206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wichita Falls, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.07 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
El Chico
0.50 miles S
Sheppard Air Force Base
0.77 miles NE
Longhorn Trailer & Body
1.45 miles NW
Wichita Falls Freightliner 8009266789
1.97 miles SE
La Vista Golf Course
3.01 miles NW
Weeks Park Golf Course
3.15 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-44 Exit 3C
2700 Central Frwy
3.30 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3130 Lawrence
3.42 miles SW
Sams Club 3801 Kell Blvd (Located To Block)
3.47 miles SW
Midwestern State Univers
4.84 miles SW
Wal-Marti-44:12 106 S Red River Expy (Located To Street)
9.28 miles NW
Texas
Wichita Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Wichita Falls RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-14 04:22:07
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wichita Falls, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   10   8   9   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We stayed one night at Coyote Ranch, Wichita Falls. The "8" may be a little low as it appeared to be a sprawling ranch. Sites were paved but ours was not level. The paving on the sites was really narrow. No patio area and the grass was way over due for mowing. Paved roads. No shade on the row of sites we were put in and our unit had the door side facing west..........would be really hot normally. It rained and stormed all night while we were there so we did not get out and explore. Sure looks like they have a lot going on with all the extras on site. We would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This is a resort with concrete roads and pads. Grass and small bushes between sites. Good for overnight stays if traveling on Hwy 287/82. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Large park with ample space for your rig, tow and space between sites. Not many trees, but some enough to shade some of the sites (we got lucky). Cable was "limited" we were told, and in fact we couldn't get any station. Very clean well maintained place with very nice staff. Quiet too, but we were here when not much was going on. Certainly nothing in town to see! We were here for two days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Coyote Ranch RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   7   7   8   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
I agree completely with the previous review. Sites are level and long enough for motorhome and towed. Park is close enough to Wichita Falls, 16 miles, to get several TV stations over the air. Nice covered picnic table. Only demerit was a noisy oil well pump jack close to the site. Not visible or so loud you could hear it inside the coach, but audible if outside. Rate reflects State Parks pass discounts. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Rate reflects discount with Texas State Park pass. This is a very nice park, located SE of Wichita Falls. Close enough to get to town but far enough that noise isn’t a problem. The staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The sites are set up in small circles, spaced nicely apart. The pull through sites are very generous, easy for big rigs. The lake was low while we were here so it was quiet, which is fine by us. Lots of birds and there are prairie dog ‘towns’ all over the park. Level, easy walking. Power was steady, and water pressure was fine. No sewer at site, but dump station provided. Park was clean and although there is no gate, there was not a lot of ‘cruising’ traffic. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Nice empty and quiet park, loops have about 6 sites and just about everyone here had their own loop. Sites are long, hard packed gravel with trees, covered picnic tables and fire rings. There are all kinds of birds around the site and some prairie dogs near the picnic area around the boat launch. Over the air TV was good, and the data card worked well with antenna and amp. They have trails to walk and deer to see. Rate is for water and electric $20 plus $3 per person entrance fee. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Arrowhead State Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   8   4   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
Previous reviews are spot on. We were the only campers there besides the long term/permanent residents who are all placed to the back of the park. Check in was fast and smooth. All interior roads are paved. Park layout made it easy to maneuver to our spot. All sites appeared large. We had a pull through that could have easily fit two big rigs end-to-end. Interestingly there were 2 sets of hook up on each of the pull through just for that. Each site was easily marked, and we had no trouble pulling into our assigned spot. The sites are mostly grass with gravel for the pad. Our site was level front to back and only slightly off level side-to-side. Standard utility connect and very stable and clean power. Each site has a cable connection, but we had to run the lead to another pole due to the center connector not being there for the connection at our site. Word of caution: the park is on well water. Pressure was good but the taste was unpalatable. Also, the WiFi connection was very strong but apparently in this day of multiple WiFi devices in each family there is only 1 WiFi password for each site that will only allow 1 device to connect. Additionally that connection will quickly time out and the username/password must be re-entered. We quickly figured out that we could connect using the username/password for adjoining, empty sites. The park is close to downtown and less than 10 minutes to the air base. For your 4 legged family members watch out for the burrs that will get embedded in their paws. This is just a fact of life for this part of Texas but the severe drought that they have been having there may be a contributing factor. Overall a nice park. On first look it appears a little old and dated, but it has been well maintained. We plan on staying here the next time we come through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
This is a nice park. The reviews are accurate. Lots of room, good level sites, great shower. The park is clean with well placed trash cans and is nicely laid out for easy access. The check in process was smooth and the staff very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly park with nice areas for walks and room to play. The dog walk is really cute with lots of hydrants. The highway noise was minor and not noticed when we were in the trailer. We would definitely stay here again. Price paid reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Excellent campground. Friendly courteous hosts. Sites are all roomy and the whole campground is very well maintained. I would not want to stay at another campground in Wichita Falls. It is really great in all respects. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wichita Falls RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   7   7   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
If your rig is self-contained, this stop is for you. Lucy Park is next door for jogging and biking. River Trail is worth the stop. Highway noise may be an issue for some. No wi-fi and cable...and that's OK. Well lighted at night, but this can be a curse if you like a dark room for sleeping. Stayed here on the way out and on the way back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Good rate for this overnight park run by the city. Sites are level and easy to hit. Easy on and off of freeway. Only drawbacks for some might be there is no bath or restrooms and you will hear freeway traffic if you don't shut your windows and have the air on. I would use it again anytime when visiting Wichita Falls or on my way through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
A unique RV park in the bend of the Wichita River off I-44 exit 1C, just past the Travelers Info Center. There are no waterfront sites and no view of the river although it is close. The road layout is weird and narrow. Sites are narrow but level and power and water can be a stretch. Some back-ins and some pull-throughs. Stays are limited to 3 nights max and that's enough. The I-44 is your yard and noisy. Wichita Wind blows almost constantly and 'tis the season for pollen and dust everywhere. Lucy City Park is across the river via a suspension walking bridge with miles of trails and play equipment, huge park. There are no restrooms, showers, facilities in the RV park. What you bring is what you get. Goats Head weeds everywhere, no grass, will be nasty when the blossoms go away and the goats head pods take over. This park is okay for an overnight if you can't find anyplace else to stay. Access is easy off and back on again to I-44. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wichita River Bend RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com