206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Valley View, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.17 miles SW
10.06 miles N
16.04 miles SE
16.91 miles NE
16.91 miles NE
17.83 miles S
21.69 miles N
24.39 miles S
26.77 miles SE
30.10 miles SE
31.34 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lone Oak Rv
(877)229-4153
2.89 miles SW
Texas Sundown Ranch Rv
(888)450-1290
6.64 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1800 Lawrence St
11.53 miles N
Denton
13.04 miles SW
Texas
Valley View
Most Recently Reviewed
Ray Roberts Lake State Park / Johnson Branch Unit
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-25 20:42:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Valley View, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
This was a good overnight stop. It is near Roy Roberts Lake, though, so I suppose it has some possibilities for water activities. There were quite a few construction workers staying here. The sign to the park is missing, so we entered the 2nd entrance by mistake. So we had to back in to our pull through site. No big deal as there was room, but could be better marked for the entrance. Plenty of room to walk the dog. We never saw the owner but she had given us our site number ahead of time when we called for a reservation. GREAT Verizon cell service here and my air card was extremely fast. Gravel sites are level with concrete small patio and table. Nothing fancy but okay amenities for an overnight. We'd stay again if traveling through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Large pull throughs and back ins. Cable TV advertised but not available. Posts have cable TV and phone hookups but they do not work. Spaces are tight with slide outs. Has a view of lake. Park full of permanent trailers. Some old. Honors TACO and Passport America. Passport America not honored on weekends. Nothing more than a trailer park with very few travelers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Here is a park with a surprisingly beautiful Lake View, the staff was very friendly and the park well maintained. The fishing is within a few 100 feet of the park. I fished from the shore & bridge and the kids & I did great in both locations. I liked the wireless internet and will return to this pleasant place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   5   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Very clean park for a state park. Site 11 was level and had some shade and a nice view right next to the lake. Lake is low but would be nice during summer. Nice swim area that we did not use. Has a loop bike/hike trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
We had purchased the Texas State Park annual pass for $70 which gave us four 1/2 price camping nights. Without the pass, there is an additional day use fee of between $4 and $8 per person per day which makes the camping rates at the state parks too high. We had a water and 50 amp electric paved pull-through site overlooking a lake. This is a very nice park with a swimming beach and many hiking and biking trails including one very nice paved trail. Very nice and clean bathrooms. We would have given this park a 10 rating if there was sewer at the sites and if they didn't charge the day use fee in addition to the camping fees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
Wonderful rural location. Far enough from Dallas/Fort Worth to make it a true out in the country experience. Friendly staff helps gets you in the spot of your choice but reserve early and get there early as the choice spots on the lake go very quickly. Weekends in season are full. Roomy spots but some are shorter than others. The office has a color photo of every spot making your choice easier. Very family friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ray Roberts Lake State Park / Johnson Branch Unit
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com