220092 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Van Horn, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.62 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
El Campo Rv
(432)283-2427
0.42 miles SE
El Campo Cg
0.49 miles E
Van Horn
0.68 miles E
Mountain View Rv
(877)300-0454
0.95 miles E
Conoco
I-10 X140
1.01 miles SE
Mountain View Rv (Approx)
1.03 miles E
Texas
Van Horn
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain View RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-13 22:16:09
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Van Horn, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   8   7   8   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Fairly nice park, and very easy to get to. Not much to look at, and not much to do. But, easy on/off and a very nice place for a quick stopover. Site was open, clean, and flat. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
The only reason I didn't give this a 10 is that it is in Van Horn, TX, with not a lot to do in the area. The park has new owners who are doing all they can to upgrade it. Immaculate laundry room with new w/d, office being remodeled but very clean. Extremely friendly people. Would stay here again any time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Very friendly check in. Not much to look at..dirt sites..but easy access with good room. Showers/restrooms are really nice & clean..look new! Plus they have a dog run! We're always grateful for off-leash areas for our 2 small dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Desert Willow RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   9   8   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Owners are really nice and accommodating. Offered to take us to town if we didn't want to unhook. Said I could check in as early as I wanted (parks are empty around here) and we picked out our own site. The only negatives were there is not a lot of shade and it's hard for dogs. There is no grass and the rocks are hot. Saw a fenced in area but had to walk thru about 3" layer of "soot/dirt" to get to possible grass. I'd stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
IMO the best park in Van Horn. Owners live on site and have been steadily working the last 18 months to upgrade and get the park back into shape. Sites are long and pretty level and have plenty of room for slides. Good electric, water, and cable with the owners putting in new pedestals with amp service up to 100 amps for really big rigs. And as other reviewers have stated, owners will take you and your party or traveling friends over town to any restaurant you like so you do not have to unhook. There is no charge, its part of their service. Friendly nice people. We will stop again. Solid 9 from me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
New owners have made this the place to overnight when stopping in Van Horn. New electric and cable at sites. Wide, level easy in pull-through sites. Restrooms are dated but clean. New owner is working through updating everything and is very friendly. Van Horn is not a scenic destination but this is a good place to spend a night or two. Will stay here again the next time through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   1   7   5   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
This is an older park. All the roads and sites are gravel. Many of the electrical pedestals were covered with bags. The pull-through site rows were too close together. In many cases, it would be necessary to pull through the row in front of you when departing the campground. Site 21 had erratic electricity. At times it read correctly, but at other times it was zero to over 135 volts. We unplugged after finding out there was a problem. When this was point out to the gentleman in the office, he implied it was our problem. Repairs cost over $500. The second night we moved to a difference site and had no further problems. Upon departing, we pointed this out to the gentleman in the office. He replied, "We found the problem." There was no explanation. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
This park is OK for an overnight. 50Amp pull thrus so didn't have to unhook even at 65 feet. Restrooms are old but usable. Owners were friendly. WiFi $3 we didn't use. Not much else to say about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
This was not a pleasant park. Dog running loose jumped on me then walked into office and it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Shower not very clean and then the water didn't drain. Sewers backed up when trying to dump tanks. Would not recommend this park. Price was Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oasis RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   7   8   7   6   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
This was a great park. We arrived early in the day and got a end site with the a view of the mountains. It was very quiet and peaceful. They had a small but nice dog run. The sites are level, mostly gravel. Hooks ups were convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Not much in Van Horn but this is a nice park with level pull-throughs. A couple of small dog runs and they're working on a larger one. Restaurant on site serves breakfast and dinner pretty good for price but limited menu. It's very quiet. Fills up quickly. Better to call than make on-line reservation, or just show up. We have stayed here several times. Not much else between Van Horn and El Paso or Van Horn and Kerrville if you want to drive more than a couple of hours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Rate reflects KOA membership discount. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff (owners). It was late winter so I shouldn't comment too much on the bare grounds, but it looked like it would definitely be more appealing with foliage, and the pool would be open as well! Rest Room / Showers were dated but clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Van Horn KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com