224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby San Leon, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.01 miles NE
4.14 miles NW
5.18 miles N
7.98 miles SE
8.84 miles SE
13.28 miles SW
15.29 miles NW
18.42 miles SE
18.71 miles SE
18.85 miles W
19.23 miles NE
20.73 miles NW
22.96 miles NW
24.28 miles E
24.43 miles N
24.44 miles SW
30.24 miles NE
31.06 miles SW
34.52 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-45:13 9200 Emmett F Lowry Expy (Located To Block)
3.80 miles S
Safari Mh
(281)332-4131
3.97 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 15
6410 I-45
4.18 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
255 Fm 518
4.53 miles N
San Leon Estates Rv
(832)428-5031
5.14 miles NE
The Flying Dutchman
5.73 miles NE
Space Center Houston
6.71 miles NW
Lyndon B Johnson Space
6.84 miles NW
Bass & Bat Cg
7.10 miles NE
Lazy Days Cg
7.62 miles S
Gulf Greyhound Park
7.66 miles SE
University Of Houston - C
8.69 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
150 W El Dorado Blvd
9.13 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:27 155 W El Dorado Rd (Located To Block)
9.14 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
400 South Bypass
12.45 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1710 Broadway St.
12.87 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
5950 Fairmont Pky
14.26 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:33 11101 Fuqua St (Located To Block)
14.94 miles NW
Texas Chiropractic Colleg
15.34 miles NW
The Colonel
16.68 miles SE
C & D Rv Sales & Servic
16.69 miles NW
The Garden - Galveston
17.49 miles SE
Galveston Municipal Golf
17.80 miles SE
Moody Gardens
17.82 miles SE
Air Galveston Flight Cent
18.03 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
6702 Seawall Blvd
18.78 miles SE
Texas
San Leon
Most Recently Reviewed
Bay RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-17 22:05:18
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
San Leon, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This could be a great little park if. The owners were on site a bit more often. The office was dingy and cluttered, the staff was grumpy, I think he said the laundry was being worked on and was closed. I never went over to that area as it was next to the long term sites with rough looking locals. I did not see any restrooms. They may have had a pool behind a tall solid fence, all you could hear was what I thought was the pool equipment, but my husband thought it was the aeration equipment for the stocked FISHING pond. The pond even has a bridge to the "island" with a tree covered relaxing/fishing area. Yep, like I said this place could be great! Only the pull throughs were big enough for our 40' coach, the office person assigned us a back in but there was no way we would fit. Even with the pull through we had to park our Jeep across the park road next to the pond. These spaces were quite narrow as well. The towns people we met were great, we ran into Bubba and his buddies and found out all the important who, what and where stuff about the area and he turned us on to a great restaurant, The Tidewater. We ended up liking San Leon and stayed an extra night. This park is the best in the area, and with just a bit of work it could be quite nice. I would stay here again. No recycle available. Shame on Texas! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   9   7   7   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
This is an OK park. We stayed here for a week and it was fine. Mostly long-term workers here. Park entrance is narrow and tight for getting a very large coach or fifth wheel in. The entrance is the tightest section of the park. The restrooms and laundry room are older but okay, not fancy by any means but adequate. 4 washers and 4 dryers when we were here but only 2 of the dryers worked so the weekend was not the time to try and do laundry with all the park regulars. Very nice people in the park. They were working on concreting some of the older sites. The majority of the park is concrete pads. Mosquitoes were terrible and it was hot and humid when we were here. Management does need to require long-term residents to pick up after their dogs, and the garbage was only picked up weekly so it was over flowing by the end of the week. The rate listed was based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This park is undergoing some renovations. They are putting some pull-through campsites behind their existing campground. The Wi-Fi worked once in a while. My husband thought that the interior roads were a bit narrow for a big rig, but the sites were easy to get into. People did not clean up after their dogs and there is a lot of road noise so I suggest getting a site away from the road if this bothers you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Bay RV Park provides good utilities and clean facilities with friendly personnel in a quiet area. Park Wi-Fi mostly works well. AT&T phone service in the area is good but the data signal is very weak. Most interior roads and sites are concrete but space is not generous; turns are tight and units are closely spaced. There is very little shade so satellite works well. Over the air TV stations are also available. The many long-term residents do not detract from the neat and orderly nature of the park. The rate reflects a weekly discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bay RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park is located directly on Galveston Bay. As a fishing campground, they have a boat launch ramp and sell fish bait and supplies. The management was friendly and helpful. While it doesn't have some of the conveniences of other RV parks, it was exactly what we were looking for to use as a base for visiting tourist sites in the Galveston Bay area. While "at home" in our trailer, we enjoyed viewing all the large ships traversing the Houston Ship Channel through the bay. If you want to camp on the water (20 feet from the water), this is the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
This park looks good on the outside but it is not a good park at all. My kids couldn't play outside. The manager was in a bad mood all the time, never pleasant. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
The park is under new management as of June 1. The lady taking over is a people person, very friendly and helpful. The park is clean and improvements are in progress and more planned in the near future. It is close to Galveston and the Kemah Boardwalk. Krogers, Lowes and other chains and places to eat with a bunch of good sea food are just a few minutes away. Rates are the most reasonable for miles around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
I stayed at this rv park and it was clean and quiet with no barking dogs. The park was clean with large 50amp sites for 40' big rigs. Manager lives on site with internet connections in the office, lots of open space for walking and parking. Park has night lighting thru out the park. Laundryroom is available in the middle of property for long term campers.This rv park has the cheapest rates for monthly 240.00 and 120.00 weekly, manager can negotiate on price. I will return later and stay longer to save money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San Leon Estates RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com