206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shamrock, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.76 miles E
19.96 miles W
25.28 miles S
Texas
Shamrock
Most Recently Reviewed
West 40 RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-31 14:08:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shamrock, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
This RV Park is just a gravel parking lot with hookups. It is far enough off of I-40 so you don't get any highway noise. The manager is friendly & helpful. The sites do not have any amenities. There are many full-timers in the park who work local construction. There are not many large pull thru sites available. It is barely OK for one nite's stay, but the price is right! If I had a new RV, I would not stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
Great overnighter. Easy to find, very laid back owner. Reasonably level. Close to Steakhouse and 'Conoco Cafe' Route 66 landmark. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$14
A good place to stay for one night. The electricity was borderline "hot". The other connections were adequate. You pay here on the honor system. If you want cable TV it is an extra dollar. We stopped by the "park" west of town. That place was real dismal and they wanted $28 for a 50 AMP site with 10% off for Good Sam. There was no one there so we hot footed it to K & K in town. We would stay here again for only one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   1   7   6   5   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Very basic park that is OK for an overnight stop. It is right next to I-40 about 3 miles west of Shamrock, Texas. It is a field of blowing grass/weeds with gravel spaces. They have some very long pull through spaces that are level and have full hookups. Road noise is constant, but was not an issue for us. Winds do kick up during the day. Wi-Fi is free, but was not working during our stay. OK for a stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$5
Great location for overnight stay. Friendly staff. Parking was in a large grass field. Spots were level. Park very clean. We will stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
This is just an overnight park from my perspective. It is right off the freeway and had huge, long pull through spots, so we could get in there with our 46' coach pulling a car with no issue and big wide turns to get out. We parked at the first spot that was just straight ahead of the entrance. Nice view of a field ahead of us. The place is pretty barren, the water hose bib leaked, the 50 amp power on our side popped the breaker and wouldn't reset, but we just used the one next to it just fine. One of the workers was pumping what seemed to be the septic tank out into the field ahead of us, but there was no smell. It was fine as a place to park overnight and was inexpensive. The fellow at the front desk was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for West 40 RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com