224250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Terrell, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.00 miles NW
15.41 miles NE
15.87 miles SW
17.67 miles E
19.86 miles NW
21.67 miles N
22.73 miles NE
22.83 miles NW
26.03 miles NE
27.75 miles NE
27.78 miles S
27.78 miles S
27.78 miles S
28.47 miles NW
29.43 miles N
31.00 miles NW
31.78 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1900 W Moore Ave
0.75 miles S
Southwestern Christian Col
1.65 miles NE
Rip Griffin'S
I-20 X503
5.91 miles SE
Bluebonnet Ridge Rv
(866)419-0100
7.80 miles SE
Special Equipment Service 15 2 0
11.02 miles S
Rockwall
13.36 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
782 I-30
14.44 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-30 Exit 59
555 West I-30
14.76 miles NW
Texas
Terrell
Most Recently Reviewed
Bluebonnet Ridge RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 03:06:10
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Terrell, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   10   9   7   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
We stayed here one weeknight and had a full hookup site. It was a long, gravel, pull-through that was not level. Most sites I saw were using some sort of leveling device. The sites are about half back-ins (along north and south edges of the park)and half pull-throughs (in the center of the park). I think all sites are FHU with about 25 channel cable TV. Several channels were not clear and some folks might be disappointed in not having any sports channels (ESPN, Fox, etc.). There were at least 5 separate, very dark, individual, bathrooms in the main building. This building also included the office, a small store, a reasonable ($1.25) laundry, a large meeting room with kitchen. The pool is small and there is also a hot tub. The park has a tennis court and a man-made pond (this is their so-called lake) for fishing. Most of the occupied sites seemed to be there for extended stays, but there were plenty of sites available for overnighters when we were there. The park Wi-Fi network was a little slow but OK. Their handout specifies that customers should not watch TV/movies, stream, game, etc. on their Internet system. The only recycling is just aluminum cans; that's better than many Texas RV parks. I saw no signs at the interstate exit directing you to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
Top notch RV park just off I-20. Large pull-throughs, some back-ins. Awesome "doggie playground" fenced for the pup to run. Showers and laundry clean and large, handicap access. Entire park tree lined. Reception friendly, very helpful. Recommend highly; would stay again. Camped with 40 ft rig and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Nice park in a rural setting. Easy on and off freeway. About 45 minutes from Dallas. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Long spots that can accommodate big rigs. Lots of permanent residents, but the sites are very well kept, so that is not a problem. The main office with its laundry, meeting hall, and porch have a nice community feeling. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bluebonnet Ridge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Only reason we stayed here is that the park closest to the repair facility was full and the others were very expensive for a week's stay. Awful dusty road to enter my red SUV became battleship grey. Almost impossible to get someone to answer the phone. Had to put payment in a box no onsite manager. Electricity was iffy 50 amp and my AC would barley run if anything else was turned on. Don't bother with this place if at all possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This park was convenient for us and the staff was helpful. The sites are small, no picnic tables but sufficient. It was pouring when we arrived so we sat in the street until the rain let up and we could back into a site. They re-graded the road the very next day. The laundry and bath are not real modern but very clean. The staff was in cleaning every day. They even sanitized the washers regularly. This campground has limitations, but the staff is working hard to upgrade and keep it in good condition. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We stayed here as an overnight stop off I-40. Its OK for a quick stopover. No cable TV, but the 50 amp was good. Gravel entrance road and interior roads. The sites are small and only 36 paved feet long. Our 42 ft fifth wheel hung over both ends but we did get in. Nice host, but a lot of train noise. Most all guests were permanent. Probably wouldn't stay here again. Its located off hwy 80 about a mile west of town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Four Seasons Ranch & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This park is located off of I-20 at the next interchange west of where US 80 and I-20 merge. For one overnight stop, it's okay. What is sad here is that the campground is well designed, with level gravel pads lined by concrete walkways. Hookups are perfect. Office is nice. In otherwords, great infrastructure. The sad news is that grass is overgrown on the walkways and in the gravel, most sites are "permanent" residents, and I never saw the like of dog poo in my life. We could only walk on the roadway or overgrown sidewalks to avoid it. Yuk! Close to I-20, so road noise would be a problem if we had not used the AC. The only bathroom and shower were disgusting. Toilet probably had not been cleaned in over a week, and the shower was nearly as bad. Owner was friendly, but obviously not keeping the CG maintained. Time on the mower, string trimmer, and bathroom sponge were needed. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com