221600 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rockport, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.30 miles NE
9.35 miles SW
12.59 miles S
18.00 miles SW
25.50 miles SW
29.55 miles NE
36.65 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ancient Oaks Rv
(800)962-6134
0.52 miles NW
Rockport Beach Park
1.72 miles N
Circle W Rv Ranch
361) 729-1542
2.74 miles SW
AOR2435
3.69 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2631 Hwy 35 N
4.31 miles NE
Rpi- Tx Rockport Rv (Aka Bayview Rv) (Wh) 5451 Hwy 35 N Rockport
6.11 miles NE
Bay View-5451 Hwy 35 N
6.36 miles NE
Bay View Resort
361)729-1334
6.99 miles NE
Whr Aor Sb Rod Rpip C2C Pa Rockport Tx - Bay View
7.00 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2501 W Wheeler
9.05 miles SW
Ransom Road Rv
(361)758-2715
9.84 miles SW
Beulah'S Tarpon Inn
11.73 miles S
Texas
Rockport
Most Recently Reviewed
Ancient Oaks RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-25 22:15:09
30 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rockport, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Concrete interior roads and pads are pluses. The park is off the main road and surrounded by woods, making it very quiet and secluded. The camp hosts were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. A negative is that the last half-mile of the road to the park is gravel and washboarded in places; we went about 3mph for much of that to keep from shaking things loose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Very poor access, the worst I have ever seen. Reservation communication problems. Fair to poor rating. Wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
We stayed at this RV park for a week and enjoyed the peaceful setting, back off the main road and in a setting with live oaks. Appeared to be well maintained and buildings being painted when we were there. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. Wifi worked good for us and we enjoyed having the cable tv. The location is between Rockport and Aransas Pass which worked well for us as we enjoyed both areas as well as Corpus Christi. When we return to this area we will stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for A Bay Breeze RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   8   10   8   5   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
This park is not too bad if you're not expecting a resort. As others have said, there are a lot of permanent residents, but we found them to be friendly, as were the park staff. I was a little disappointed that the fishing pond has seen better days and decided not to waste my time dropping in a line. The recreation room, store, and pool were also neat, but average. Over all, we will stay here again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
Very nice park for the price, based on monthly rate of $300.00. The staff is friendly and busy keeping the park clean. There are some older park models that detract a bit for the over all ambience, other wise I would have rated it much higher. The Oak trees are beautiful and you can't beat the location to the city of Rockport and Corpus Christi. Spaces are large and roomy. They have newer concrete pads but the older grass sites are just fine for a $75.00 savings. We looked around at other RV parks while here and are glad we found this one. There are a couple that are more modern and nicer in Fulton but this park is fine for us. This is a large park compared to the others too, with much bigger RV spaces. Roads are a bit narrow at some points and the entrance has a tree in the middle of the road that could disappear as far as I'm concerned in order to widen it, but ok in a 40' motorhome like ours. There are permanent residence here living in manufactured and park model homes, and coexist with campers just fine. Nice lounge and pool, plus a camp store as well. The exercise room needs work. I would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
As others said, older park. Definitely want to get on new concrete pads if a big rig. Wi-Fi is Tengo and slow. "New" exercise room has equipment I was afraid to get on because of age and condition. Rate is weekly on new pads. Plenty of treeless spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ancient Oaks RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Small park does not have bathrooms, rec hall or planned activities. Quiet with good electricity and WiFi, cable TV, roomy sites and friendly helpful owners on location. Sites and roads are gravel. Cement patios and nice picnic tables at each site. City water for rig use but each site has available outlet for well water to wash vehicles. Everyone lets their dogs run loose including owners. Nothing fancy but clean and we would return again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
The owners and other campers were very nice and friendly. It is close to shopping, a Walmart, large grocery store, and very central to area attractions, beach, fishing, etc. They have a camp fire on Friday and Saturday nights so everyone can get together and socialize. One of the best campgrounds we've been in. Owners went out of their way to help us with any of our requests. You won't be disappointed camping here. We will be definitely going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
No facilities for kids, laundry,rec hall, restrooms or showers. This is for self contained units only. The pads are dirt/rock and well done. The family that owns the campground is very friendly and peaceful. It is close to shopping, restaurants and fishing. Yes we will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Angler's RV Retreat
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is my kind of CG but I know some don't like the dirt/grass sites. Dirt/gravel interior roads and no speed bumps. My site #6 was really nice and shaded but also very tight. Some sites are full sun. Cabins, pool, rec room, etc. Friendly staff too. I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Although the owners/managers were friendly, the park itself needed attention when we were there. Pros were our site had shade and the park was quiet and away from highway noise. Cons were obvious maintenance issues that need addressing including the restrooms and the grounds in general. We camped for a few nights. We plan to return to Rockport this spring but not to this park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$26
A lot of permanent and semi-permanent residents haphazardly arranged under some low trees. They have a waterfront but only one or two get a glimpse. The fishing pier is short and somewhat fish deprived-but a pleasant place to sit in the sun. Probably o k if you want to lay low for the winter, but there are better places in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   5   8   3   3   6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$17
The staff and employees are excellent. The park is an older park but the sites are incredibly large and roomy with a concrete patio. There are a few sites where there are a few permanent residences but they are not in with the other campsites. All of the utilities work great and the WiFi is very good. It is a gated park with employees on duty 24 hrs a day. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
This is a nice RV park with lots of room at the sites. The sites are very roomy and there is lots of trees for shade in the summer and they have spots available if you want the sun. The pools hot tubs club room and laundry are very nice. Excellent wi-fi. We used PA discount We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Access ok, sites had plenty of room. Older park and seems to be marginally maintained. Mostly live-ins or seasonal residents. May have stayed elsewhere if I hadn't gone for an RPI park first. Other parks in the area looked nicer for the same money (with other memberships). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bay View RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   9   8   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
Nice little bare bones older park. Very well managed and cared for. Mainly Winter Texans who, for the main part are very friendly, as are the managers. The location has to be the best in Rockport/Fulton area, with the bay directly across the street and within easy walking distance of a good number of restaurants and bars along the water. The only place we would think of staying in this area. We'll be back I'm sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Chose to stay here due to being relatively close to our hometown. Stayed over spring break with 3 kids. While there were no kid activities at the park, our 3 kids were treated well by staff and guests. This park is mainly "Winter Texans" who stay here full time. The sites are pretty close together and I had to park my suburban pretty much against my trailer to get it to fit. The sites were grass but I had no problem leveling after getting some help (only second trip). Staff helped me level. AT&T worked, however Wi-Fi was spotty. Seems to work better as you get closer to the office. Was close to Wal-Mart and to Rockport Beach. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
Stayed here in a 36' 5-wheel for 3 months. Great smaller park although spaces are a little tight. The bay is right across the road. Has a lighted fishing pier. Is within one mile walking distance to marina, restaurants and shopping. Cable TV and WiFi came in great. Only complaint is a very liberal leash law. Pet owners need to pick up after their pets better. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nightly rate is based on monthly rate. Electric rates are .17k per hour. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Beacon RV Park & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   5   1   9   9   1   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
This park is in a nice location and it is clean and well maintained, but it is extremely cramped/crowded and has very few amenities other than a pool and a pier that hardly anyone uses, so I would rate it as way overpriced. Also, you have to pay for Wi-Fi which doesn't work half the time, cell phone voice and 3G data service are poor and many of the spaces are situated where a satellite won't come in. If you don't mind being cut off that's not a big deal, but for those who need to be connected it is very inconvenient. Also, the park is not at all kid friendly. Some of the staff members are downright rude if the kids don't stay right next to their RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
Nightly rate based on monthly rate. The Blue Lagoons RV Resort managers took over the park last March, and they are very friendly. The rest of the staff is friendly, too. The resort has paved roads. The turns are a little tight, but the staff escorts you to your site and helps you park. The sites are also paved. AT&T signal is hard to get at the front of the resort, but we can get a signal back by the maintenance shed. The bathrooms are very clean, and so is the pool. Blue Lagoons is a 55+ park in late fall and winter. A lot of their winter crowd are repeat customers that have been coming for years. In the late spring and summer, they are a family park. Everyone seems very friendly, we will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
The Golf carts have got to go, too many of them in the park, and the people riding the Golf carts Do Not abide by the speed limit in the park. People are also drinking alcoholic beverages while driving them. The pool rules changed, they now allow alcoholic beverages to be drunk in the pool, this needs to stop, we saw several people in the pool holding onto their liquor and some even spilled the entire container into the pool. This park used to be Family Friendly, not this year it wasn't. I'm thankful my children are grown, I do have grandchildren and with all the Golf carts riding in the park and not doing the speed limit I'd be afraid someone will get hit, it's just a matter of time. The children that do ride bikes, do need some sort of Flag on their bikes, so everyone can see them in between the cars. If this park is to become "55 & older only" park, management needs to post this so everyone can read it, not be just a rumor. We have camped here for years, but after this summer and seeing all the wrongs going on, it may not be the best park anymore. Make Rules and stick by them and Everyone has to abide by them, Everyone! Wi-Fi was by Cobasystems, costs aproximately $27.95 per month, Cable $23 per month, Electrical .15 per kW. We gave it a 5 rating on the account of the rumors and rules that all of sudden came up and management couldn't/wouldn't explain or denied them. Rules are made for every single person to follow, not a select few of them! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blue Lagoons RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   7   3   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$48
Parks new owners are not RVers and don't understand what the campers want or need. Park is sloppily maintained, mowing is done on a hit miss basis. Branches and limbs from blow downs remain on the ground forever.....Big club house is nearly off limits for park residence unless you are dancers or Karaoke people and then for a nominal fee you may participate. They are trying to update to accommodate bigger rigs, lots of new concrete but jobs are half done, there is dangerous drop-offs on edges of new cement, should have been back filled after the new pours (hope someone don't fall We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
The WiFi hasn't got a good signal: takes hours sometimes to get a signal. Their pool is down. This is an older park. Neighbors are not that friendly. Other people seem to be pleasant. We probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$12
Rate above is for monthly $240 plus metered electric. We enjoyed our stay. This is probably the best priced park in the area. As others mention, the "streets" are very tight with limited car parking, but we did see active tree trimming while we were there. Website advertises patios but our "patio" looked like a sidewalk apx 15 ft long and 3 ft wide, totally broken up to the point it was more a problem than anything else; utilities good except sewer was slow draining; dumpsters could have been better located rather than having only one location for the entire park; WIFI has several access points but none had a strong signal... in the heart of section A apx 100 yards from a tall antenna, reliability was fair to poor, dropping connectivity several times a day; at best, speed was fair. Better for longer stays than short ...for overnight there are two 30a electric only connections near the office. The expansion mentioned by another reviewer is said to be planned for all double-wide trailers rather than RVs. Contrary to item above about children, we saw and heard nothing to indicate children would not be welcome -- but we didn't see any children in the month we were there either! We would stay again if staying for a week or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Circle W RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   10   10   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$10
Rate based on monthly rate of $300 with electric extra at .14 a KWH. The managers are great and very helpful. Nice concrete pads and concrete roads. Hot tub if you give notice for them to heat it up. Pool looked good but not heated so I didn't used either the pool or the hot tub. Really nice park in town but far enough from highway for no noise. We were here for 4 months in the winter and are going back next year. Decent Wi-Fi and cable TV low def and fuzzy picture but OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$10
This is a nice, small RV Park, probably the quietest in the area. It's in a residential neighborhood away from busy streets and highways. The neighborhood is a bit rundown but the RV park is very new. All the streets and sites are paved with concrete. There is a nice outdoor pool and spa, neither were heated during our stay. The managers and other guests were all helpful and friendly. Almost all the guests are repeat customers staying for the winter. Good water pressure and electric power. The park WiFi worked remarkably well. Only two shower rooms but both very nice, and since the park is fairly small the showers didn't seem to be used much. Nice laundry facility. Most sites had Live Oak trees, some of which were in need of trimming. I had to do some trimming at my site when I arrived but the manager will trim trees if asked. There were a few barking dogs in the surrounding neighborhood and at least one rooster. They weren't too close but close enough to be heard from inside our MH at times. The nightly rate is based on a monthly rate of $300. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Good shore power 50/30/20. Monthly electric is $0.14 per kwh. Sewer is good and well positioned. Water is 60psi and holds to 40psi. WiFi is very good. AT&T 3G is 4 bars. Sprint and Verizon 3G Air Cards are good, but campground WiFi is faster. Cable is good and clear. They do not have picnic tables or fire rings. Sites are concrete & level both ways. Some sites are narrow but my 38ft 3 slide 5th wheel would fit in most but not all sites. Some are called double wide with plenty of room. The double wide are a bit more expensive. Distance between sites are mixed, some close, some with plenty of room. My door side had a lot of room from the next site, but the off door site was real close to the patio of the site on that side. Roads in campground are concrete except the very back where you have to drive across sand to get to the other side. Most of the tenants are long term. We only stayed a month for $300 plus electric. Didn't use the restroom or laundry which is in the office at the front of the campground. My biggest complaint of this campground is the trees. The road in the campground is concrete originally wide enough from front to back. I don't know if it is just the owners or the city, but they have trees that have to be navigated around, and the road in the campground is narrowed to go around them. I don't know if the city controls the amount of trees that can be cut on a person's property. The trees don't provide any shade for the RV's but maybe for some for the people if they sit off the patio area. I had trouble backing into my site because of the trees at the front of the site being somewhat in the way. Trees in the back of my site limited how far back I could move my trailer limiting how much room I had to park my truck on my site. Many park their tow/towed vehicle sideways across the site. This is what limits my rating of this campground. I would stay here again but would like to find one somewhere else if possible. I don't consider this campground to be a 10 by any means. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Coastal Oaks RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   6   1   1   8   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$12
Monthly rate. Park is quiet and the people in the park are great. Sites are narrow and not very long. It's not really a big rig park. A couple of pull throughs but seems they are always taken. The concrete in the park is nice but it's all broken up because of poor construction and poor concrete, not because of age. They do have some park events to do but not really what the wife and I care for. But that's just us. The managers of the park are the biggest downfall here and thus the below average rating. We have full timed for 9 years now and the manager of this park has some serious issues and in my opinion will be the downfall of this park. I would return under new management. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
Rate based on weekly rate. This is probably the quietest campground that we have ever stayed in. The bathrooms are well kept. They have an excellent clubhouse. The laundry prices are somewhat steep: 1.50 for dryer, 1.75 for washer. Nice fishing pier. Like someone else posted, some of the concrete is beginning to deteriorate, but over all the park is a great place to stay in my opinion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
We had stayed here before for one month; this time we stayed for 3 months, rate based on monthly rate plus electricity. Previous stay the Wi-Fi was terrible. It has been improved considerable, and is now very acceptable. The park is in a general state of deterioration: i.e. concrete on roads and sites breaking up very badly. The day we left we were told that the park has been sold, so time will tell whether it gets badly needed attention. We must say the social activities are good, line dancing, pot lucks, bingo, Texas Hold'em. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Copano Bay RV Resort (Was Big D RV Resort)
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   10   8   10   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Nice park close to Rockport. Easy in and out. Sites are large. Pleasant helpful staff. Would stay here again. Weekly rate works out a lot cheaper at $175. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
We lucked out and got a spot at this campground. Paved/gravel roads and cement sites and patio. The campground was full of very friendly winter Texans (Wisconsin, Michigan, Minnesota, Iowa etc folks). A lot of activities were offered. The only negative was that WiFi in our spot was iffy at times and Verizon cell phones did not work at the site, we had to walk close to the office to get reception. We would definitely come back to this well maintained campground and great office staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$42
We stayed here for the month of January 2014. We were greeted by very friendly staff. Also were escorted to our site which was the second one on the right as you come in the main road. This was a good thing to get escorted as the lots are filled with very low branches of live oak trees. The lots at the front get decent internet but not as you get further into the park. Cable type boxes are required to get TV. It was very cold this year and the pool was empty. Laundry 1.25 per load. Noticed someone putting dog bed and blankets into the machines..no designated machine for it. I have allergies. Also heard workers leave very early mornings from adjacent park. Very noisy. Air boats also noisy leaving early in the mornings for duck hunting. Had many sleepless nights. Not much happening in the park itself. New hall and out buildings are very clean. Find your own fun things to do. Shopping is Walmart and HEB for everything or you had to go all the way to Corpus. Ferry over to Port Aransas is nice..watch for the dolphins. Can't park on beach without permits. Not enough there to make me stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Drifters Resort
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$11
This is a new campground. All sites are complete but they are putting in grass and other facilities. Shore Services 50/30 amp, Sewer good, Water @50 psi, Campground WiFi is good. Verizon 4gLTE, 3G Sprint internet are lousy. AT&T Cell Phone is lousy. Cable TV is different but other say it works good. They give you some type of box to connect to your TV. The Sites and inter road is concrete. Most sites are long enough for Large RV's. Some sites are closer than others but most have plenty of space. There is no Restroom or laundry at this site. Most tenants are monthly or more. Some are stored on sites and used on weekends and such. Satellite access is good in all sites mainly if you have an antenna on a tripod. This is a good campground but will be better when all construction is complete. It is owned by Drifter Campground and you need to call them to make reservations. There is no office here. Rate is based on the monthly price is good plus electric. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
This is a new addition of the Drifter's Resort and down the road about 1/4 mile. Nice level concrete sites. Lots of trees, but we were able to get satellite reception. Good Wi-Fi signal but poor/spotty Verizon cell signal. A little traffic noise and some residential neighbor dogs barking. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Quiet little park, but the Oak trees are really low over the roads and hard to manuever a larger motorhome or 5th wheel. Our friends ripped the side of their roof up trying to get out of the park. Because of that we would probably not stay there again. The managers were very friendly and the clubhouse/laundry was clean and very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
This is a nice quiet place in a wooded rural setting a few miles South of Rockport. It is simple and rustic. Access is off of Hwy 35 Bypass just past an abandoned weigh station. The interior roads are gravel / crushed rock. It is thickly wooded with scrub oak but we had no problems with overhanging branches. Sites are well spaced. Most have concrete pads with a table but they are surrounded by bare clay soil that looks as if it might be sticky when wet. Some older sites are on a small rain-fed lake that fills in the winter and dries in the summer. Newer sites are at the back of the property farther from the highway. We had one of those and heard no traffic noise at night. There is no cable TV. Wi-Fi is available and our Verizon wide-band service worked good. The owners are very nice and helpful. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$9
We have stayed in this park before and would return again. It is nestled among the oaks so care is needed when entering and exiting the park and your site. The owner is not aggressive about trimming branches that love to scratch your rig. The newer area in the back has fewer trees which made satellite setup easier. Our pad was paved and it had a paved patio with a nice picnic table. The resident owners are friendly and helpful. The water pressure could have been better. When it rains, the roads are messy and there are large puddles that take a while to go away especially in the new area. Every couple of weeks or so, the owners hosted an event in the recreation hall. Of course, food is involved and occasionally entertainment. The rate reflects a monthly stay and you’ll need to add electricity to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Enchanted Oaks RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Can we keep this our little secret? This is a small park, and I am afraid too many people will find out and there won't be room for us next time! We visited other RV parks in the area and, in our opinion, this is was the classiest and cleanest RV park in the area. The actually had real landscaping and St. Augustine grass between each of the RV sites. Each spot has underground sprinkler system to keep the grass beautiful. Cement pads and very tidy, well maintained. This was our first visit to the Rockport area and didn't realize a 43 ft motor home was rare; almost everyone else in the area was in a trailer or 5th wheel. We were very grateful/lucky Estes RV park had a space big enough for us and although they have great trees, none gave us concern. We were in spot 3. The park host was delightful and he loved our dog, Jack. I also have to say we were pleased there were no children in the park on our particular visit. We are grandparents but then there are times we just want quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$11
Estes RV Park is a really nice, small, clean and well maintained park. The host are super nice folks that do everything possible to make you feel at home. Verizon cell service leaves a little to be desired, but that's not the parks fault. We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to make it back there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$11
Rate is using monthly rates. This is a very nice park; small and intimate. This was a wonderful spot to spend the winter. We were here for 3.5 months. The park is midway between Rockport and Aransas Pass on Business 35. The hosts are wonderful! They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and included. The photos on the website are accurate. The sites are fairly close together but there are Live Oaks between them along with nicely landscaped areas. The pads are all concrete; although, the road coming in from the highway is dirt and has many ruts. It would make the park even nicer if that were paved. Cable TV and Wi-Fi are included. There is a clubhouse and laundry facilities. The grounds and facilities were all clean and well-maintained. Our only complaint is with Verizon, as phone and air card signal is poor in this area. Even so, we will return next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Estes RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   10   9   7   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
This is a terrific park - clean, quiet and our site was right next to the bay. And all for just $22/night (plus a $5/person/day entrance fee). Be sure to take advantage of the scheduled activities. We went on one of the morning shore bird walks and really enjoyed it. Ask whether you might save on fees by purchasing a TX state parks annual pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
Great, great spot and wished we could have stayed longer! Beautiful bathrooms, and we were parked right by the bathroom bldg. We were In site 12, overlooking the water. Great Wi-Fi near the building! Road our bikes out to the 1,000 year old tree (1 mile) and saw the whooping cranes. Super cool area with all the windswept Southern Live Oak trees. A photographers dream! Stay here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Very nice campground. We camped in the trees to avoid the wind which was smart. Very windy which chased some of the beach campers into the trees as well. The hardy souls stayed out there and seemed to have fun but it's not for me. Blowing sand and spray out there. Very popular for fishing. Pier and boat lands were well used. Very nice park. No Wi-Fi. Busy on the weekend but not unbearable at all. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Goose Island State Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
January 2007
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
This park is very quiet and small. The owners live on site. They won't allow any junk to come into the park. The entrance road is in need of repair, but will be paved as time permits. No cable TV but satellite is available for a fee. Free Wi-Fi. Club house has a free pool table. Very nice place to stay and the price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$20
Very nice place to stay in the Rockport area. Owners are on site and friendly and helpful. Free wifi and cable TV. Grounds are neat and clean. Really low monthly rates. Not really a resort, as such, but a super clean smaller park. Easy access from route 35. Will stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$9.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   2   8   8   7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$9.5
The rate is based on a monthly rate for January, which is $285. The positives: The campground has large spaces, most with live oak trees, and many people come back year after year. The WiFi was the best we've ever had at a park.which is a Big Plus! It is very close to the famous live oak Big Tree and some great Whooping Crane watching. The negatives: Sand burs (which in all fairness, they are working on eliminating) and the lack of facilities such as bathrooms and showers. Again, they were working on this. The sites are large, but not very level and sometimes hard to get into because of the trees. There are some permanent residents, but most of those sites are well maintained. Overall, it was a good experience, but I would make sure some of the negatives had been corrected before I stayed again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
We stayed overnight and got in after 6:00pm. The office was closed, but the campground maintenance man guided us into a pull-through spot. The place had a canopy of trees and was very dark at night but we used flashlights to get to the shower room. The few people we met were friendly and the laundry room was very clean. All in all this was a good stop for overnight. We might come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
We were here for a week and had spent the winter for the previous 4 years. The park is finally getting some work and the Wi-Fi actually worked, the water was almost ( I drank it ) drinkable. The septic has had some work on it so it is getting better. The park is getting a lot of long term folks with chain link fences up, wooden fences up and sheds out back. It is looking more like a mobile home park than an RV park. It is called a resort but in no way does it match that. The price I showed was the weekly. The daily is $35 which in my opinion is absurd. The hook ups are basic for water, sewer and electric. The sites are mostly sand and the sand burrs abound. I would stay here short term to visit friends if they were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hidden Oaks RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
309
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   5   9   6   2   8   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
Rate is monthly plus electricity. This is our third time to stay here in off season (May, August, and October). During off season park is virtually empty, as it is basically a winter snow-bird park. They offer some summer specials, but even on Memorial Day weekend with lots of weekend campers, the park was still mostly empty. There are close to 20 parks in and around Rockport, but this is one of the best with paved roads and paved sites up to 70r feet long. There are lots of trees giving most sites some to lots of shade. As a result of the trees, the sites are all different sizes and the sites are from close to fairly separated. The best sites are annual sites. The hot tub has been out of order since 9-2013 and may now be open. The big improvement is they now have decent Wi-Fi. Our site had average upload of 2 Mbps and download of 7 Mbps. It is still a bit erratic and disappears sometime for short periods. Also reception at clubhouse is nonexistent. Shower/bathrooms have some age bur are clean. Lots of washer/dryers at $1.25 and $1.00 per load. Park is minutes from HEB, Walmart, downtown, and city park on beach. It is about 35 minutes to Corpus. On each stay, some one has warned us about locking up when leaving RV as there have been some break-ins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$19
Located in a nice neighborhood of homes, the entrance makes a nice appearance. Overall appearance is of a nice RV Resort experience. BUT, the sites are exceptionally small ad tight. We were in what was called a pull-through, yet it was anything but. It was impossible to drive through the site. In fact, any attempt a backing our 38ft 5th wheel into the site was futile. The park used a tractor to shoehorn our RV into our site with barely any room for the slides. Parking for the truck was nearly non-existent. If you have a VERY small trailer or a medium sized motorhome, this park will make a good base. Larger RVs need to look elsewhere. We won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Nice Nice Nice place. Although when we were there, there were a lot of stored RV's taking spaces up, but we were there during off season, so there was still plenty of room. $25 rate was based on a weekly rate. Close enough to Corpus Christi that we drove back-and-forth two days sightseeing there also. Great laundry facilities. Nice large cement pads with grass between the sites. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lagoons RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Stayed for 1 week so daily rate based on this. Combo paved/gravel roads,cement pads were level.Low lying trees make it difficult for a higher RV to move around.The RV Park is approximately 5 miles south of Rockport so not centrally located. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$11
Rate is based on a weekly stay. Good price, nice looking park and sites. Great location to shopping, sights and dining. Also good shade. Only drawbacks are low hanging trees to watch for and the fact they don't take reservations more than 60 days out, which means you're not sure you can get back in the next year. Other than that, this is one of the best in Rockport. Friendly workers and owners, level sites and good neighbors. Will be back if I can get a spot next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$24
Friendly quiet campground close to many places to go, great fishing area have been there many times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Last Resort Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
This rate was based on the monthly rate. The park is located on the Intracoastal Waterway in Aransas Bay on the Texas Gulf Coast. We enjoyed watching the barges, shrimp boats & pleasure craft going by. The owners & park hosts are very friendly, & the park facilities are kept in excellent condition. Park hosts & guests gather for coffee on the front porch of the office/recreation hall every morning - interesting conversations & fishing stories. We enjoyed our stay here & will definitely stay here again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   8   3   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Don't know about the daily rate. We stayed for a month. Small tight park. Don't think you could get a rig in there that's much more than 36 ft. What the park lacks in room they make up for in friendliness. Two ponds to fish in and it's close enough to the beach to walk along it. Don't know about 50 amp service - we had to use a pig tail for our electric. The people just bought it in Dec. 2010 and are working on improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$24
Very clean park with a good host. The sites and roadways are very tight and truck parking is a problem. We could not put the awning out because a truck was in the way. We used it as a base to do the tourist things in the area. There are a lot of permanent RVs in the park but there are no Junkers. Neighbors are friendly. Very good dog area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$15
We stayed on a monthly rate which was very reasonable. Park is small, roads are narrow but acceptable, sites vary from large to rather tight, but again acceptable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and seasonal residents are eager to welcome newcomers and invite to the cards, bingo, happy hours etc.. Excellent Wi-Fi. Have stayed in better and also much worse. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Raintree RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$8
We paid $230 for a month plus electric. Very good price for staying in Rockport. The owners are friendly and make you feel very welcome. They have Karaoke every Saturday night with either a potluck or pizza for a donation. What made this park so special is the people who winter-over here. They made us feel like family. We were close to the road and a little noisy but it calms down at night. Large, clean laundry room with plenty of washers and dryers. We will stay here again on a return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the park and the guests. Well managed park. Maintenance was good with no problems encountered. Good location. WI-FI was "iffy" and cable TV was hit and miss, but altogether was a good experience. This is my favorite RV park in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Good no frills park for a short term stay. Sites are a little tight, but manageable. Friendly, family-owned park. Close to shopping and beaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Route 1069 RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   5   9   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
A good location brought us here, outside Rockport yet centrally located to Port Aransas and Corpus Christi. Great shade and wind shelter under live oak trees. Much caution is needed for anyone with big rigs because of many tight turns and low hanging limbs, But usually can be navigated. Awesome concrete pads, good utilities, and Wi-Fi. The staff and other guests were all very friendly and a pleasure to visit with. However, we do have to state the bath house was inadequate with only one unisex bathroom with shower in a cabin. Although this one bathroom was given a quick surface clean, much was missed. The laundry facility was okay but the rec room was messy and cluttered. Apparently, upgrades and expansion is planned but nothing happening anytime soon that we could see. It was the pleasant people and location that made this an enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
The location is on the east side of Hwy 188 just after you pass under Hwy 35 coming from the north. Sites are concrete, level, with grass in between and very old, majestic live oak trees. All sites are back-in. Bare feet and dogs that tread on grass will pick up painful sand burrs. I killed two mosquitoes before I unhooked at 6 PM. All roads are concrete which was very nice when we experienced a four inch rain. They do not have trash pickup at the site. Wi-Fi by Peplink is password protected and is excellent. It dropped out several times, but you just sign in again. AT&T is max signal strength and Verizon is 3 out of 5 bars. Water, electricity, sewer connections are all in good shape. Cable One cable TV with over 150 channels, many of them duplicate. Only 60 real channels. Reservations are recommended on the weekends. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
We loved this park! When we entered the park, our tires never left concrete. Level shaded sites, that weren't stacked on top of each other. The staff was accommodating & friendly. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rustic Cove Resort
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   1   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This is a small park with few amenities that caters to fishermen. The sites are very long/deep so there is room to park an RV and a boat on a trailer. All sites are paved with concrete. Good water pressure and electric service. Fair amount of room between sites. Staff and guests were friendly and helpful. The park is very close to a busy highway so there was a fair amount of road noise. Our site was closest to the front of the park, the noise might be as bad at the sites at the rear of the park. We stayed one night on our way thru town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$11
What a delightful Park! Nice large cement sites and roads! Room to park rigs with ample room for boats and vehicles! Every site offers well kept "large and private" yards between the sites. The community center, restrooms, and laundry room are clean and kept in excellent condition. Relaxing pool with more than adequate chairs, etc. A picnic area is located next to the pool. It's also refreshing that the management and owners are so accommodating, they strive to please everyone and even inquire if they can help in anyway. What a quiet and relaxing place this is! We feel fortunate to be here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$11
Large rigs (40+) have a great deal of trouble maneuvering in the narrow loop road and backing in to the spurs with low hanging tree trunks. All concrete surfaces with nice landscaping. Pool is very small. Laundry is two washers and two dryers for 57 units. Community room has not been cleaned all winter. Dogs running loose and piles everywhere (watch your step). Too many dogs in this park some long term residents have three and four dogs. Sounds like a dog kennel here, very noisy and rude long term residents. Two drunks were thrown out after they insulted and harassed us one night. Hwy noise woke me up every day of our stay here. Owners are absent and do little or nothing to settle disputes or problems. They overcharged us for our stay which we had to contend for a refund. We booked for six months stay and were asked to pull out of our spot because the owners overlapped another customer into the end of our stay. Took us 6 hours to organize and move to an unshaded smaller unlevel pad where the septic hose had to run uphill, instead of having the overlap park temporarily somewhere else that was open for the last 10 days of our stay. No, apology or compensation for the screw up. Oh, the overlapped customer didn't show for a week. We could have stayed put until we left the area. We will not return to this park and don't recommend anyone else staying more than a night here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Salt Water Flats Resort
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   4   4   8   8   10   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Have stayed here before in motel room...first time in RV. Site was one of the unpaved ones, which was not very level, but worked OK. Also VERY tight on departure...only had about 2" on each side of TT to tree on each side of TT...scary but survived. Office staff very nice, pool good, fish bait stand and private pier excellent (but no fish for us, grounds well kept, all main connections good...didn't use Wi-Fi. Will surely stay again but would opt for one of the sites with concrete pads and bit more room on sides. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
We stayed here for the month of February and liked the park just fine. The only thing that was very frustrating was there was no Verizon cell coverage anywhere in the park. The internet service was spotty, but workable. There are two sides to this park, one that is paved with grass sites and larger sites to accommodate the big rigs and the side with big beautiful oak trees and sand, which were nice, but when it rained we had about 5 inches of water surrounding our trailer. It didn't take very long for it to drain, just a minor inconvenience. Spaces are pretty close to one another, but we had nice neighbors, so that was no problem. This is a very quiet park and very pet friendly, and all the dog owners were very good about picking up after their pets. The winter Texans are very welcoming and friendly. Very nice to walk down to the observation deck and look out at the ocean. Bathrooms and laundry rooms very clean. Their pier is in need of work, and their handyman was always busy, but never too busy to say hello and make conversation. The office girls were extremely helpful and nice. We will be back next year and will stay here again. Would most likely recommend to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$4
Swimming pool very clean & refreshing. Bathrooms clean. One maintenance man is overworked & probably underpaid for what he tries to help RVers with. Electricity at some sites not drawing full watts as evidenced by breakers kicking off. Staff not very friendly & don't expect them to take care of any problems with the rv site in a timely & efficient manner. If its after 5pm, then don't expect much in the way of a professional repairman. Park is old but centrally located with easy access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sandollar Resort Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
The rate is based upon a month's stay. The park is small, crowded and geared more towards long term rentals and not winter Texans. The owners have an onsite Texas BBQ (Stevie Lew's BBQ} and the Rockport Coffee Company which appear to be their top priorities. If you should stay at this park, please buy bottled water. The salt in the water affects the drinkability. During our visit the landscapers damaged our sewer hose which we were never compensated for by the owner (who said he would take of) or the landscaper. After the lawn was mowed we had to hose down our motorhome to remove the grass clippings. The upside of this park is that it is clean and the work campers are readily available to help wherever and whenever they can. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
This is a marvelous park with owners on site. If you are looking for a lot of activities, this is not the park for you. If you like quiet, this is it. Mostly permanent campers that come down on the weekends to the shore. Fishing pier at Copano Bay is a mile away, and you can walk to the water. This park, though it has a Rockport address, is actually about 5 miles from Fulton. The pool is not heated. There is a fantastic Texas BBQ made on site, and freshly ground coffee, who could ask for more! If possible we would stay here again - and we plan to stay for 5 months this time! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Water, 30/50 amp service, sewer and garbage is all you will find here. No laundry, no showers, no pool, no club house, no WiFi, no cable, Verizon service is good and no shade trees to block your dish but also lacks shade when the summer rolls in. Small, work in progress park, but friendly. Owner's dog a bit on the aggressive side. All gravel road and pads with concrete 10x10 slabs. Can get pretty muddy when it rains. Most tenants are long term. Don't think we would stay here again until improvements are made. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
This is a new park. The owners are still building sites. The park is extremely well kept and the owners are very accommodating and friendly! This park will have much to offer in the not so distant future. We will stay here again next winter! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$8
We are here for a month. This is one of the oldest RV parks in the area, so it's small, with a number of permanent residents, but it is well cared for and the least expensive parks we have stayed at. Each site has cable TV and there is free Wi-Fi in the clubhouse which works very well. There is Wi-Fi available throughout the park from a outside vendor for a separate fee ($20) and it is fast and dependable. Taylor Oaks is about 5 short blocks from the bay and there is a free fishing pier close by. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Nightly rate is a guess, since I stayed here for a month at $225 plus electric. Sites are small and most are shaded. Getting in/out of the park is tough due to narrow streets and large trees. DO NOT follow the signs to the office unless your RV roof is under about 10' 6" in height. I did $6k+ worth of damage to the roof of my RV (11' 4" height of front a/c unit) while driving on the north most road in the park. Park is very quiet, and a short walk to Water Street & town. A long walk to the beach! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$23
Most of the sites are sand or grass. Bring your own leveling blocks. Be prepared for lots of grass burrs. The park appears to be in a state of deferred maintenance since last year. Area is in a rundown part of Rockport. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
Extremely nice owner/operators. Roads packed gravel. Sites grass or sand/grass mix. Clubhouse, pool table house and boat parking while here. Sites are just wide enough and long enough. Really big rigs will have to have certain spots to fit well. Brian, Rhonda, and Mary are the most helpful owners I have ever met. Usual potlucks etc. The Rockport area is very nice and a fisherman or beach persons dream. Monthly rate $185 plus elec. Definitely would come here when in Rockport area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   10   9   7   1   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Under renovations to cable and sewer. Management quick to explain why park in process of upgrade. Streets are narrow, lots of sand burrs in the grass. Pull-through at front of park for overnight and short term. Management continually improving. Older park, but not the worst park we have ever stayed at. It's clean, but dated. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Rate is monthly plus electric for the month. We picked this particular resort because of a combination of it having pretty good reviews on the internet and competitive prices. In general, we were satisfied. Wilderness Oaks RV Resort has a nice community feel. There are plenty of activities: exercise classes, a ladies’ Bible study group, pot luck dinners, special events, music nights, and table games most every night. People are welcoming and friendly. The campground itself is older and because of that the sites are smaller than we’d like. It was a challenge to get our RV situated in our site. The back-in sites are shallow and the pull through sites are narrow. The pull through sites out by the highway are so tight that there's barely for people to open their slide outs. Those sites wouldn’t be bad for overnight travelers but I’d hate to spend a month in one of them. The campground has a heated pool and during the winter there’s an inflatable dome over it. There’s also a hot tub. Probably the biggest negative is the county airport that adjoins the property to the south. It’s not a busy airport but at times, especially when an area Navy base uses it to practice “touch and goes” the noise can get irritating. There’s also a helicopter service that makes a lot of racket when they fly. Most of the noise is daytime only, and then, not all the time. Our feelings about this campground are much more positive than negative. The area is interesting, the facilities are acceptable, the people are friendly, there are lots of activities, and our campsite (although a bit cramped) was okay. We intend to return for a couple of months next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
Site: #77. Monthly stay: $349 (plus electric). Currently 140 of the 170 sites are occupied and the owner stated that they currently were not taking on any more occupants due to the stress it would put on the park. This can be appreciated seeing as how most parks would try and fill all the spaces whether or not they could handle them. The owner of the park held a meeting on 2/18/14 which resulted in a good turnout. He seemed to be very genuine and laid out all the plans he had for the park. He also owns another park about an hour away. Other future plans are to add play areas for children and add additional areas where you can walk your dogs. Note: The owner has RV'd most of his life from when he was a child with his parents and still travels in his RV. Our stay at the park was very enjoyable. The seasonal residents where all very outgoing and friendly. Although there were a few families with small children the vast majority are retired married couples. Allot of the people have dogs and when we were there they were all well behaved. For those that like activities there are many nights when they hold card and board games. The rec room also includes 3 pool tables. Located next to the rec room in the building that houses some of the showers is an exercise room. This exercise room has several weight machines, stationary bikes,a glider and a nice treadmill. There is a hot tub enclosed in its own building. The swimming pool is covered and kept warm which we found rare in Texas. The staff that maintain the park seems to be doing a good job. There are plenty of showers and restrooms and they are kept very clean and in good working order. The park is located next to a local airport. There were only a few times at night that we heard planes and found out later by residents that it is sometimes used for training the military. There are 21 drive-thru spots in the front of the park. The remaining spots are all back in with a mixture of smaller and larger sites. All of the sites throughout the park are on cement pads. There is a mix of 30/50 amp sites. One of the improvements the owner mentioned during the meeting was that they will be upgrading the 30amp sites to 50. Wi-Fi is adequate for an RV park. There were a few times that I had to switch to my phones hotspot because it became to slow to use but that wasn't that often. When I did use my phones hotspot (Verizon) for banking and other things the phones signal was nice and strong. As far as the area goes Rockport is large enough to have most of what you need close by and for those things they don't have Corpus Christi is within an hour drive. Goose Island state park is also within a couple miles of the park. The only disappointed came when we wanted to extend our stay another 2 weeks and were told that it would cost $5 less than if we stayed another month. Those 2 weeks would have the electric included. We opted to stay an additional week. After staying there 5 weeks my wife got to be good friends with some of the lady's in the park and wood go down and play games almost every night. Again the regulars are very friendly. Camped in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wilderness Oaks RV Park (formerly Rockport 35 RV Park Resort)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com