218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Powderly, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.54 miles NE
7.73 miles S
17.30 miles NE
24.46 miles NE
29.50 miles SW
31.45 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ta Molly's
7.25 miles S
Fish Fry
7.72 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3855 Lamar Ave
8.10 miles S
Texas
Powderly
Most Recently Reviewed
Angels Camp RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-17 13:29:30
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Powderly, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   7   9   5   10   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Nice level long pull-through site. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. The owner is friendly and guides you to the site. Easy on and off the highway. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a nice campground for an overnight stop. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Led us to our site and helped set up utilities. Wi-Fi is good. Site is level with good gravel coverage. Plenty long for 39' RV and truck. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
If you are looking for a destination park this is not it. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing atmosphere, stay here. We stayed for two weeks. The owners are fabulous people. The park is grass with gravel sites. Hook-ups are easy to use, cable was great, Wi-Fi works fairly well. Very clean and tidy park. There are some long term residents but you hardly knew they were there and their sites were kept very tidy. Lots of grass for walking the dog. Near Paris for supplies and some interesting sites. I loved this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Angels Camp RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Half price with your Golden Access/National park pass. Quiet, beautiful, spacious sites. Some have low branches so be careful pulling in. Lots of water views, wildlife (armadillos, herons, ducks, squirrels,etc). We are so happy to be here, a few other campers but it is very open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
This is a quiet campground. The site I had was not level, but that's because it was close to the water and all of the land runs toward the lake. The employees were are nice and there were picnic tables and fire rings at every site. I graded the park down a bit because the bathrooms could have been cleaner and the sites are a little narrow to back into. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
We love this lake because we it is beautiful, peaceful, quiet and not crowded, with a lot of open space for walks, bike riding, etc. Most of the lake has a sand waterfront, so it's easy to get in the water and on this trip it was actually quite warm. At night, you can hear the critters, rather than a lot of vehicle traffic and partying. We camped at Pat Mayse West but there are also campsites at the smaller Pat Mayse East. Like most Army Corps of Engineers sites, there are no frills here. The bathrooms are pit toilets, and only Loop A has showers and they were not tidy or fancy. However, if you are self-contained this is no problem. You can make site-specific reservations in most cases. Ours site was on the waterfront with lots of privacy and an awesome view but like many of the waterfront sites, not level, not wide, and difficult to get into. So, read the site descriptions carefully and call if you have any questions, especially if you have a large vehicle. Our site was supposed to be good for 45' and under, and our hybrid trailer is only 19' before opening the ends, and it was tough. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$9
Nice park but when we go back will go over to Hugo Lake COE in Oklahoma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$7
Older Corps of Engineers park. Not much room between sites. Some sites were blacktopped, but most were gravel and in need of some work. Bathrooms were clean but older and not too appealing. Nice view of the lake. You are camping in the woods and it it hard to get DirecTV because of the trees. No WI-FI or cable and not even any antenna TV. We stayed overnight and didn't unhook. Would stay again for an overnight. For the price we did not expect much. The cost quoted above reflects us using our Senior Pass and got half off the regular price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$7
All the private parks in this part of Texas and a large radius are full due to a large pipe line project. This is an alternative and a nice park. Typical Forest service /Govt campground. 30 amp electric and water available. We used the Golden age passport for the $6.50 rate. Sites are thigh and back ins but not bad. Nice view of the lake. We stayed on loop A. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Park was easily accessible from the highway with level, well-shaded pull throughs. Very friendly manager. More than adequate for an overnight stay. No credit cards accepted. We stayed here in a 30 ft motorhone and did not have to disconnect our Jeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Park is all gravel and in need of an overhaul. Many cable posts were broken and wires were across the road. Sewer pipes were broken. Our Bishon got a flea infestation. Owner was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com