206664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Van Horn, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.62 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
El Campo Rv
(432)283-2427
0.42 miles SE
El Campo Cg
0.49 miles E
Van Horn
0.68 miles E
Mountain View Rv
(877)300-0454
0.95 miles E
Conoco
I-10 X140
1.01 miles SE
Mountain View Rv (Approx)
1.03 miles E
Texas
Van Horn
Most Recently Reviewed
Van Horn KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-07 22:49:32
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Van Horn, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   8   5   8   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Very friendly check in. Not much to look at..dirt sites..but easy access with good room. Showers/restrooms are really nice & clean..look new! Plus they have a dog run! We're always grateful for off-leash areas for our 2 small dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
No discounts, all sites $25. We had a 50 amp gravel / stone pull through FHU with a short cable lineup and Wi-Fi that varied. It was slow and not usable in the afternoon we arrived. We used our Verizon broadband, which was very good. Early the next am the Wi-FI was very good. We did not bother to unhook our toad as there is nothing here in town to see or do. The $25 price is high for the area which lowered our rating. But we were on our way up to Guadalupe Mtns NP and this was the closest place we could find. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Very nice owners, they said they have had it one year. Updated the wiring, the laundry room has two washer/dryers. Checked out washrooms, clean. The showers have a stall and separate area to dress. There are about 20 pull-throughs, about half have some shade trees. They have 19 tv channels and wifi. Park has compact gravel and sites are level. The park is several blocks from freeway and just has a faint sound of traffic. The owner are obviously making improvements. We stayed here one night and would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Desert Willow RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   9   9   7   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Staff is friendly and check in was a breeze. Easy off and on I-10. Love's gas station is close with easy access. The site's are long enough to accommodate our 36 foot RV with a car in tow. We did not have to unhook. Site's are level. WiFi was recently updated and was very fast. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Nice park, especially for the price. Very friendly and helpful new owners. Electric recently upgraded, surface mostly crushed granite with taller pine trees between sites. Free transportation to and from town provided for those who don't want to unhook, which is a nice offer. Bath and laundry are clean, being improved step by step. A bit worn in some aspects, brand new in others. It is not a beautiful, grassy park as compared to other parts of the country, but it is West Texas, and this is one of the better choices in this town. We will definitely stay here again when traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Easy on/off of I-10. Stayed one night. All pull through sites that are large enough that you do not have to unhook. Second time to stay here. Will stay again. Clean, quite, and nice owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   1   7   5   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
This is an older park. All the roads and sites are gravel. Many of the electrical pedestals were covered with bags. The pull-through site rows were too close together. In many cases, it would be necessary to pull through the row in front of you when departing the campground. Site 21 had erratic electricity. At times it read correctly, but at other times it was zero to over 135 volts. We unplugged after finding out there was a problem. When this was point out to the gentleman in the office, he implied it was our problem. Repairs cost over $500. The second night we moved to a difference site and had no further problems. Upon departing, we pointed this out to the gentleman in the office. He replied, "We found the problem." There was no explanation. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
This park is OK for an overnight. 50Amp pull thrus so didn't have to unhook even at 65 feet. Restrooms are old but usable. Owners were friendly. WiFi $3 we didn't use. Not much else to say about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
This was not a pleasant park. Dog running loose jumped on me then walked into office and it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Shower not very clean and then the water didn't drain. Sewers backed up when trying to dump tanks. Would not recommend this park. Price was Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oasis RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   7   6   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Not much in Van Horn but this is a nice park with level pull-throughs. A couple of small dog runs and they're working on a larger one. Restaurant on site serves breakfast and dinner pretty good for price but limited menu. It's very quiet. Fills up quickly. Better to call than make on-line reservation, or just show up. We have stayed here several times. Not much else between Van Horn and El Paso or Van Horn and Kerrville if you want to drive more than a couple of hours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Rate reflects KOA membership discount. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff (owners). It was late winter so I shouldn't comment too much on the bare grounds, but it looked like it would definitely be more appealing with foliage, and the pool would be open as well! Rest Room / Showers were dated but clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Pretty good for a KOA. Good-sized pull-throughs with room for slides and toad. Clean facilities. Pleasant and helpful staff. Dry and dusty with not much shade, but that is what the area is like. Would not be different elsewhere. Wi-Fi worked better than most parks' Wi-Fi. Small on-site restaurant serves breakfast and dinner; did not try it. Would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Van Horn KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com