223487 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Surfside, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.06 miles SW
14.46 miles NW
14.59 miles NW
17.43 miles N
22.90 miles NW
27.83 miles NE
32.72 miles NE
34.93 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Austin'S Landing Rv
(888)468-1923
3.34 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
121 Hwy 332 W
5.66 miles NW
The Way Station Cg
13.09 miles NW
Texas
Surfside
Most Recently Reviewed
Beachfront RV Park and Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-17 12:36:30
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Surfside, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   1   2   2   7   7   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  no  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  no  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
This campground has some pretty rough edges but it's just a short block from the beach (we can see the water from our RV) and two blocks from a great fishing jetty. The woman who runs the place is very friendly and full of information. There are a number of older units in the park and some seem to be occupied by single males working in the area. When we first asked, she said the rate was $25 but when we hesitated, she quickly offered it for $20. But we could only stay one night because they were fully booked for the weekend. Like I said, it has some rough edges but it has location, location, location. We'll come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
The owners were very friendly and helpful. We did not have a different vehicle so they helped by assisting us in our travels and getting to church on Sundays. We enjoyed the Jetty and walking on the beach. The owners told us a lot about the area and Surfside. Clute and Lake Jackson are not far away and they have all you may want such as: Mall, eateries, and Wal-Mart. The park is in a residential area and very quiet in the winter months. The only reason we are leaving is because of our missionary work. Definitely look forward to returning next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Nice spot, convenient to the beach and fishing jetty. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Austin's Landing RV Park & Resort
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$70
This is a small park with a boardwalk leading to the beach. The sites are large level cement pads with a picnic table. The ones closest to the boardwalk are more expensive but all the sites are an easy walk to the beach. There is no pool. There is no shade. There is no cable but we were able to get several channels with our antenna. The Wi-Fi was decent. The water piped into the motorhome tasted salty even though we have filters so bring bottled water for drinking. The beach had seaweed 3 ft deep in places but that was not the fault of the RV park. The owner lives in the large beach house on the property. With a few upgrades this COULD be a nice little park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
Beautiful park because its near the beach. There are no trees anywhere so of course it is hot. It is very open but that is not always a good thing. Wind noise is very much a problem. But if you like that beach this is the place to stay. The rates are pretty high but its the beach so I wouldn't expect anything less. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$77
This is the nicest park in Surfside but the rates are a little steep; 50 amp is $65 per night and 30 amp is $55, if you have more than 2 adults and 1 child (under 5) there is an additional $6 per night per person. I would have rated this park higher if not for the high rate per night. We had 2 children over 5 so it was $77 per night. The sites however are great, there is a concrete pad and picnic area, the rest of the site is grass (without stickerburs), also a 8 x 8 fenced in dog pen came with our site at the back of our rig. We stayed in site #25 but the primo site is #23. The utilities worked without fail and the boardwalk to the beach was great. The park has nicely groomed volleyball, horseshoe, and washer areas too. There is no bathroom/showers for use. The beach in front of the park does allow vehicles so set up your beach front area early with your chairs and umbrella/awning. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
We stopped late in the afternoon and found the park to be an all right place for the night. A very friendly manager. As we were coming into Surfside Beach this was the first RV park we saw, I'd have no problems with staying here again but I would check closer to the gulf next time. Really close to water, birds, some people fishing by the covered picnic area. Concrete pads & good water. I'm not aware of the park having bathrooms or showers. The park is a 5 minute walk from a bar with live music and food. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$11
The rate is based on the winter monthly rate which is very reasonable. The Wi-Fi is free and excellent, accommodating our gaming, Netflix, and computer use. Great bird watching on the salt grass marshes all winter long. I love watching the great white pelicans heard the fish to shore in flocks of a hundred or more. The main entrance to Surfside Beach is a minute away over the inter-coastal waterway bridge and you can drive on the beach. We really enjoyed the huge Texas fresh beef burgers at the Pier 30 right next door (walking distance). They have 24/7 on site management and the manager is one of the nicest people I have ever met. He even helped me out when my car was in the shop and took me to the corner store for supplies. The reason I gave it an 8 is because there is no shower or laundry facilities. This has been a wonderful place to spend the winter. I will miss you Shipman's Landing and the manager, but will be back next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
First, there are few parks on the coast, so rates are high regardless of amenities or facilities. This park has two amenities -- cable and wi-fi. The wi-fi is actually good; we were never dropped, but the cable is limited with some channels better than others. The park is basic, and the only improvement in at least ten years is the sign. There is a sign on the office door that says the park was inspected by Woodalls in 2003. The owner is difficult to reach for making reservations. When we came in, it took until the next day to reach him. We just setup and went on. There were only two other vacancies in the park which is almost all long term. Across the streets on two sides are bar/grills. One with flashing red/blue lights all night. There wasn't any noise from them, however. There is a very good seafood restaurant a few blocks east on the Blue Water Hwy. There is very easy access to the beach, which is two short blocks away. There is not a lot of traffic. We won't stay here again, but would spend a bit more to stay at the two parks on the water to the east. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is bare bones as far as amenities go, but the manager is super nice and the place is quiet and a perfect location just steps from the beach. We loved the restaurant and bar across the street (Castaways) and another restaurant within walking distance on the beach (Pirates Landing). We had a nice grassy spot and the cable worked well. Wish we could have stayed longer. Views were nice and hearing the ocean all night was an added bonus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   9   9   10   10   3   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
Rate is based on weekly rate. Note: weekly or longer stays the electric is billed separately (about $2-$4 per day) Our "7" rate is primarily the location and view - beach front. All sites have concrete pads. Our pad was perfect level but we noticed some were not. Full hookups were very good. Neighbors are a little close but you can expect that at the beach. Of the 15 sites available, about half were local workers but their sites were clean. There really aren't any amenities. No restrooms or showers. There is 1 washer and dryer which is used by the RV park and motel laundry. The RVers can use it from 7:00 a.m. to noon. The next closest laundry is 5 miles. Staff was very pleasant but they are not in the office most of the time. You can reach them by phone. The best part of the park is location, location, location. There is a fantastic restaurant (the Red Snapper) just down the street. If we were going to this beach, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
Different rates for the sites, we had a monthly so just ask rate at that moment. Great place, right on the beach, quiet during winter season but be sure to phone ahead to see if there is a spot available. We loved the sound of the surf day and night. We will come back for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$12
We stayed three months at this park. December through February. It is the only park we could find on the Texas Gulf that has direct access to the beach and a view of the surf. All the sites have concrete pads with very large grassy areas. The Wi-Fi & cable are excellent and access to the small town of Surfside as well as larger service areas with full shopping is close. The folks who run the Park are friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Breeze Hotel & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com