223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby San Antonio, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.81 miles SW
13.91 miles SW
15.42 miles SE
16.49 miles NE
18.24 miles NE
18.24 miles NE
19.30 miles SW
30.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Casa Rio
0.01 miles S
Boudro'S A Texas Bistro
0.04 miles NW
Schilo's
0.04 miles W
Lone Star
0.05 miles NW
Hertzberg Circus Museum
0.06 miles SW
Alamo, The
0.07 miles SE
Henry B Gonzalez Conv
0.08 miles SE
Little Rhein Steak Hous
0.09 miles SE
Boccaccio
0.09 miles SW
Pieca D'Italia
0.09 miles NW
Plaza Theater Of Wax
0.10 miles NE
Rio Rio Cantina
0.12 miles NW
Uncle Hoppy'S
0.14 miles NE
Fig Tree
0.14 miles SW
La Villita
0.16 miles SW
Polo'S At The Fairmount
0.21 miles S
San Antonio Children'S
0.22 miles NW
Tower Of The Americas - S
0.23 miles S
Las Canarias
0.25 miles NW
River Walk Shopping Dis
0.29 miles N
Anaqua Grill
0.34 miles S
Institute Of Texan Cultur
0.35 miles NE
Le Reve
0.41 miles NW
King William Historical
0.45 miles SW
Spanish Governor'S Pala
0.48 miles NW
El Mirador
0.49 miles SW
Hemisfair Plaza
0.53 miles N
Rosario's
0.60 miles SW
Alamodome
0.63 miles SE
Mi Tierra
0.71 miles NW
Pico De Gallo
0.91 miles NW
Guenther House
0.96 miles SW
Carranza Meat Market
1.02 miles NE
Jailhouse Cafe
1.16 miles NW
Big Buck'S Bar B Q
1.21 miles NW
Paesano'S - San Antonio
1.50 miles N
Liberty Bar
1.56 miles NE
Biga On The Banks
1.57 miles NW
La Fonda - San Antonio
1.99 miles NW
San Antonio Zoo
2.00 miles N
Chez Ardid
2.08 miles NW
Fort Sam Houston
2.48 miles NE
Trinity University
2.69 miles N
Brackenridge Park
2.78 miles NE
Witte Museum
2.87 miles NE
The Lost Cajun
2.88 miles NE
San Antonio Missions Nat
2.92 miles S
Joe & Harry Freeman Col
3.18 miles E
University Of The Incarna
3.24 miles NE
Our Lady Of The Lake Uni
3.33 miles W
Travelers World Rv
(800)775-8310
3.38 miles S
Cappy's
3.67 miles NE
5050
3.70 miles NE
Paloma Blanca
3.79 miles NE
Cafe Soleil
4.12 miles NE
Los Barrios
4.46 miles NW
Mcnay Art Museum
4.54 miles NE
Pecan Valley Golf Course
4.61 miles SE
St Mary'S University Of
4.74 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1200 Se Military Dr
4.81 miles S
Ft.Sam Houston Rv Pk
5.19 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1430 Austin Hwy
5.61 miles NE
Brooks Air Force Base
5.63 miles SE
Kelly Air Force Base
5.86 miles SW
Sams Club 3150 Sw Military Hwy (Located To Block)
5.88 miles SW
Splashtown - San Antonio
6.03 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-410 Exit 35
2100 Loop 410 Se
6.15 miles SE
Crystal Baking Co
6.45 miles NE
Wal-Marti-410:21A;21 8500 Jones Maltsburger (Located To Block)
6.47 miles N
Crumpet's
6.53 miles NE
Formosa Gardens
6.67 miles NE
Cascabel
6.71 miles N
Aldino Cucina Italiana
6.73 miles N
Bistro Time
6.91 miles NW
Ernesto'S - San Antonio
7.15 miles NW
Wal-Mart
5025 Loop 410 Nw
7.24 miles NW
Sams Club 5055 Loop 410 Nw (Located To Block)
7.24 miles NW
Gazebo At Los Patios
7.30 miles NE
Brazier At Los Patios
7.30 miles NE
San Antonio International
7.47 miles N
Old San Francisco Steak
7.55 miles N
Flying J
I-10 X583
7.77 miles NE
Mencius' Gourmet Hunan -
7.80 miles NW
Lackland Air Force Base
8.05 miles SW
Aldo'S - San Antonio
8.45 miles NW
India Oven
8.46 miles N
Encino's
8.47 miles NW
Plastic Vacuum Forming
8.89 miles N
Sams Club 12919 San Pedro Ave (Located To Block)
9.16 miles N
Sams Club?I-35:170A;170 12349 I-35 N (Located To Street)
9.31 miles NE
Wal-Marti-410:6 555 Sw Loop 410 (Located To Block)
9.55 miles NW
El Jarro De Arturo
9.64 miles N
Von Ormy (San Antonio)
10.99 miles SW
Hidden Valley
(210)623-6737
11.28 miles SW
Sams Club?I-10:558 5565 Dezavala Rd (Located To Block)
11.46 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 558
5555 De Zavala Rd.
11.46 miles NW
Antlers Lodge
12.16 miles NW
Costco 2102002023
12.42 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1515 N Fm 1604 E
12.88 miles N
Braunig Lake Rv
(877)633-3170
13.16 miles SE
University Of Texas At S
13.88 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
16503 Nacogdoches Rd
13.94 miles NE
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
14.06 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
6703 Leslie Rd
14.36 miles NW
Francesca'S At Sunset
14.49 miles NW
La Cantera Grille
14.49 miles NW
Nudist Riverside Ranch Nudist Resort
877) 768-8760
17.95 miles SE
Grey Moss Inn - San Ant
18.01 miles NW
Texas
San Antonio
Most Recently Reviewed
San Antonio KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 14:57:26
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
San Antonio, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
258
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   5   10   6   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Paved roads and sites, moderately level. Not much shade. No problem with water or power. TengoInternet lousy, as usual. Escort to site with help positioning, no trash pickup at site. Quiet, no traffic noise. Occasional plane noise from Air Force Base, but I have heard worse. Friendly staff. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
This is one of the most accommodating RV Parks we have ever stayed in. Very nice concrete pads, and plenty of parking for your toad. They will help you arrange tours into San Antonio; The Alamo, the old Missions, the Market, etc. There are several good places to eat nearby, so you don't have to get into the traffic in San Antonio. Very nice people in the office too. We hope to go back sometime. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We followed our GPS to this park. Woodall's directions are entirely different. The park gives the impression of having been at its peak some time ago, but carefully maintained. Could use a little more attention to detail. The attraction for us was the offering of Grand Bus tours to town, since we are not towing. The office lady even offered to check in on our dog during her lunch hour during the day. All systems worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Admiralty RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   8   8   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
Nice park with beautiful pool. Numerous long term stays in the back of park but wasn't a problem. We stayed in a site with nice wooden rails and seat along with all day shade. Bathrooms could use updates but were clean, major Hwy in front of park so road noise was a little excessive. It's a nice park but a little costly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
We booked 7 months in advance and got a site I could barely get my 40' RV in. There are maybe 6 sites you can drive in and out of with a motor home. All the sites are very narrow and so are the roads so getting in and out can be challenging. The site we had #111 was so narrow I couldn't put my slides out on both sides. This is a Sun Resort and that really says it all. There was dog feces along the roads. There is no place to dispose of poop bags. The place is built on a hill so the sides of many of the sites are higher or lower than the site next door.Some have drop offs in front so when you "pull through" the drive out may drop 2-3' in 8' On the positive side the WiFi was excellent. The pool was great. The staff was as helpful as could be. If you have a small 5th wheel or travel trailer this is a good park. The place was full when I was there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$50
This park is very well maintained. The interior sites are pull-throughs on concrete pads, with concrete patios and picnic tables. Many of the pads seem to have a slope. The premium sites are larger and most have small Live Oaks on them. A few sites have large wood porches. There are two fenced dog areas to accommodate different-sized dogs. The club house area is very pleasant with a beautiful, heated pool. Bath houses are located throughout the property and are also very clean. The park is rather pricey. They provide free cable but charge extra for Tengo Internet, after a free one-day trial. The park is located on a major N/S loop outside of the city. We experienced heavy traffic driving around and a lot of road noise in the park. I marked the park down because of the noise, sloping sites, and because the Internet was not included in the expensive rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blazing Star Luxury RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Under no circumstance stay here. Planes directly overhead, trains nearby, and emergency sirens all night long. Tight getting in and out. Short sites. Utilities in bad places under rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   5   8   10   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Good location in northern San Antonio and good access to I-35. We stayed for several nights in a gravel pull thru site. The site had a little more slope than I'd like and had to spend some time getting the trailer level. Cable TV was good. WiFi was good on the computer but we have an external antenna. Our Ipad without an external antenna could not connect to the internet. Price is high but I suppose we're paying for the proximity to SA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Park is adequate, staff friendly, seems to have mostly long-term or permanent residents. Gravel lots, cement patios, spacious lots, many with trees. Has a lot of burr clover weeds, which when "ripe," will create problems for dogs and barefoot walking. Garmin GPS leads one to empty lot about a 1/2 mile from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$16
This park's greatest asset is its friendly, helpful staff. It's greatest weakness, which cost it a point in my rating, is the condition of older sections of the mobile home area. Some of those units are a bit run-down and in need of some cleanup. I also deducted a point because of the park's dog policy. There is no restriction on dog breeds, and our dog - as well as those of other guests with whom I spoke - had problems with "bully breed" dogs whose owners aren't able to control them. Despite the above, we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Greentree Village North Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2013
$21
Overall first Impression was another old camp ground. Would not take credit or debit card had to pay cash. Assigned to a site and found there was not sewer hook up. Had to share with 13A I was in B. Could not reach the sewer even with a long hose. Power was a standard 20/30/50 connection for the two sites. Good thing I had a 50 to 30 amp adapter other wise I would not had electricity. The 20 amps did not work. Constant loud banging from the Wall-Mart distribution center next door. They hit a trailer so hard it hit their fence and darn near came into the park. Check out time was 11:00 I was just about finished and ready to leave at 10:15 when the Manager said I was going to owe her another day's rent and walked away. This place was a disaster waiting to happen. I will not stay there again!! I'd rate this place a -4. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
This is a simple RV park with sewer, water, wifi & electric. They have 1 toilet & 1 shower combo. There is one washer & 1 dryer. Rhonda the camp host was very nice & helpful. We paid the monthly rate but only stayed 20 days. They would not accept a credit card for payment, we had to pay cash, but they did insist on a credit card & an extra $50 charge in case we went "over" on electric. Rhonda said they would issue a credit if we did not go over on the electric. After we backed in & began hooking up we discovered that we would be "sharing" an electric meter with neighbors. After much questioning, we were told that they were "permanents" and "never went over". Needless to say, we were never refunded any of the $50.00. The Wifi, electricity, & water were fine. We had to share the sewer hole with the neighbor, who kept his hose attached all the time. We had to let him know each time we needed to dump & remove his hose from the hole. There is a truck depot/warehouse right beside the park. Trucks come & go, disconnect/reconnect ALL the time. Sorry, but no, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Weekly and monthly rates available. Well lighted and clean. Washers/dryers. Tractor/trailer hooking and un-hooking next door can get a little noisy but they have the best rates in the area. About 15 miles from Lackland AFB and buses to and from downtown. We were going to say for 3 weeks but decided to say an extra month. Very nice people and staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This RV park should not be open. There is no Wi-Fi or cable. The sites are not level and the roads are full of pot holes. The only thing going for it is the price. $355.00 per month keeps it pretty well full of workers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$12
This RV park is in very bad shape and should not be open. The roads have deep pot holes everywhere. The sites are narrow and utilities are on the wrong side for hooking up. My rate is based on a monthly stay of $355 per month. The lady that works nights is very friendly. There are no rules in this park, but it is quiet, and all dogs are on a leash. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
This is an older park that has not seen many upgrades in recent years. Most of the water hookups are on the wrong side of the sites. Old asphalt sites with a small concrete patio. Laundry available with reasonable prices. Management is friendly and helpful as they are RV'ers themselves. If you are looking for a resort park this is not it! This is a basic older park with no frills. It is relatively clean but the grass has overgrown many of the sites. It is gated at night and on weekends. Park is good for overnight or for touring San Antonio. Easy access to Hwy. 90 and loop 410. Convenient to Lackland AFB and the usual shopping stores. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   5   6   1   5   2   4   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
While the people in the office were nice, the park itself was the nastiest I've seen. 98% was run-down full-timer sites. Our site was an un-level mud pit, water was broken-although was repaired while we were there, had to use Lowe's WIFI since park's did not work.Very run down. Full-timer next door used his hammer to build something on his front patio until midnight. Unhook TOAD at parking lot. Whole park is next to busy freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Lots of seasonal RVers, oil field workers, permanent residents. But park is not trashy and most sites are kept up. Gravel roads & all pull-through sites. Good WiFi from park or Lowe's. Unlike 1 poster, I used the WiFi on both my iPhone & iPad with no problem & signal was consistently good. Most sites in full sun. Park is close to Walmart, HEB, Walgreens, several fast-food places. And right on I-35, but I'm not bothered by highway noises. I used PPA and also wouldn't pay full price, but for $20 all I wanted after a day of sight-seeing was good WiFi & electricity to run the AC. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Friendly permanent residents, but the park needs a lot of attention. Grass was mostly weeds and needed mowing. Lots of junk around. Electricity was good. Water was highly chlorinated. Strong Verizon 4G signal. The free WiFi is only good for one device. I had put it on my tablet and it denied me use on the netbook. We were at the front of the park, along the Interstate and across the street from Lowes, so I used their free WiFi. Our very loud AC unit almost drowned out the truck noise from the Interstate. If you are going to spend the day in San Antonio, this place is convenient and inexpensive. We used Passport America. I would not pay full price to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mission Trails RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   6   9   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
One of the better KOA's. City bus service right at the entrance and it is cheaper than parking downtown. Staff was informative and helpful. We would come here again when in San Antonio. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
This is probably the best KOA we've stayed in to date. Clean and well laid-out. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. Power, water pressure, cable and Wi-Fi were good. Lots of shade. Pool was sparkling clean and large, with a very nice pool deck. There is access out the back of the park to a greenway path for walking or biking. Convenient to shopping, attractions and highways. Clean, reasonably-priced laundry room. Our only disappointment was the pizza they sell in the lobby; I can't recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The sites are well maintained and have enough room for our 43 ft. with all 4 slides extended. There is no garbage pickup at the sites but there are many garbage drop-off sites in the campground and the staff empties them several times each day. The on property "Chuck Wagon" serves breakfast 5 days a week and it is a good value; especially, since you do not have to leave the campground. The bus stop is just across the street and takes you to and from downtown for $1.20 per adult each way. We will definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San Antonio KOA
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   2   7   7   6   3   2   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
It was just o.k. Wouldn't stay there again. Not easy access from freeways. Very rundown. Should of just turned around and gone somewhere else. Gentleman that checked us in was very friendly but didn't bother to tell us that the info. on this park is outdated, i.e., no cable, no wifi. If we didn't have a dish dome we would of been out of luck for t.v. Roads are in very bad shape - he told me the pads were asphalt and level - not in this park! I couldn't find a piece of asphalt in our space. At one time I'm sure they probably were. We were the only traveler - out of 118 sites, approx. 20-25 were permanent. I can see why Good Sam got rid of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
We stayed here 2 nights while sightseeing in the San Antonio area. The park is quiet and clean. Its terrain is typical of the Texas hill country (rocky, not much grass). Note that there is a huge grassy area with kids play equipment near the bathrooms which worked out perfect for our pets (yes, we picked up after them). The site was level and the roads easy for our 35' Trailer+ 20' Truck to get around in. The management was very accommodating and responded quickly to our emails. We had good Data service with Verizon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$43
We had read good reviews of this RV park in the Texas Travel and Camping Guide and decided this is the RV park we were going to stay in. However, when we pulled into the park to register the office was closed in the middle of the day on a Sunday. Sign in the driveway said to pick a space and they would come register us the next day. We pulled in to find a space and the park is old and unkept with gravel roads and spaces and weeds growing up around the permanent residents in the park. We pulled out of the park and found another RV park to stay in for a week. We talked to at least three other RV'ers at the new park we stayed at and discovered they had done the same thing we had, which was to pull in and make the decision to leave. I would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tejas Valley RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   6   9   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$22
Rate reflects M-Th discounted rate. This is a very good park for more than just an overnight stay. A little complicated to get to due to construction on Roosevelt Ave, but easy check-in, very friendly staff, paved interior streets, quiet, wide sites (some with shade), and easy access to downtown San Antonio. Bus line is directly across the street from park entrance. Full hookups, pull-throughs, handicap accessible restrooms, showers and laundry; only downside is pool area has no ramp for wheelchair. We stayed here 4 nights in our 36' rig towing a pickup. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Nice level pull thru. Friendly helpful staff. Bus stop right across the street to take into downtown San Antone where parking would be at a premium if you had to take a truck. Just down the road to Mission San Jose which is a Nat. Park site. Bath and showers are nice, but they need more of them. Not sure if it really deserves a resort rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Great location in San Antonio with bus stop right at park. The park has good size lots and easy access for big rigs. The park is very clean and safe with a very friendly staff. Be sure and use a water regulator because of high water pressure. This will be the park for me in the future in San Antonio We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Travelers World RV Resort