206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Beaver, Utah (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Arshel'S Cafe
4.24 miles SE
Beaver Canyon Cg
(435)438-5654
5.76 miles SE
Dotsons (Radium) Warm Spring 91
11.63 miles SW
Us Blm 91
13.15 miles SW
Big Maple Spring 70
13.64 miles SW
Willow Spring 72
14.09 miles SW
Roosevelt Hot Springs 133
15.87 miles NW
Utah
Beaver
Most Recently Reviewed
Beaver KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-05 14:07:09
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Beaver, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   9   6   7   5   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
Price was with Passport America Discount. It was like going back to 1950, and not in a good way. No credit cards. On site restaurant was ok, but not great. They were closing for the season. Nothing to do in the town and had to go to McDonalds to get internet access. Only had electric hook up because they had already winterized everything including showers and bathrooms. We prepaid for 2 nights, but was able to find the owner to get one night back so we could leave after the first night. Best part was seeing deer everywhere in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
Quaint and funky older RV park with lots of seasonal and ownership sites. Two miles outside of the small town of Beaver. Gravel roads with long and wide gravel sites with table, rustic wood cabana and trees. Well maintained, clean, nice, quiet. No game room, no club house, no pool, a kids playground and small laundry. Good Verizon cell and 4G signal, no cable TV. Direct satellite signal difficult due to trees. Owner very friendly and helpful and park accepts pets. Good place for a night or two. Only a handful nightly RV spots available and doesn’t take reservation and fills up every night so arrive early. The small quaint on-site mexican restaurant has excellent food. Would stay there again. Cost listed is for Passport does not accept GS, C2C, RPI or ROD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Still a great little funky park. Always enjoy our stop here on our way south and always go to the Mexican restaurant that is there, If you are using PA it is a really good deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beaver Canyon RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   6   9   10   8   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is a great overnight stop, easy access with long pull-through sites on gravel. There is a small pad with table, the restrooms are clean and the park well maintained. The owners where friendly and check in was easy. We have stayed here before and it keeps on improving. Not normally a fan of KOA, this should be their standard for parks that are designed for overnight stays. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This is a good KOA with friendly staff. Good clean showers and restrooms. We stayed here to visit Bryce Canyon. The temperature in Beaver is 10 to 15 degrees cooler than St.George. Level sites on gravel and some grass. The internet was good and we used off-air antenna for local TV. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Beautiful park in beautiful area. Long gravel pull-thru very level. May stay here a week since we are flexible. Cool, clear weather. Lots of places to visit in the area. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Beaver KOA
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   7   5   7   9   8   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Manager attitude not good. Site reserved not available. Blown down tree branches in roads. Trash overflowing. Wifi not good. Grass dead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Signs to park hard to find. Pulled in on Sunday afternoon and the office was closed with a sign to pick our own spot and no other information. If there was Wi-Fi available, we weren't aware. Also, no visible restrooms, showers, or even garbage cans. Nearly all sites were occupied by monthly renters. Generally neat, quiet park, but so poorly run. We wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
This is the second time we have used this park for an overnight stay. No snow this time so no puddles to wade through to get hooked up. We were given a site he says he keeps for the big rigs as we are 42 feet and towing. The site, however, had only 30 amp power although the park advertises that they have 50 amp. It's close to the highway but doesn't have highway noise. The Wi-Fi works much better this time than it did on the last visit a couple years ago. We didn't use the restrooms. Was hoping to buy some food supplies in the store but there wasn't anything to buy except bottled water. They might not stock up during the cold months. The park is adequate and conveniently located. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for United Beaver Camperland
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com