214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Beaver, Utah (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Arshel'S Cafe
4.24 miles SE
Beaver Canyon Cg
(435)438-5654
5.76 miles SE
Dotsons (Radium) Warm Spring 91
11.63 miles SW
Us Blm 91
13.15 miles SW
Big Maple Spring 70
13.64 miles SW
Willow Spring 72
14.09 miles SW
Roosevelt Hot Springs 133
15.87 miles NW
Utah
Beaver
Most Recently Reviewed
Beaver KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 18:27:39
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Beaver, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   9   6   7   5   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
Price was with Passport America Discount. It was like going back to 1950, and not in a good way. No credit cards. On site restaurant was ok, but not great. They were closing for the season. Nothing to do in the town and had to go to McDonalds to get internet access. Only had electric hook up because they had already winterized everything including showers and bathrooms. We prepaid for 2 nights, but was able to find the owner to get one night back so we could leave after the first night. Best part was seeing deer everywhere in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Quaint and funky older RV park with lots of seasonal and ownership sites. Two miles outside of the small town of Beaver. Gravel roads with long and wide gravel sites with table, rustic wood cabana and trees. Well maintained, clean, nice, quiet. No game room, no club house, no pool, a kids playground and small laundry. Good Verizon cell and 4G signal, no cable TV. Direct satellite signal difficult due to trees. Owner very friendly and helpful and park accepts pets. Good place for a night or two. Only a handful nightly RV spots available and doesn’t take reservation and fills up every night so arrive early. The small quaint on-site mexican restaurant has excellent food. Would stay there again. Cost listed is for Passport does not accept GS, C2C, RPI or ROD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Still a great little funky park. Always enjoy our stop here on our way south and always go to the Mexican restaurant that is there, If you are using PA it is a really good deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beaver Canyon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   8   8   9   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is a great KOA. Nice facilities and grounds, lots of activities for kids, level sites. Our rig fit very nicely, and the roads were easy to maneuver. Wi-Fi OK, but better in the morning. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get on and off the highway and there is gas at the exit. Very quiet! The rate reflect 10% KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a great campground. The staff was friendly and helpful and there is a little store in the office area. They have a wonderful pool which we took advantage of. It was clean and the water temp was absolutely perfect for a warm summer day. Plenty of pull through sights on gravel, each with a cement pad and picnic table, perfect for a one night stop over. We took a short bike ride (1-2 miles) into the town of Beaver to the local creamery for an ice cream. What a delight! The ice cream was so good. There is a sitting area outside the creamery that overlooks a pasture of cows. A little store with some tourist type goodies, something for everyone. Beaver is a very small town so this creamery was a perfect activity during our short overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Spent one night here on a cross country trip to relocate for work. Easy to find once we left the I-15 and easy to access. Check-in was simple and the campground manager was very friendly. We chose the longest pull-through site they had so we didn't have to unhook our truck - these sites are about 80' long, but they do back up to the road so there is some traffic noise. The site was gravel and very level, with a concrete paver patio with a picnic table. The hookups were clean, easy to use and in good condition. Cable TV worked well and the Wi-Fi had a good strong signal. The pool was clean and very warm. Showers and bathrooms were well-kept and pleasant to use. The off-leash dog area is fine but it's wood chip/bark shavings and my dogs didn't care for that surface. However there was plenty of space to walk the dogs so it didn't matter to us. We would stay here again, but if we stayed more than one night, we would request a site in the rear of the campground to lessen the road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beaver KOA
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   7   5   7   9   8   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Manager attitude not good. Site reserved not available. Blown down tree branches in roads. Trash overflowing. Wifi not good. Grass dead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Signs to park hard to find. Pulled in on Sunday afternoon and the office was closed with a sign to pick our own spot and no other information. If there was Wi-Fi available, we weren't aware. Also, no visible restrooms, showers, or even garbage cans. Nearly all sites were occupied by monthly renters. Generally neat, quiet park, but so poorly run. We wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
This is the second time we have used this park for an overnight stay. No snow this time so no puddles to wade through to get hooked up. We were given a site he says he keeps for the big rigs as we are 42 feet and towing. The site, however, had only 30 amp power although the park advertises that they have 50 amp. It's close to the highway but doesn't have highway noise. The Wi-Fi works much better this time than it did on the last visit a couple years ago. We didn't use the restrooms. Was hoping to buy some food supplies in the store but there wasn't anything to buy except bottled water. They might not stock up during the cold months. The park is adequate and conveniently located. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for United Beaver Camperland
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com