223513 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Beaver, Utah (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Arshel'S Cafe
4.24 miles SE
Beaver Canyon Cg
(435)438-5654
5.76 miles SE
Dotsons (Radium) Warm Spring 91
11.63 miles SW
Us Blm 91
13.15 miles SW
Big Maple Spring 70
13.64 miles SW
Willow Spring 72
14.09 miles SW
Roosevelt Hot Springs 133
15.87 miles NW
Utah
Beaver
Most Recently Reviewed
Beaver Canyon RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 14:02:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Beaver, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   3   6   9   6   7   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$14
The rate reflects a Passport America rate. The only reason I didn't give this campground a higher rating is that there is no cable TV or Wi-Fi. The bathrooms and showers are clean, the staff is friendly, and there is an excellent small Mexican restaurant on site that serves authentic Mexican food that is wonderful! It is run by the owner's mother, who has been cooking for over 25 years and she knows her stuff. The service was also great. There are a lot of permanent residents. There are some shaded pull-through spots with covered picnic tables. A laundry is available with reasonable prices. I would definitely stay there again if traveling through. It is about a mile off I-15 and is easy to reach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. As stated by other reviewers, the campground is of an older style. It does not offer many of the amenities the newer RV sites have today. (I "boondock" it a lot, so it isn't a bother to me.) It is, however, clean and quiet, with a very friendly staff, who are more than willing and able to assist you. The on-site restaurant (Maria's) was most excellent. I highly recommend going there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
Price was with Passport America Discount. It was like going back to 1950, and not in a good way. No credit cards. On site restaurant was ok, but not great. They were closing for the season. Nothing to do in the town and had to go to McDonalds to get internet access. Only had electric hook up because they had already winterized everything including showers and bathrooms. We prepaid for 2 nights, but was able to find the owner to get one night back so we could leave after the first night. Best part was seeing deer everywhere in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beaver Canyon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   8   8   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
Very nice park. Friendly staff. We were in space 9 plenty of space, no need to unhook and perfectly level. We are near a road so kind of noisy but not a problem for us. Expanded selection of channels on the TV cable.Very neat and clean park. Internet was a little weak but they have 2 access points and the other one worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is a great KOA. Nice facilities and grounds, lots of activities for kids, level sites. Our rig fit very nicely, and the roads were easy to maneuver. Wi-Fi OK, but better in the morning. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get on and off the highway and there is gas at the exit. Very quiet! The rate reflect 10% KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a great campground. The staff was friendly and helpful and there is a little store in the office area. They have a wonderful pool which we took advantage of. It was clean and the water temp was absolutely perfect for a warm summer day. Plenty of pull through sights on gravel, each with a cement pad and picnic table, perfect for a one night stop over. We took a short bike ride (1-2 miles) into the town of Beaver to the local creamery for an ice cream. What a delight! The ice cream was so good. There is a sitting area outside the creamery that overlooks a pasture of cows. A little store with some tourist type goodies, something for everyone. Beaver is a very small town so this creamery was a perfect activity during our short overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beaver KOA
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   7   5   7   9   8   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Manager attitude not good. Site reserved not available. Blown down tree branches in roads. Trash overflowing. Wifi not good. Grass dead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Signs to park hard to find. Pulled in on Sunday afternoon and the office was closed with a sign to pick our own spot and no other information. If there was Wi-Fi available, we weren't aware. Also, no visible restrooms, showers, or even garbage cans. Nearly all sites were occupied by monthly renters. Generally neat, quiet park, but so poorly run. We wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
This is the second time we have used this park for an overnight stay. No snow this time so no puddles to wade through to get hooked up. We were given a site he says he keeps for the big rigs as we are 42 feet and towing. The site, however, had only 30 amp power although the park advertises that they have 50 amp. It's close to the highway but doesn't have highway noise. The Wi-Fi works much better this time than it did on the last visit a couple years ago. We didn't use the restrooms. Was hoping to buy some food supplies in the store but there wasn't anything to buy except bottled water. They might not stock up during the cold months. The park is adequate and conveniently located. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for United Beaver Camperland
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com