206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Texarkana, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.40 miles SE
15.93 miles NW
23.53 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
4000 New Boston Rd
1.12 miles SW
Sams Club?I-30:220B 3610 St Michael Dr (Located To Street)
1.54 miles NE
Texarkana Truck Center 9037938444
1.59 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-30 Exit 223A
133 Arkansas Blvd
2.21 miles NE
Texarkana Regional Airpor
2.53 miles SE
Sterling Crest Rv
(870)772-2357
2.92 miles SE
Texarkana Music Park
(903)826-3549
8.00 miles S
Flying J
I-30 X7
8.78 miles NE
Cass County Park
(903)796-9254
14.43 miles SW
Atlanta Spcg
17.66 miles SW
Texas
Texarkana
Most Recently Reviewed
Shady Pines RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-20 00:42:01
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Texarkana, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   8   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
The rate reflects a 50% senior discount. First, a note, the noted flooding is past. It is a beautiful campground and could be a great place to camp, except there are problems. It is very crowded, even during midweek in October. The reason that it is busy is that the local folks have found a way to get around the stay limits and stay there for weeks, even months, at a time. They set up pretty much permanent sites and they use lots of lights. It is not a camping experience, but more like an old campground with lots of permanent campers. Too bad. We would stay here again for passing through, but not as a destination campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Really nice park, trees, trees, trees, and tall! The volunteers at the front gate make you feel like family. One of the nicest COE's that I have stayed. Lots of space between sites. If you want to use a satellite dish, well good luck, the trees are so tall and so thick, it may be next to impossible to get a signal. I had to run about 200 feet of cable to a clear spot. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
The rate reflects a senior discount. The main road into the campground is still closed because of flooding, as noted by an earlier reviewer. Also, part of the campground is closed because of flooding. We have stayed at this CG before and, had I reviewed it then, I would have given it a higher rating. The CG is nice but it was very, very crowded. That would have been OK had the rules been enforced, but they were not. Even though the rules say that cars must be parked on pavement, cars and boats were parked everywhere. Many of the sites had many more than the allowed number of campers. This made getting around difficult and the campground to be rather unpleasant. The crowds were probably because of spring break, and because parts of this and other nearby campgrounds were closed because of the flooding. So do come to this CG, but try to pick times when it will be less crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clear Springs COE
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This is a U.S. Army Corps of Engineers campground. Nice, big, roomy, and clean sites. The lake is just a few yards away. This is the quite side of the lake. All paved roads and gravel level sites. The staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
This is a fair corps park. It has good sites with full hookups if needed. While it is nice to have trees totally around you - it is not good for satellite reception. So if you need to watch TV you might want to select a site, if you can find one, without trees. The bathrooms were grungy and typical campground type of surroundings. Fortunately it had rained so we didn't have to smell any campfires. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
This is a beautiful park with spacious, mostly shaded sites. Of course shaded sites mean spotty satellite reception. Verizon wireless card works fine. 48 sites but one small bathhouse with two showers each side. No place to hold your soap or shampoo, doors are warped and do not provide privacy. I would give the park a 10 if not for the washrooms and lack of sewer hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$9
What a great park. We had some issues with the electrical box in site 31 so we were able to move to site 1 which was perfect. The site had a lot of shade although we could not see the lake but we enjoyed our privacy. The site were quite big. This is a beautiful park and we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Piney Point COE
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   7   8   9   10   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Pretty place to camp; however, sites are very close together. Camp was very noisy, even during quiet hours. We do not plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
As I have mentioned before - we love ACOE campgrounds. We have stayed at another ACOE before and since this was on the way to our destination we again decided to stay here overnight. Many paved sites overlooking the lake with a gorgeous view. Unfortunately, for us it was pouring rain during our stay this time. Even though we had trees around us we were able to get Verizon Internet and TV satellite. Price reflects Golden Age Passport. During peak season I would definitely recommend reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
Very beautiful views at this park. Nice hiking trail which leads to Piney Point Park, but we did encounter wild hogs on the trail so beware! The shower area was clean with hot water. Pet friendly, decent areas to walk dogs. There did appear to be some long term campers here whose extra vehicle's were spilling into adjacent sites. Had to ask one person to move his truck so we could get into our site. The local's do use this campground as a party area on the weekends. They congregate between the lakefront sites watching their friends out on jet skis who are riding way to close to the shore. Park ranger said that the area between the sites is "public" and they were welcome to continue their party, this was a group of about 25 people! Not sure if we will return, strange thing with the local folks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rocky Point COE
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   9   9   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
We stopped here to wait out a storm that was passing through. Very friendly staff. Roads and sites were all smooth concrete. Only had to put down my levelers to stop rocking in the wind. No cable but over the air tv reception was very good. Few trees to block satellite. Wi-Fi was the best connection we have seen in two months. Not much around the area but it's an easy drive into Texarkana. Fishing lake on the property and a nice tree covered park area. Great place to walk the dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
Easy to get to per the GPS. Paved roads and sites. This is the nicest park we have been in for a long time. Friendly staff and beautiful quite surroundings. Very clean. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Extra clean RV park. All paved roads and very long easy in/out sites. No amenities beyond Wi-Fi & free fishing. Strong Verizon & moderate ATT signal. A bargain RV park for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   5   5   9   6   8   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Somewhat pricey for this campground. It is clean and tidy, but paid that amount for other KOA's and they were much, much nicer. It is very noisy here as you are right beside, and I mean, RIGHT BESIDE a highway. Doesn't bother us, but I'm sure it would some. The campground occupants were quiet. Found it strange they don't sell propane. We had to find somewhere that sold some and my husband was gone for almost an hour. The back end of this park is a permanent mobile home lot. They are well kept though. Just because of the price I would try and find another campground in the area if we come through again. Other than that we would stay again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was easy to find if you follow their directions, but don't rely on GPS to be accurate. It is right off I-30 and the pull-thru we had was easy to get in and out of with our 40ft 5th wheel. We could even leave our tow vehicle connected. We did have a lot of ants the next morning, so take precautions for those. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
We had a level and paved pull-through site. The whole KOA is spotless, and the staff is helpful and friendly. I'm not always gushy with praise, but this KOA is near the top of my list as favorite campgrounds. Kudos to the Texarkana KOA We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texarkana KOA
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
This park is primarily for full time residents. Sites are randomly spread around with no real site designations. The rest rooms were filthy - a sign said you had to remove your own used toilet paper - yuck. Wifi was not working and some of the electrical outlets were mounted on trees. It was quiet, but not one I would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$9
Wonderful Christian RV park. No drugs, no alcohol allowed. Plenty of huge oak shade trees, or option for full sun. Very accommodating. A few full timers, very friendly. Owner lives on the property. We loved this quiet, peaceful park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$14
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quiet park. Not a lot of amenities, but so pleasant that we decided to stay an extra night under the tall oaks. Wireless was excellent. The park hosts a bluegrass festival twice a year, but in December it is just a simple, out of the way place to stay. The friendly resident cat helped check us in, then walked me around the place, showing off his park. All in all, a delightful surprise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texarkana RV Music Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com