218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Weatherford, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.42 miles SE
15.41 miles NE
18.02 miles E
18.51 miles NW
18.66 miles NE
22.64 miles S
23.63 miles N
24.26 miles E
25.48 miles SW
26.92 miles NW
27.24 miles N
27.33 miles NE
36.68 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 408
1836 S Main St
1.58 miles S
Weatherford
3.21 miles SE
Nudist Vista Grande Nudist Ranch
(817)598-1312
7.75 miles NW
West End Rv
(940)682-4694
12.11 miles NW
Texas
Weatherford
Most Recently Reviewed
Oak Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 00:49:39
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Weatherford, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Park is off of the freeway. No road or /RR noise. Road and sites are dirt/gravel. Good water, power, and cell (AT&T). Staff was friendly. Not far from shopping, etc. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$26
We stayed here on 2 separate occasions in December and the rate reflects a Good Sam discount. The sites were large and spacious. The owner was very friendly. This park is off the freeway enough to be considered quiet. We would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   10   10   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Without a doubt one of the best RV parks in the country!! Great staff who goes out of the way to help. Great roads, level pads. The cleanest laundry and rest rooms I we have ever seen! That includes most high end hotels!! Great room is unbelievable! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We stayed here 6 years ago when the park was very new. It was great then, and it is still a very nice park. The roads and sites are all paved. Roads easy to maneuver, and sites are all nice and big. I checked out the restrooms/showers in the main building at the front of the property, there are 6 huge bathrooms with showers; they looked very nice. We used the pool this time and enjoyed it tremendously. Ice machine at the front desk, $1 a bag. Power and water were good, cable TV was decent. Wi-Fi was slow to connect at first, but then worked pretty well. We enjoy this park very much, and will be back for sure. The road noise from I-20 is present at all times, but it didn't bother us at all, it is not "super loud". Park would get a 10 from me, but it doesn't look like the grass gets watered, and as a result, there are sticker plants everywhere. The grass itself wasn't unmowed, but the sticker plants were a foot tall in some places, they grow in a hurry. Not ideal for dogs. I guess that is the only thing I can think of that isn't "excellent" at this park. I imagine a lot of people are not aware that there are 3 nice hotel rooms in the upper level of the main building, as well as a pretty big banquet room. There was a family reunion going on, with most of the attendees staying in RVs, and a few of them that do not have RVs were staying in the hotel rooms. This setup would be great for families or other groups looking to have a get together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Beautiful park. All concrete pads and drives. Each pad has generous room. Wi-Fi was slow. Traffic noise from I-20 always present but did not keep me awake. Grounds are very well maintained, nice spot to walk your dog(s). Most residents seem to be full-timers, all we're very well kept and tidy (not so with most parks). We plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oak Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   9   3   8   5   5   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is NOT a big rig friendly. This is a very old campground that had about 80% permanents or semi-permanents there. Most sites were so close, there were less than 3 feet between slides. We have a 36ft motorhome and had a terrible time finding a site that we could fit in due to trees and low hanging limbs. We asked the office staff for tree trimmers, but they didn't know if they had any and then couldn't find any. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Clean park. Easy to access. Limited cable, only 25 channels. Quite a few permanent residents, though no problem. Friendly helpful staff. Clean rec room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
The management was friendly and helpful. Found out later he is the owner. He made us feel very welcome like guests should be treated. The restrooms were clean and spacious. They had lots of grassy areas, a playground for children and a clean pool. It's close to town and shopping. WiFi is included at no extra charge and works well. This would be a park that I would go back to again and could recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Weatherford KOA (formerly Serenity Ranch RV Park)
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
Sites are flat and utilities are good. Lots of room especially considering this 9-acre park is 99 percent vacant. According to the owners, very few transient RVs use this place. During our stay there were 5 or 6 semi-permanent trailers on site, all of which were reasonably clean and uncluttered. Evidently, the heyday for this park was during oil boom times when the workers camped here. The dirt road into the property had several large potholes and ruts, but nothing that caused us to bottom-out. The latrines/showers were clean but unused as is the large gathering room. There as one washer and dryer under patio cover but we didn't use them so we're unsure of condition and cleanliness. There are no scheduled activities here nor playgrounds for little children. This CG would be ideal for large group gatherings. We'd stay again due to price and extreme quiet! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Very helpful and friendly owners. Level sites. The road into the park has several places that need fill. While we were there gravel was brought in to fill some of the deep places, but more is needed. We stayed three nights in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This is a P.A. park. The road into the park is pretty narrow and over 1/4 mile long. It has giant chug holes. Thought I was going to turn my motorhome over, and there was no where to turn around. There were lots of full-time residents, dogs running around. There was a dead horse in the campground that some men were trying to load up on a trailer. Good electricity, but not a good experience. Didn't receive a receipt for my payment. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$7
We love this park. There are no amenities, but the people are incredible. The manager is absolutely the most wonderful manager anywhere. Honest, does what he says and doesn't charge a penny more than he pays for electricity. The monthly rate is 225. And electricity is 9 cents. Only reason I didn't rate a 10 is no restrooms/laundry, but we will be going back. Very quiet park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
One of the most pleasant places I have stayed in a long time. It was about a mile and half off I-20 but easy to get to and very quite. Everything we need within three miles. We have been here two months and we love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com