214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tomball, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.49 miles NE
9.07 miles SE
11.58 miles NW
15.00 miles SW
16.17 miles NE
18.08 miles SW
19.19 miles NW
19.93 miles E
21.52 miles SW
21.68 miles NE
23.22 miles NE
23.65 miles NW
23.79 miles E
30.08 miles NE
31.24 miles SW
35.56 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
27650 Tomball Pky
3.85 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
21150 Kuykendahl Rd
6.34 miles SE
Glass Menagerie
6.59 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
22605 Tomball Pky
7.54 miles S
Woodlands Resort
7.60 miles E
Cynthia Woods Mitchell
8.18 miles NE
Wal-Marti-45:73 610 Sawdust Rd (Located To Block)
8.42 miles E
Sams Club?I-45:77;76 19091 Interstate 45 S (Located To Block)
9.36 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 81
3040 College Park Dr
9.63 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
155 Louetta Crossing
10.25 miles SE
Resa'S Prime Steak Hou
10.87 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3450 Fm 1960 W
10.90 miles SE
Empress Fusion Cuisine
10.94 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
7075 Fm 1960 W
10.96 miles SE
Demontrond Rv 15 2 0
11.07 miles SE
Sams Club 7950 Fm 1960 (Located To Block)
11.45 miles SE
Luther'S Bar-B-Que
11.69 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
26270 Northwest Freeway
13.03 miles SW
Flying J
I-45 X64
13.13 miles SE
Sams Club?I-45:64 325 E Richey Rd (Located To Street)
13.21 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
12353 Fm 1960 W
13.81 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1407 Loop 336 W
14.20 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
9451 Fm 1960 Bypass
14.44 miles SE
Sams Club 9665 Fm 1960 Bypass (Located To Street)
14.44 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
18700 State Hwy 105 West
15.31 miles NE
Sams Club?I-45:88 2000 Westview Blvd (Located To Block)
15.77 miles NE
Texas
Tomball
Most Recently Reviewed
Corral RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-29 18:39:21
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tomball, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   7   8   1   2   3   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
This is a nice park for a longer visit. We stayed a month. They have free golfing for their campers. The sites are large and level. There is no WiFi in your unit but is available in the clubhouse. We were able to get several TV stations on our antenna. The park is quiet and friendly. The only problem we had was with the water hookup wanting to leak; they are very strict about this. We had to use Teflon tape and a new hose as their faucet only had 2 threads to hook onto, but once you are hooked up and not leaking there was no problem. We have stayed twice and will stay again. They also have a large nice laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Spent two months at this park in my motorhome. There are loud trains blowing horns several time each night nearby the RV park. We were charged electricity at $0.15/kwh which is the highest we have been charged so far. Lawn maintenance crew's lawn mower threw rocks against the side of my motorhome while mowing the grass near my motorhome, chipping paint in numerous places. When I told the lady about the damage, refused to accept that the damage could have occurred, even though I was present when this happened. She came out to the site and I showed her the damage. I asked to meet with the owner, who at first refused to meet in person so that we could discuss. Finally the owner phoned the day before I was scheduled to leave and refused to take responsibility for his worker's damage. The owner said there was no gravel in the area. I have pictures showing the gravel mixed with the grass adjacent to my motorhome. The owner said he did not see any gravel on the pad. Again there pad has a lot of gravel that has been thrown up on the pad. Again I have pictures of the pad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
We stayed for the Thanksgiving weekend. There was only a back in site, but it fit our 37 feet,and very easy to back into, and was the most level site we have stayed in in quite a while. Interior roads are terrific 2 lanes. The hook ups are placed correctly, no extensions needed. We were in the newer area of the park and the satellite had no problems. The rec rooms (there are 2) each had TV's that would pick up all the local stations and satellite (nice because our coach doesn't get local, and we wanted to catch one of the football games). There is a train that passes during the night and early morning. This park is convent to major shopping malls, WalMart type stores, and the town has wonderful antique and specialty stores. Staff at this park was friendly and respected your privacy. There are only 2 mobile homes that are kept up very well, and it seems as though there are winter Texans. This was a wonderful park and we will stay here again should we be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Corral RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$11
This was our second winter staying at this park, and we thoroughly enjoy our stays here. It's a small park, 11 sites, with a neighborhood feel to it. Most of the sites have small decks and hedges separating the sites. Price reflects the monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$11
This is a very quiet, pleasant little "Mom and Pop" RV Park. There are only 11 sites (the owner is still working on #11) and most of the residents are semi-permanent, so at any given time, there may only be 2-3 sites available for travelers. This is an exceptionally well cared for park. The owner is constantly maintaining and improving the facility. Many of the sites have hedges in between, and most have wooden decks, which makes for a very homey feel. We chose this park because of it's location, intending to stay for a week while we checked out other parks. We're now in our third week and planning to stay a while longer. We would definitely choose this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$0
This park is a public county park with eight free full hook- up sites. There are several very nice, very big, kids' playgrounds and many open play fields. There is a walking trail through the park with some wooded sections. Staff was friendly and helpful. Gate is locked from 10 PM to 7 AM. Sites are concrete and level, fairly close together with grass in between. Close to Highway 249 near downtown Tomball. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$0
Excellent park especially for the price of free! Can stay 1 week per month. Sometimes difficult to get confirmation on on-line reservations and had to cancel and could not get in touch with anyone to cancel so I felt very bad. Very clean, quiet park. Very kid and pet friendly. The park ranger is very helpful. The worst thing about this park is the 10pm curfew where they lock the gates so that makes visiting family/friends difficult. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$1
Since my last visit they have concrete pad sites. I also found two nice hiking trails in the park. I happened to meet the person in charge of reservations and she was disappointed that although the camp sites were all reserved, there were only three RV's there. I guess if its free and no cancellation fees people don't find it necessary to cancel. I'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spring Creek Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com