214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spring Branch, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.73 miles SE
15.33 miles NE
15.33 miles NE
18.24 miles SW
21.51 miles NW
22.82 miles SW
29.54 miles N
29.56 miles NE
31.73 miles SW
33.24 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1515 N Fm 1604 E
5.92 miles SW
Natural Bridge Wildlife
6.79 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
16503 Nacogdoches Rd
7.00 miles SE
El Jarro De Arturo
9.09 miles SW
Sams Club 12919 San Pedro Ave (Located To Block)
9.58 miles SW
Schertz Stone Creek Rv
(830)609-7759
10.05 miles SE
Plastic Vacuum Forming
10.13 miles SW
Sams Club?I-35:170A;170 12349 I-35 N (Located To Street)
10.40 miles S
San Antonio International
10.89 miles SW
India Oven
11.07 miles SW
Brazier At Los Patios
11.30 miles S
Gazebo At Los Patios
11.30 miles S
Old San Francisco Steak
11.30 miles SW
Formosa Gardens
11.57 miles SW
Cascabel
11.87 miles SW
Wal-Marti-410:21A;21 8500 Jones Maltsburger (Located To Block)
11.99 miles SW
Crumpet's
12.05 miles S
Aldino Cucina Italiana
12.25 miles SW
Six Flags Fiesta Texas
12.51 miles SW
Francesca'S At Sunset
12.86 miles SW
La Cantera Grille
12.86 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1430 Austin Hwy
13.02 miles S
Costco 2102002023
13.12 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 558
5555 De Zavala Rd.
13.24 miles SW
Sams Club?I-10:558 5565 Dezavala Rd (Located To Block)
13.25 miles SW
Ernesto'S - San Antonio
13.26 miles SW
Mcnay Art Museum
13.75 miles SW
University Of Texas At S
14.09 miles SW
Cafe Soleil
14.13 miles SW
Splashtown - San Antonio
14.23 miles S
Encino's
14.40 miles SW
Paloma Blanca
14.50 miles SW
Los Barrios
14.57 miles SW
5050
14.59 miles SW
Cappy's
14.63 miles SW
Aldo'S - San Antonio
14.65 miles SW
Randolph Air Force Base
14.66 miles SE
Ft.Sam Houston Rv Pk
14.74 miles S
Mencius' Gourmet Hunan -
14.90 miles SW
University Of The Incarna
15.08 miles SW
Bistro Time
15.14 miles SW
Natural Bridge Caverns
16.57 miles SE
Wal-Mart
5025 Loop 410 Nw
16.59 miles SW
Sams Club 5055 Loop 410 Nw (Located To Block)
16.59 miles SW
Ft. Sam Houston Rec
18.50 miles NE
Randolph Rec Area
18.82 miles NE
Riverside Resort
(830)964-3629
18.93 miles NE
Texas
Spring Branch
Most Recently Reviewed
Guadalupe River State Park (GRSP)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-27 18:02:47
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spring Branch, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
As stated in a previous review, this is NOT a state park. The SP is down the road. Campground is very basic with lots of full-timers and are friendly. It does back up to a working ranch and if you are looking in that direction, it's nice. Some really nice tent camping sites along the river however. Good utilities, and size of sites, but all are grass with some level and others not. River access is difficult at best, very steep and lots of big rocks to walk through. Due to lack of rain, river was hardly flowing and dirty. This place needs some serious updating and maintenance. Probably won't come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
The staff was very helpful and friendly as well as very flexible with check-in and out times. The river access was beautiful and not crowded. It does require some physical agility in order to reach, as most points of entry are steep. I had no issues with the restroom but my husband said all the men's side were clogged. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning to enjoy more time on the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
Very nice park, busy on holidays, no room for us to stay on thanksgiving weekend. We spent a week and left wanting to stay longer. The area by the river is well maintained and very beautiful during our stay in November with the leaves changing color. Texas State Park, be aware of daily fees in addition to camping fees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Guadalupe River RV Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   7   7   10   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
Gave it an 8 because no sewer or 50 amp, otherwise easily a 9. Very quiet park. Camped here between Christmas and New Years. Camped here in a 40 ft 5th wheeler. Half the sites are suited for this size trailer. The other half would have been pretty tight. Our site was flat as a board and level. The neighbor had to use a couple of levelers. Each site also has a good, large, new tent pad either next to or behind RV site. Roads are large to get to the sites. Sites 55-65 are deep deep. Had to be a little careful backing in to avoid some small branches that need to be cut. We were able only to extend our awning about 75% of the way due to low branches. Our camper has three large slides but still had good room on each side once we backed it in correctly. This is a 30 amp park. We only come here in the late fall, winter and early spring when we will not need both air conditioners blasting. River area is awesome - clear wide flowing river - knee deep in most parts - much deeper in others. Pulling into ranger station is a little daunting with a bigger rig, with a narrow entrance. You have to watch both sides carefully not to wipe out building or guard shack - easily doable - just be careful. Good water pressure. Both their water storage tanks here were at 95% so that probably helped a lot also. About 50% of the sites have a lot of trees between the sites - the others are kind of close. Each site has solid picnic table and fire ring. Staff was very friendly. Internet is hit and miss. We were driving around and was getting 5 bars, and then no bars. In the Turkey Loop where we were half the sites had a marginal signal and half didn't. T-Mobile and AT&T worked out here fine; both had 4G. Quiet park. Not a lot to do, which is great. They have a very good bird sanctuary and tours on Saturday. Trails are nice but more on the rustic side, maintained, but not so well. To me this is a perfect park to be close to San Antonio or to simply want some peace and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Excellent park. Ranger guided hiking at dusk for all ages. My young daughters really enjoyed this park even though we were there during a burn ban and severe drought. Great hiking, biking, swimming and overall activities making for a great workout. Very professional, helpful Park Rangers, office personnel, and field representatives. All sites are back ins with table, shade, and fire ring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
We love GRSP. This was our 3rd trip there in the last 5 years. Since we have had a little rain this spring in Texas, everything was green with lots of wildflowers and the river was flowing well. We stayed in site 69 which was a little tight for our 40 foot 5th wheel (with 4 slides). We didn't have enough room to let out our awning. Lots of birds. My wife kept track and we saw about 39 different types of birds. We took a hike with the Park Interpretive Ranger on Sunday morning and it was awesome. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Guadalupe River State Park (GRSP)
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
This is a very friendly camp. I have been many times. The sites are not on the Guadalupe because the river does flood. Tent camping is on the river. What brings me back is the friendly atmosphere and exceptional "Pet Friendly" attitude. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
Mermaid Cove is a small park way off the beaten path at the upper end of Canyon Lake, which means it is extremely quiet and peaceful. The sites are relatively level and they give you a grill to use if you don't already have one. The campground hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. They do have a very liberal pet policy (meaning that there isn't one) but for the most part campers do the right thing. Pets are not required to be on a leash unless they become a nuisance or are aggressive. We stayed here for 3 weeks but reluctantly had to move to an RV park closer to Bulverde as my commute to work made it more cost effective to change parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$15
15 RV sites with more being built and 12 cabins, 2 with additions in 2007 and some rented seasonally. Sites and roads are gravel. Some sites are water & electric only and the dump station is very close to one of the cabins. If Canyon lake regains its maximum level there is a swimming hole and place to launch canoes into a creek feeding the Guadalupe River and then the lake about a mile away. Tall rigs need to carefully watch tree branches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   8   9   7   10   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$37
As this is the first review in a long time of this park, let me start by saying the orginal owner has repurchased the park after several years. He takes great pride in this property as it was his grandfathers ranch. The office is in his grandfathers barn, built in 1947, and very nicely redecorated. After check in he met us at the site to help us in and asked if we found everything to our liking. He apologized for the stickers (as others have menitioned) and said he was working on getting rid of them. Our 120 lb goldenpoo/Great Pyrenese did not get any. Everything worked great, no cable but stations from Austin and San Antoino can be recieved. Post Office is in front of park, but we did not hear a thing. We will definitely stay here on our way back north to OKC this sping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$37
Was going to stay 2 weeks. There was no place for dog to walk without getting sand burrs. Owner was nice when I had to call to get site changed. Asked for pull through when I emailed, and was assigned a back-in. Decided to move closer to San Antonio after one night. Never saw any office personnel. Left money in locked office slot and moved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
This is a first class facility without the first class price! Price at $10.00 is monthly rate. Very clean park overall. The well designed sites are in excellent condition. No shuffle board or any other "resort" amenities but then again you are not paying for those amenities not used! Daily garbage pick up at your site. Propane is picked up and returned to your site. Paved roads, super clean rest rooms and laundry room. Owner is on site every day, and really cares about the park. We have spent the past three months here and will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Spring Branch RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com