220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spring, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.96 miles NW
9.07 miles NW
12.88 miles NE
17.97 miles NE
18.13 miles N
20.65 miles NW
21.20 miles W
21.92 miles SW
22.74 miles NE
25.19 miles SE
25.46 miles W
25.60 miles N
27.09 miles SE
28.27 miles NW
29.77 miles SE
30.68 miles NE
30.71 miles NW
32.54 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
155 Louetta Crossing
2.19 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
21150 Kuykendahl Rd
2.76 miles NW
Luther'S Bar-B-Que
2.76 miles SE
Demontrond Rv 15 2 0
2.99 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3450 Fm 1960 W
3.80 miles SW
Resa'S Prime Steak Hou
4.27 miles SW
Flying J
I-45 X64
4.31 miles SE
Sams Club?I-45:64 325 E Richey Rd (Located To Street)
4.37 miles SE
Wal-Marti-45:73 610 Sawdust Rd (Located To Block)
5.33 miles N
Empress Fusion Cuisine
5.35 miles SW
Sams Club 9665 Fm 1960 Bypass (Located To Street)
5.42 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
9451 Fm 1960 Bypass
5.42 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
7075 Fm 1960 W
5.79 miles SW
Woodlands Resort
6.26 miles N
Glass Menagerie
6.38 miles NW
Cynthia Woods Mitchell
7.68 miles N
Sams Club 7950 Fm 1960 (Located To Block)
7.85 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
22605 Tomball Pky
7.88 miles SW
Houston Intercontinental
8.13 miles SE
Sams Club?I-45:77;76 19091 Interstate 45 S (Located To Block)
9.07 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
27650 Tomball Pky
9.78 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
12353 Fm 1960 W
12.08 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 59
10411 N Fwy 45
12.57 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 81
3040 College Park Dr
12.80 miles N
Chez Nous - Houston
12.94 miles SE
Sams Club 12205 West Rd (Located To Block)
12.94 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
26270 Northwest Freeway
13.65 miles SW
Traders Village
13.71 miles SW
Wal-Mart
13484 Northwest Fwy
13.86 miles SW
Trader'S Village
Houston
13.93 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
15955 Fm 529 Rd
16.12 miles SW
Texas
Spring
Most Recently Reviewed
Rayford Crossing RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-21 13:05:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spring, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   10   2   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Great 5 STAR, excellent 10 RATING, big rig friendly park, quiet and east off 1-45 north of Houston in Spring, Texas. Rate is military rate. We have stayed here many times, always make a over night stop here before heading south to League City where we live. Spotless grunds, concrete pads, soft grass, rec hall, library, gym, pool, a top of the line RESORT and very friendly staff. Catch and release pond, outdoor pavillion. Sometimes we might hear a train..My FMCA group has a rally here in 2014....We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$56
Great park; clean & friendly. If you want to use their WiFi you need to use it between the hours of 2am and 5am; other than those times, it is painfully slow or non existent. Be very careful of the decorative rocks they planted on all the corners; they will rip open the side of your coach. We would go back again, but only with our own hotspot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
Very nice smaller park. Concrete pads. Some sites are a little close. Stayed 4 nights. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rayford Crossing RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   10   7   7   5   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
We have stayed here a few times in the past year as the park is close to our son and his family and cheaper than other parks in the area. The roads are paved, in good condition. Sites in RV section are nice, fairly level concrete. Pull through sites appear shorter than back in. On our last visit (Christmas week) we were assigned to a site that was extremely difficult to back into. The road is narrow and only a vacant site catty-cornered to ours allowed our back in. On a visit about a year ago, we were assigned to a site in the mobile home area. It was paved, large and very wide, much nicer than the recent back in site. We usually have our grandsons over for a "sleepover" while near them. We don't bother at this park since there is nothing to entertain them. Wifi is advertised, but we have never been able to get it at any site or even parking up near the office. I keep hoping that will be remedied since this is a convenient, clean park for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
Tight, close together sites and short, barely enough room to park your car behind the rig, even though they have some pull through sites. No frills park, no pool, no clubhouse, no laundry, and nowhere to go to get out of the rig for awhile. No place to ride a bike for exercise other than to ride up and down the streets of this small park. Sites were cement pads. No patio or room really, to sit outside without being right under your neighbor's window. Cell signals fine, Wi-Fi was VERY sketchy (did not work reliably at all). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
I stayed in this campground for five days in January 2010. The campground came under new ownership in 2007 or 2008 and the link to the campground page has not been updated, indicating the new owners have not accessed it. The campground was very full during my stay. At least one night I didn't see any vacancies. Many people appear to be living here, but the place is kept very clean and it was still quiet. A nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spring Oaks RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com