219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Terrell, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.00 miles NW
15.87 miles SW
17.67 miles E
19.86 miles NW
21.67 miles N
22.73 miles NE
22.83 miles NW
26.03 miles NE
27.75 miles NE
27.78 miles S
27.78 miles S
27.78 miles S
28.47 miles NW
29.43 miles N
31.00 miles NW
31.78 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1900 W Moore Ave
0.75 miles S
Southwestern Christian Col
1.65 miles NE
Rip Griffin'S
I-20 X503
5.91 miles SE
Bluebonnet Ridge Rv
(866)419-0100
7.80 miles SE
Special Equipment Service 15 2 0
11.02 miles S
Rockwall
13.36 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
782 I-30
14.44 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-30 Exit 59
555 West I-30
14.76 miles NW
Texas
Terrell
Most Recently Reviewed
Bluebonnet Ridge RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 00:35:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Terrell, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   7   8   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet area even though very near interstate (could see cars from RV site). Very clean, manicured grounds, well-lit at night. Nice pool/spa and great laundromat. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Very nice park with friendly staff. We stayed several nights. We made a 4,700 mile trip and these were the nicest bathrooms/showers we saw. Gravel rather than paved was only thing keeping me from rating a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Rural setting, small lake surrounded by huge grassy areas and woodlands. Paved roads with gravel sites. Good water pressure, very good wifi, very good Verizon signal. Gotta love the ducks but don't feed them. I-20 noise level was significant. Rate reflects weekly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bluebonnet Ridge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This park was convenient for us and the staff was helpful. The sites are small, no picnic tables but sufficient. It was pouring when we arrived so we sat in the street until the rain let up and we could back into a site. They re-graded the road the very next day. The laundry and bath are not real modern but very clean. The staff was in cleaning every day. They even sanitized the washers regularly. This campground has limitations, but the staff is working hard to upgrade and keep it in good condition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We stayed here as an overnight stop off I-40. Its OK for a quick stopover. No cable TV, but the 50 amp was good. Gravel entrance road and interior roads. The sites are small and only 36 paved feet long. Our 42 ft fifth wheel hung over both ends but we did get in. Nice host, but a lot of train noise. Most all guests were permanent. Probably wouldn't stay here again. Its located off hwy 80 about a mile west of town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
We made reservations here and drove through it twice, but ended up going elsewhere because the only sites available had trees that would be in the way of our slides. The man on the phone was very nice and the park was almost full. It might be a great place to stay for people in smaller rigs, but the concrete pads are only 36 feet long and parallelogram shaped, so not great for longer rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This park is located off of I-20 at the next interchange west of where US 80 and I-20 merge. For one overnight stop, it's okay. What is sad here is that the campground is well designed, with level gravel pads lined by concrete walkways. Hookups are perfect. Office is nice. In otherwords, great infrastructure. The sad news is that grass is overgrown on the walkways and in the gravel, most sites are "permanent" residents, and I never saw the like of dog poo in my life. We could only walk on the roadway or overgrown sidewalks to avoid it. Yuk! Close to I-20, so road noise would be a problem if we had not used the AC. The only bathroom and shower were disgusting. Toilet probably had not been cleaned in over a week, and the shower was nearly as bad. Owner was friendly, but obviously not keeping the CG maintained. Time on the mower, string trimmer, and bathroom sponge were needed. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com