214910 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Victoria, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.55 miles SW
25.37 miles NE
26.41 miles SE
26.41 miles SE
35.25 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Olde Victoria
0.89 miles SE
Tejas Cafe
1.39 miles NE
Vera Cruz
1.48 miles NE
Wayside Rv
(361)575-6798
2.07 miles SE
University Of Houston - V
2.20 miles NE
Lazy Longhorn Rv
(877)599-4676
2.46 miles SE
Big Vic Truck Stop
Victoria
3.43 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
9002 N Navarro
5.04 miles NE
Sams Club 9202 N Navarro (Located To Block)
5.12 miles NE
Texas
Victoria
Most Recently Reviewed
Gateway to the Gulf RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-31 16:40:49
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Victoria, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Nice camp ground with gravel roads and sites. Sites are very spacious. We stayed in 50 and 51. Price reflects premium view site, but $30 sites also available. There is excellent bass and catfish in the lake and a large concrete boat ramp. Many kayaks were in use here. There are lots of mountain bike trails from novice to expert trails available. Camp fires are allowed and they also did not seem to mind allowing grey water discharge; which is how it should be. Shady and sunny sites. There were a few full time RVs, but sites were maintained. Only reason for not giving a ten is lack of concrete sites, lack of full hook ups and no military discounts. Awesome place to camp and we will return again and again. Though it wasn't open, we have heard the Lost Cajun restaurant has great food and is just outside of the gates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   5   9   6   10   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Very Clean, Very friendly owners, and right across the street from a huge park. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
I have stayed at Dad's many times through the years. It is a friendly, comfortable, and convenient place to stay. At this time, because of a lot of construction in Victoria, most parks are full and overflowing. This visit, it was necessary to park in overflow parking--but, even so, we had full hookups. If you need to be there for a week or more, call ahead and every effort will be made to get you in a regular site. They have a very nice club house for rallies and there are some activities planned during the winter. Dad's is a safe and secure park without the frills. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
They now charge $30 for overflow parking and the traffic noise is almost unbearable in the mornings. I'll never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dad's R. V. Park
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   8   7   10   8   10   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Easy access off I-35, a reasonable distance from Victoria with the closest shopping at Walmart 7 miles away. Staff are friendly except the Activity Person; she is the rudest snarliest person I have every encountered, if you don't expect a welcome form her you'll be in good shape, she favors her regulars. The Manager and his wife are super nice and I am puzzled as to why they have this Activity person coming back every year, this will stop us from coming here ever again. The facilities are nice although the Pool Room Fitness Room really needs cleaning better, dirty floor and equipment covered in dust, would not take much to clean them, I mentioned it but nothing was ever done. The sites themselves are head to tail which gives the impression of a spacious site but it is only an allusion, although far better when comparing this Park to other RV Parks in the Victoria area. WI-Fi is patchy at best with lots of dropped signals far from good. TV Channels reasonable although with plenty of duplications an allusion of lots of channels. Grounds are reasonably well maintained although when it rains beware of big puddles and muddy patios, needs patio gravel at least. Would not return due to Activity Person which is a shame as one person can spoil what could be a really top park, with a huge potential. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We recently spent April and May at Gateway to the Gulf RV park. The park was clean, a very few small trees but not useful for any shade. The Wi-Fi was terrible. If you could get online it didn't last long, especially at night. Cable was available just not any good so we had to use our satellite dish for the TV. Some of the pads had concrete for the trailers with gravel parking. Others were all gravel sites. We were on a gravel spot which was fine until the grass started growing and we discovered that there was no grass just weeds and sand spurs. When we asked if they were going to spray for them the response was "next week". In 2 months "next week" never came. Many of the sites are small, only allowing parking for one. You are required to park any additional cars in front of the office or pay storage to park it in the very back, if it is a 10 wheeler. During our stay there was a theft of a generator out of another camper's truck which was parked in front of their camper. Keeping our trailer locked at all times was a must. It is located between two business. One of which used a lot of equipment that was moving around and backing up making that beeping sound. Between the lights and the sounds it was not peaceful. The park recently sold and two of the camp workers took over as managers. The wife was very unprofessional even yelling at us for something that we did not do. I am not going to stay where we and our guest are unwelcome. Not all the workers were like them. We will not be using this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Good park. Cement pad for the rig. They escort you to your site and spray your sewer and water hookups with a solution of water and bleach, and then the guy gives you a thank you card. We like this place to stop over for a couple of nights. A lot of stuff to see in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gateway to the Gulf RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   8   7   9   9   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Very few spots for overnight. I didn't find the check-in person particularly friendly or helpful. Crowded. Laundry room clean and reasonable: $1.25. Cozy rec room/lodge. Only one bathroom available after 9 PM. Clean, however. Wi-Fi not good. Cable TV good. And worst of all, TRAINS at night! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
No complaints about this park. Good roads, good sites. Nice small swimming pool. Great stop over. Very pleasant people in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$39
Mostly Winter Texans (snowbirds) and full time workers, a few overnight spots. The spots are really tight for a motorhome. A few pull throughs are ok for big rigs, but mostly this is a fifth wheel TT park. Spots are small and tight. Owners are very nice. Right off I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lazy Longhorn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   8   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
We just stopped for the night & would do so again. The gentleman in the office was friendly, had a map ready, answered my questions, and guided us to our spot. We pulled thru and were on a concrete slab. FHUs, cable & WiFi. We used our antenna which worked well for the broadcast TV & our own internet hotspot (three 4G bars off Verizon without the booster). The park was clean & level and it is only a 20 minute walk to the Walmart & the surrounding stores. Great showers! Spacious, 4 hooks, a chair & the shower head was well over my head. I'd stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$38
Nice concrete pads at most sites. Green, nicely mowed grass. Friendly park. Owner was a lot of fun to talk to. On the newer side of Victoria and tons of nice shopping right down the street! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
We only stayed here overnight. It is OK for that as we did not unhook but stuck out about 3 feet at the front and the back of the pull through site. Our trailer is 36 feet. The sites are not long at all for pull through sites. They are fairly level. Water pressure is good and voltage is good but the 50 amp plug is way down near the ground so it's a try to get it plugged in with the stiff cord. I wouldn't stay here for more than a night or two since the sites are so short. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for RV Park of Victoria
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
Very small park. Very convenient. Gravel pull-throughs. Find your spot, read the lot number on the electric outlet box, take a pen, go to kiosk where there are envelopes, fill out the envelope and put in $12 for each night you are staying. Place envelope in the box. There is a crew that does come around to check on the grounds. There is a nice cement sidewalk around the outside to go for walk or bike ride. We saw about 18-20 deer on the property at dusk and early morning. A beautiful site. Trees are quite small but it is well kept. There was someone that must have stayed the winter in a very plain looking trailer with a wrap around the water hose. He wasn't there much. It is also near the cemetery. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
We have been staying at the City Park off and on since 2006. Anytime we come to Victoria, we stay here. It is a nice quiet area, considering Vine Street runs by the park. Occasional Trains are heard from a few blocks away. The sites are level, no overhanging tree limbs. The electric is good. Pull through sites with adequate distance and several half moon pull through sites. The only thing we don't do is leave items outside because this is an open park and no visible security other than other RV'rs. We will return when in the area. No restroom or shower facilities. Stay is limited to 30 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
If you're looking for a LOW COST campground, this is it! As mentioned by everyone else, there are no frills, but at $12 a night for full hookups, this is a great place to stay overnight or for a few days. We got the last campsite when we arrived in the early afternoon during a weekday. We had driven by two other campgrounds in the city but at over twice the cost and campsites close as SARDINES, this is BY FAR the best place to stay in Victoria. If you have a toad or are going to unhook and you have a long 5th wheel, you'll have a bit of difficulty. We have a 39' 5th wheel and were staying for a few days, so when we unhooked we had to park sideways and a little on the grass. If we had stayed hooked up we would have just barely made it into the campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Victoria City Park
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
I somehow did not review this park last month during my fall trip. This new KOA has only been open about a year. We had a level, FHU, back-in site near the office. Their cable TV was only 25 channels that were OK. Most sites are satellite friendly. The Wi-Fi was Tengo and completely worthless. Another customer who has been here since shortly after the park opened stated that the Wi-Fi has been a problem from day one and has been down more than up. I don't know why any new RV park would use Tengo. A little research would have told them that Tengo is despised throughout the RV community. The park sites and facilities are fine. Roads are paved and the gravel sites seem level. With the exception of 7 pull-throughs on the south end of the park, all sites are back-ins. Of the maybe 30 or so RVs in the park, most appeared to be long term customers. The pool was small but nice since we were the only pool users. There are two shower/bathroom facilities. One is in the south area of the park and isn't too far from about half the sites. The other one, which also includes the laundry facility, is at the northwest corner of the park about 100 yards from the closest RV site. That is really inconvenient for those folks in the south part of the park. You will have to drive to Victoria to shop or eat. I did not check out the Coleto Creek Park across the road. I would not return to this park as long as they still have the Tengo problems. Otherwise, it a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com