214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wills Point, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.90 miles NE
15.03 miles SE
17.41 miles NE
17.67 miles W
18.59 miles NE
22.38 miles NE
23.68 miles NW
26.34 miles NW
30.39 miles SW
30.39 miles SW
30.39 miles SW
30.78 miles SE
30.84 miles NW
31.16 miles NW
36.34 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Canton I-20 Cg
8.35 miles SE
Bluebonnet Ridge Rv
(866)419-0100
11.29 miles SW
Tt Tx Lake Tawakoni 1246 Rains Co Rd 1470 Point (M 10/24-3/2) 903-598-2260,Ttnlt
12.27 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
603 Hwy 243 E
15.75 miles SE
Texas
Wills Point
Most Recently Reviewed
Bluebird RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-04 16:23:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wills Point, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Access to the park off the interstate is very easy. The sites are grass and level. WiFi signal was great as was the cable TV reception. The owners are very personable and helpful. We were just going to stay one night but extended to stay another. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Very helpful and hard working staff. Wi-Fi worked good, great cable connection. Park is relatively small but very big rig friendly with level sites. Would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The owners have only had this park a few months and are really trying to make it a great rv park. They go out of their way to make sure everything is working for you and in doing so are being great hosts. After we checked in and got everything hooked up we lost power at the stand. I went to the office and explained it to one of the new owners. She came and checked it out and told me she would have to replace the breakers. 15 minutes later we had power back and she came to the door to say she would check it every so often during the evening to make sure we didn't have any more issues, which we didn't. Great host and an up and coming park!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bluebird RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
I come to this park every first weekend of the month. The Canton Marketplace is only open the first weekend of each month. The Staff is amazing!! The manager is so sweet and she works with you. This RV park is nice, pet friendly and easy access to restaurants! I will be back in October! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This park is actually in Wills Point about 9 miles from Canton but a quick drive to Trade Days on I-20. The park has gravel roads but is well maintained. Sites are level, wide, long and angled well so big rigs can get in and out easily. Nice pull thrus! There's a large dog area for walking the dog. We've been here before & I don't remember a pool so this may be new. Staff is very nice & helpful. It is close to the freeway but we didn't hear the noise because our air conditioner was on all the time. Good satellite reception, Verizon cell & air card service. We've been here before & will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2006
$19
Only 2 50 amp sites available. Very small park behind the hotel. There are a few trees for shade. Not much else in the way of amenities. OK for an overnight stay. Don't come during the first monday flea-market without reservations. Ask for a discount, they gave us a nice rate just for asking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canton Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   9   9   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
First experience in a Texas State Park and it's a big thumbs up except for the daily entrance fee of $5. I've stayed in numerous State Parks and they usually wave the daily entrance fee when camping. That being said, the facilities are clean, sites are very large, level, and nicely spaced so you aren't right on top of your neighbor. Lake is popular fishing spot. One camper caught a 45 lb catfish while I was there along with his regular 30-40 other fish. Tried using my Verizon MiFi but no luck getting internet access. Phone access was minimal bars, too. Park Staff very friendly and emphasize they are there to help. Park very busy but never full. Spring break and lots of kids. Quiet at night though. I would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Lake Tawakoni State Park: This was our first time camping at this state park. In the interest of full disclosure, I’m a big fan of the Texas State Parks. I really prefer them to most commercial campgrounds. When we arrived there were only two full hookup campsites left. We picked a pull through site (#78), which they said was about 60 feet long. I think it was actually a little longer because we had no problem with our 39’ fifth wheel, our F-350 crew cab long bed and my daughter’s Corolla all parked in the site. They have a total of 16 full hook-up sites. (According to the web site.) It looked like there were quite a few large sites for large rigs. The Texas State Parks has had some budget “challenges” the past few years and some of the parks have become run down. That did not seem to be the case here. The concrete sites seemed to be somewhat new, and the asphalt roads were in good shape. There was plenty of room for our four slide outs also. We were a little close to one tree. (We could have moved up a little but that would have put us further from the sewer.) There was quite a bit of shade. They had some “double wide” campsites where there were two back in sites next to each other with a doublewide drive between. Those sites would probably be nice if you were camping with another family. The restrooms were clean. The ones in the area we were in were the more traditional variety with a Men and Women’s side. In one of the other areas there was a unisex building that had individual rooms with toilet and shower. They have a beach, but the lake level was very low, so the sand stopped before the water started. They did not have a playground. They did have a store that sells bait and rents boats, but it was closed both days we were there. The park has several trails. Since it had rained the day we arrived, they were muddy, and we only explored the Spring Point Trail. If you’re not familiar with the Texas State Parks, the camping fee does not include admission to the park. If you do not have a Park Pass, the fee is $5.00 per day per person 13 years and older. Also if you have any more than two vehicles you must pay an additional $4.00 per day per extra vehicle. Since a trailer counts as a vehicle, my daughter had to pay for her car. (But not for herself since she also has a Park Pass.) If you are going to stay at a Texas State Park more than a couple times in a year, the Park Pass pays for itself. The rates quoted for this review reflect the average nightly rate with a Park Pass and a coupon for ½ price for one night. If you like to get out once in a while, we found a very nice Italian restaurant in Wills Point. It was Verona’s Italian Café. It’s right on 4th Street (FM 46.) The food was great and the prices very reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
First Time at park. Nice State Park setup. Sites pretty level and nicely shaded. Park folks let us change sites with no issue. Lots of nice hiking/biking trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Tawakoni State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com