206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Princeton, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.94 miles E
9.20 miles NW
10.26 miles SE
10.70 miles SW
11.14 miles SE
14.47 miles SW
16.77 miles SE
20.65 miles NE
20.67 miles W
24.53 miles SE
27.16 miles S
27.32 miles SW
31.00 miles SE
33.86 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1670 W University
8.67 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
5001 Mckinney Ranch Pkwy
11.40 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
6001 Central Expy
13.73 miles SW
Sams Club 1200 E Spring Creek Pky (Located To Block)
13.75 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
5302 N Garland Ave
16.94 miles SW
Sams Club 5150 N Garland Ave (Located To Block)
17.05 miles SW
Texas
Princeton
Most Recently Reviewed
Clear Lake COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-22 17:55:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Princeton, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a wonderful COE park with lots of shade trees. The restrooms are very clean. we love this park and will stay here again. The gate attendants were very friendly and gave us great directions to local eats and shopping We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is the best park on lake Lavon for camping. The shade trees are wonderful. A few of the sites do have 50 amp service. The sites on the lake side don't have shade. Gate attendants are very friendly and helpful. We have now added this to our favorites list We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Looked like sewer hookups were just added. Few trees on lake side. Biggest problem was fire ants were everywhere. There were 2 nests near our picnic area. Accidentally stepped on other nests twice and was attacked heavily the second time. Being from Indiana, I was not aware of this problem. Should be posted. I would not let my kids (or pets) play in grass area. Other than that, the view was great and the staff was wonderful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clear Lake COE
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
GPS Co-ordinates are: N33 4.94', W96 29.74' as Country View Trail is too new to be listed. Half mile of rock road to park entry. Interior roads are rock also. New park and nice owners. Small, clean laundry, private lake for fishing (catch and release) and short distance from Lake Lavon for swimming, boating and other fishing. Good, free WiFi, nice size spaces with a few smaller shade trees and grass. Park is still being developed with a picnic pavilion nearly complete. Each site has individual mailbox with it's own address. If you are in the area it is a good, very quiet choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
December 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
We have been stopping here 2-3 times a year at the main park or their Bratonia park about a mile away, for the last six years. Up until this year, they did not accept reservations. Starting this year, I was told when we arrived, they will take reservations. I advise you to get one. Every year the parks have seemed to be fuller and fuller regardless of the time of year. We were unable to get a site at any of their 3 parks for Christmas week. More and more they are accepting long term/permanent campers. The main park is now over 95% long term/permanent sites (according to the management). I know the small park behind the office is all long term and suspect the Bratonia park has about the same percentage long term as the main park. We like to stay at LaFon's, but will be camping elsewhere when we return to the area in March. FYI you must be self contained, they have no shower houses, or laundry facilities in any of the parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
We're professional travelers, and this is one of the nicer parks we've found. The owners are nice folks and have numerous businesses in Princeton and they demonstrate that great handshake-and-a-smile customer service you find in rural areas. The Lakeview park is a recent addition, with 39 RV spaces and a nice laundry rig back in #40. It's quiet, the spaces are nice, the other RV'ers are friendly and watch out for each other: all this and the usual (in)conveniences of the city! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$18
Very clean, quiet park. Wide spaces between spots. Water view of Lake Lafon. No cable but over the air TV reception is good. Wi-Fi is excellent. No restrooms or laundry. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lafons RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com