-fi is so so. The rest rooms are cleaned when the lady feels like doing them. Most who stay here don't keep their sites cared for also. Not the worst, but not the best. There are better for same price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   9   9   4   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Pull throughs are 50 amp. Good power and great water pressure. Sites a little narrow but 80' long. Site is level. Good roads. Sprint works good here. Nice laundry if you need one. This is a city park, but very well managed and maintained. Nice semi circle pier good for walking. Pool is actually a YMCA pool so there is a $4.00 charge unless you are a YMCA member. Great location with beautiful views. Will stay here again next time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
We stayed here for a week while visiting friends. Being right on the water was a real plus here. There is a nature preserve at the park with a long boardwalk that I used each morning. There are 8 pull throughs that are limited to 7 days. Another section of back-ins were full & seemed to be long term campers. Another section, right on the beach (30 amp), had covered picnic benches. Since this is a public park the restrooms were OK but park like equipment with no showers. There is a social room for campers only with a better rest room. Camp hosts were all very nice. We certainly return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$28
Well worth the money. Roads and pads are concrete and level. Great Wi-Fi and cable TV with 60 plus channels. Connections where in good shape. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only draw back is they are city owned and you can only stay a week at a time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lighthouse Beach RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This is a brand new park, very pristine and well thought-out layout. The clubhouse is second to none. The pool and recreation area are sparkling and the owner/managers were extremely helpful. We didn't fish in the lake, but it was handy. Best kept secret in South Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
It is new and easy to get to but for my 45 ft MH it was not level front to back..like many new parks they put too much slope to get the water to run off the pad. If I went fully level my tires in the front would be off the ground. Other than that a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
This is a new park in Port Lavaca. The sites and streets are all concrete with very good spacing between sites. The park is very clean, quiet and the sites surround a very beautiful lake. This park is first class all the way. Only thing that would make it better would be if you could pull nose first, into the sites around the lake (of course only with a motorhome), so you had a view of the lake out your front windshield. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texas Lakeside RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com