221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Texarkana, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.40 miles SE
15.93 miles NW
23.53 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
4000 New Boston Rd
1.12 miles SW
Sams Club?I-30:220B 3610 St Michael Dr (Located To Street)
1.54 miles NE
Texarkana Truck Center 9037938444
1.59 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-30 Exit 223A
133 Arkansas Blvd
2.21 miles NE
Texarkana Regional Airpor
2.53 miles SE
Sterling Crest Rv
(870)772-2357
2.92 miles SE
Texarkana Music Park
(903)826-3549
8.00 miles S
Flying J
I-30 X7
8.78 miles NE
Cass County Park
(903)796-9254
14.43 miles SW
Atlanta Spcg
17.66 miles SW
Texas
Texarkana
Most Recently Reviewed
Shady Pines RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-12 17:01:58
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Texarkana, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   9   6   8   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$12
The rate reflects a 50% Senior Pass discount. This is a very nice Corp of Engineer campground on Lake Wright Patman with many nice modern sites. Some sites are spectacular with decks and great views of the lake. The sites near the lake are fairly close together and there is little vegetation for privacy. The sites a little ways away from the lake offer a little more privacy. It is fairly quiet during the week, but the weekends are very busy, primarily with local campers. Campers seem to like to put out a lot of very bright lights which is certainly detrimental to an outdoor camping experience. Also, a lot of locals spend many weeks at a time there. At night there is often the smell from the paper mill, which is very unpleasant. Our Verizon phone and data plan worked well. We were able to get satellite at a lake-front site. The utilities were good and strong with 50 amp service. The folks at the front booth were friendly and efficient. Overall, this is an OK camping experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
The rate is the senior rate. This is the most wonderful COE park we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at many. The people who checked us in were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautifully cared for. There is considerable space between rigs which allows a lot of privacy. The parking surface is asphalt and our site was very level. The water and electric services were OK. We were able to get both DirecTV and Verizon from our lake front site. We would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
The rate reflects a 50% senior discount. First, a note, the noted flooding is past. It is a beautiful campground and could be a great place to camp, except there are problems. It is very crowded, even during midweek in October. The reason that it is busy is that the local folks have found a way to get around the stay limits and stay there for weeks, even months, at a time. They set up pretty much permanent sites and they use lots of lights. It is not a camping experience, but more like an old campground with lots of permanent campers. Too bad. We would stay here again for passing through, but not as a destination campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clear Spring COE
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This is a U.S. Army Corps of Engineers campground. Nice, big, roomy, and clean sites. The lake is just a few yards away. This is the quite side of the lake. All paved roads and gravel level sites. The staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
This is a fair corps park. It has good sites with full hookups if needed. While it is nice to have trees totally around you - it is not good for satellite reception. So if you need to watch TV you might want to select a site, if you can find one, without trees. The bathrooms were grungy and typical campground type of surroundings. Fortunately it had rained so we didn't have to smell any campfires. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
This is a beautiful park with spacious, mostly shaded sites. Of course shaded sites mean spotty satellite reception. Verizon wireless card works fine. 48 sites but one small bathhouse with two showers each side. No place to hold your soap or shampoo, doors are warped and do not provide privacy. I would give the park a 10 if not for the washrooms and lack of sewer hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$9
What a great park. We had some issues with the electrical box in site 31 so we were able to move to site 1 which was perfect. The site had a lot of shade although we could not see the lake but we enjoyed our privacy. The site were quite big. This is a beautiful park and we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Piney Point COE
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   4   9   7   8   9   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Another very nice COE campground. Paved roads, lots of trees, beautiful views of lake. Some slope to some sites, and trees close to some sites may prevent awnings from being extended. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$11
This is one of the nicest COE campgrounds we have camped in. The park is very shaded with good asphalt roads and level asphalt RV pads. In addition, each campsite has a raised packed gravel pad which has a fire ring, picnic table and grill on it. There is enough room on the pad for lawn chairs, etc. The number of sites that are suitable for satellite use are somewhat limited due to the trees. Also, on some sites it may be impossible to fully extend awnings due to the trees. We camped here on two different days, a Saturday night and a Tuesday night over the past two weeks. The park was less than 1/2 full and very quiet on both nights. The park is probably very full on holidays and spring break, thus it is much noisier than normal then. Rate reflects Senior discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Pretty place to camp; however, sites are very close together. Camp was very noisy, even during quiet hours. We do not plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rocky Point COE
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   9   10   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
This small park was a real "find". It is small and off the highway, so very quiet. The spaces are long and wide for a larger vehicle. There is grass between the spaces and a picnic table at each site. It is very clean and comfortable. There is no cable, but local channels are available and we had a good satellite view. We stayed for 2 days and would have loved to stay longer had it not been so beastly hot.....not the fault of the park at all. There is a fishing without a license pond on the property. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
We stayed the night at this location and was most impressed at the cleanliness and layout of the spaces. Well maintained concrete pads separated with well manicured lawns. Also adjacent to RV dealer. Will return if in the area, We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
What a delightful surprise. This small campground is great for an overnight stay. The sites are level and easy to pull into, the WiFi was strong, the hookups just fine. The restrooms were spotless and had ceramic tile floor, walls, and ceiling. This would be a good place for small rallies, since they have a covered picnic/grill area, as well as a room indoors for meetings. We would stay here again if we were passing through, but it wouldn't be a destination for us--too small, nothing to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   5   5   9   6   8   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Somewhat pricey for this campground. It is clean and tidy, but paid that amount for other KOA's and they were much, much nicer. It is very noisy here as you are right beside, and I mean, RIGHT BESIDE a highway. Doesn't bother us, but I'm sure it would some. The campground occupants were quiet. Found it strange they don't sell propane. We had to find somewhere that sold some and my husband was gone for almost an hour. The back end of this park is a permanent mobile home lot. They are well kept though. Just because of the price I would try and find another campground in the area if we come through again. Other than that we would stay again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was easy to find if you follow their directions, but don't rely on GPS to be accurate. It is right off I-30 and the pull-thru we had was easy to get in and out of with our 40ft 5th wheel. We could even leave our tow vehicle connected. We did have a lot of ants the next morning, so take precautions for those. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We had a level and paved pull-through site. The whole KOA is spotless, and the staff is helpful and friendly. I'm not always gushy with praise, but this KOA is near the top of my list as favorite campgrounds. Kudos to the Texarkana KOA We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texarkana KOA
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
This park is primarily for full time residents. Sites are randomly spread around with no real site designations. The rest rooms were filthy - a sign said you had to remove your own used toilet paper - yuck. Wifi was not working and some of the electrical outlets were mounted on trees. It was quiet, but not one I would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$9
Wonderful Christian RV park. No drugs, no alcohol allowed. Plenty of huge oak shade trees, or option for full sun. Very accommodating. A few full timers, very friendly. Owner lives on the property. We loved this quiet, peaceful park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$14
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quiet park. Not a lot of amenities, but so pleasant that we decided to stay an extra night under the tall oaks. Wireless was excellent. The park hosts a bluegrass festival twice a year, but in December it is just a simple, out of the way place to stay. The friendly resident cat helped check us in, then walked me around the place, showing off his park. All in all, a delightful surprise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texarkana RV Music Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com