215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Taylor, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.00 miles SW
9.63 miles N
16.09 miles NW
17.47 miles SW
22.93 miles SE
24.80 miles NE
26.17 miles NW
28.61 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2705 N Main
1.05 miles NE
Texas
Taylor
Most Recently Reviewed
Taylor Campground - COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 17:34:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Taylor, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Out in the country. A nice clean park. Very friendly owners. Had a problem with electric and they called a electrician. He was there in 30 minutes, problem fixed. We stayed one night. Park is out in a farm area; very peaceful, quiet. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   7   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Easy to get here. Nice people. I didn't use restrooms or asked about cable. No trees so satellite would work. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
On a hill. The web-site not updated. Web indicated $24 a night, but current charge $30. Park rules are not correct. Do not put trash bag out for morning pickup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
We spent 6 nights here while exploring the countryside. The owner and manager were great. Very helpful and friendly. They're working daily to improve the park for their guests. Windy most of the time but great views from the sites. Shopping is nearby with terrific restaurants. Within easy driving distance of downtown Austin, but most of what we needed was much closer. State highway out front but not noisy. Quiet at night. Peaceful place. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Four Winds RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
We really enjoyed the quietness of the campground. The one major problem is that it is so remote it is practically impossible to make the 10 pm curfew. There needs to be a way for people to get into the campground after the gatekeeper leaves for the night. Rate is very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Great place to be during spring, with beautiful wildflowers, wide spaces between sites, friendly gatekeepers. During the week, very quiet. Shopping just a few miles down the road. Lake with fishing in walking distance. Easter week end was very busy though. Would recommend though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Friendly staff and well patrolled by both gate attendants and Park Rangers. All sites were fairly level asphalt, with a covered picnic table, fire ring, BBQ, and food prep table. Some sites offered a glimpse of the lake. There is a small playground available (short walk) from campsites. Lake access requires additional driving to ramps. There is a nearby parking lot to store trailer and or boat between use. Dump facilities available as you exit campground. Overall, family friendly, quiet environment. Not a lot of trees so would be hot in summer. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Taylor Campground - COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com