223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Seguin, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.24 miles NE
19.46 miles W
20.68 miles NE
21.87 miles N
27.99 miles NE
28.08 miles NW
28.08 miles NW
33.71 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Texas Lutheran Universit
0.98 miles NW
Superwm 550 S 123 Bypass (Located To Block)
1.44 miles E
Pro-Tech Rv Service Center
(888)561-2277
1.99 miles NE
Sophienburg Museum
13.15 miles NW
Huisache Grill
13.41 miles NW
Schlitterbahn Waterpark &
14.03 miles NW
Gristmill
14.41 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1209 Ih-35 S
14.97 miles NW
Leisure Camp
(512)488-2563
16.85 miles NE
Texas
Seguin
Most Recently Reviewed
River Shade RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-16 16:07:52
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Seguin, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
November 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
This is the second time we stayed here. The owner is very helpful and friendly . If you like to fish for bass this is the place: catch and release only. They don't have public bathrooms or showers yet, but they are in the plans for the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This was a brand new park when we visited . We came for a week and for $225 we stayed for the month. They have a great fishing pond stocked with bass, perch, and catfish; catch and release only. They have stores nearby and laundry a quarter mile down the road. Owners are very friendly and great helping the kids fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Friendly staff in a worn-out park. Sites level, however. Laundromat is iffy due to the problems with one of the two washers; as per the lady who checked us in. Cash or check only. RV parts and accessories available nearby. Good for an overnight, but not much more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
The people are very kind and friendly and helpful. They are down to earth and I didn't even feel the need to lock the compartments or bike and scooter and nothing was bothered. Good people that look out for even the over nighter. If you have a trike there is a trike shop here. We stayed 2 nights and went to the river and Alamo in San Antino. Not fancy but we really liked it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We stayed 7 nights: but mainly just needed somewhere to sleep. We spent our days visiting family. Good place to spend the night, but no pool or amenities. Park has gravel lots and is convenient to I-10 east of San Antonio. Manager and staff are very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for D & A RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Park owners are very helpful and friendly. The main problem with this park is that there are too many junky permanent residents. The marina is really just a beer joint for the locals as it sits in a neighborhood, but it was very clean and newly constructed. The owner cooks up a really great cheeseburger! There were some intoxicated troublemakers swimming and drinking with loud music next door, but they finally went away at dusk. Not sure that they were residents. The grounds are shady and beautiful and the owners are working hard, but they need to get rid of the rowdy alcohol crowd and create a more mainstream RV park atmosphere if this is their intention. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
The owners were very friendly. With that said: the bar on the property can be very noisy, with intoxicated people roaming about. I fished quite a lot and never had a bite. Would be an alright overnight stop if you could get near the water and away from the bar. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Everyone was so friendly! The park wonderful. I loved the fishing. The park also has a boat launch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   10   8   8   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
We only stayed at the park for a quick visit to downtown San Antonio for the night. The park was conveniently located for that, although the sign for the park is difficult to see from the highway. The site we stayed in was a pull through and very long, accommodating our 42 ft fifth wheel and tow truck along with another truck and small trailer. It was a bit difficult to understand one of the signs to get to our site, but we made it. The park is on a river and it looked like it would have been fun to explore it, but time did not allow for that. When checking in the clerk was very nice and helpful. It appeared the majority of the sites were occupied by older units that were permanent residents, but for an overnight stay it was more than adequate and we would stay again. I can't comment on the bathrooms or shower house as we did not use them. Our rate reflected a Good Sam cash discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
This is a small park mostly inhabited by permanents, but it is nicely maintained. We love the ambiance with the Guadalupe River, trees, grass, ducks and squirrels. The laundry and bathrooms are older but are clean. Roads need some work. Staff is excellent. This is our favorite park in the New Braunfels area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
When we arrived here we were checked in quickly and given a long pull through. Our site was long enough but a little narrow. Unfortunately, we found every dog in the park liked our side yard too. We have never stayed in a park where this was a problem as most folks pick up after their animals. After picking up after the animals so as not to bring it in our rig, we noticed the owner's dog was quite fond of that spot and was not restricted from roaming the park and leaving "surprises". The WI-FI signal was a bit weak, bathrooms and laundry were both clean. All in all, nice place as long as you do not mind cleaning up after the owner's animal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for River Shade RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com