223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sweetwater, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.01 miles E
Texas
Sweetwater
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Sweetwater Municipal Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-03 01:49:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sweetwater, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$10
Located 5 miles off I-20 so it's very quite, peaceful, and dark at night. Location not marked very well. Only 1 other RV here. 50 amp power and water worked well, didn't see or look for a dump station but there could be one here. Rooftop dish and Verizon cell and hotspot worked. CG is large paved circle with several gravel "roads" zig zagging throughout. Sites not really marked but very roomy so finding a site was easy with only 2 RVs here. Pay the $10 fee at golf course office 3 miles away. Great deal for $10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
Although a little of the beaten path for an over-nighter we were pleasantly surprised by this park. Granted, we stayed here the end of January and had the entire park to ourselves. The manager personally came to us for registration (rather than having us go to the golf course) and was very friendly. It's true that there are no clearly defined sites which wasn't an issue since the campground was empty, but I can imagine it could be a problem in the summer or during their busy season. Since we stayed just one night we had no need to use the restroom, so I can't comment on their condition. We did walk around the grounds and hike up the hill to see the lake and watch the sunset. For $10 w/ 50amp service it was a great value for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
This is a very small park that needs some upkeep. There are no definite pads to park your RV, looks like you can park where ever you want around the electric pedestal. The facilities are not keep up, dirty, and not working properly; there are no showers. The biggest complaint is how dirty the campground is - littered with trash and broken glass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
If you have a travel trailer or smaller 5th, this place is OK, only OK. Sites are dirt, not level and not at all suitable for a NICE motor home. Owner was very nice but this place is a 2 on a scale of 1 to 10. Only good for one overnight. You don't want to spend any time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
We parked here because all other parks were full and a storm was predicted. The manager was friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was unusable - both restrooms and showers. Parking was tight. Only good for an essential overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
For an overnight spot, it's OK. Payment is on the honor system. There are no office hours. Billboard says "lower rates" but when you fill out the envelope, the lower rates are scratched off and a higher price is hand written in. Swimming pool needs some attention as does much of the campground. The floor in the showers are squishy, probably floor is rotted. No shade, but then again most of TX has no shade. We would stay again if passing through, but not for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rolling Plains RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   4   6   9   7   8   4   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
Sites are scattered over the campgound, but dispersed so you are not close. First electric we tried had open ground, but the one on the other side of the pole was good. Managed by the city and had a very friendly host on site. Great little park for an over night or a few days. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Limited sites, good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
The manager at Sweetwater RV is an amazing, pleasant credit to this very poorly maintained park. Lots of low hanging trees make it very marginal for class A RV's. There are also loads of active fire ant mounds. Fifty amp service is correctly wired at our site, but none of the open spaces in the campground have covers over the sewer lines. This is an overnight stay. Would probably look for alternatives if possible. Tolerable for one night...yes. Preferred...not. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sweetwater RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com