223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blanding, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.76 miles NE
25.80 miles SW
27.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Edge Of The Cedars State
4.62 miles SW
Utah
Blanding
Most Recently Reviewed
Kampark
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 15:56:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blanding, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   7   9   10   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Very clean, spacious rest rooms. Quiet park. We stayed one night while visiting the Utah national parks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
We travel through this area many times a year and always stay at this park. Very friendly staff, clean park, and Blanding has all the necessary services. When entering the park make sure you use the entrance on the north side of the park, as it is much easier for long rigs. Park doesn't have a pool or TV otherwise it would get a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
All gravel with a few trees and grass at some sites. Nice view to the west and north. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blue Mountain RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
What a gem! Almost a 10. One of the nicest NF campgrounds we've been to. The sites and the road from the highway is paved. The southern loop is flat with several pull through sites large enough for big rigs. The trees are juniper/ponderosa mix. The northern loop appears to be older and the sites are not as flat, but it has lots of big ponderosa pines to keep your rig cool in the summer. At least 75% of the sites were not taken or reserved when we arrived at 3pm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Big rig friendly park with good space between sites. Sites are paved. There are water faucets and toilets throughout the park, but no showers, no dump station, or electric. Verizon service was good; Sprint was non-existent. Although we had a specific site reserved, the camp host was helpful and suggested other sites that may be better for us upon arrival. Several of the sites are not level front to back or side to side. The campsite details on the reservation system list several sites as accommodating smaller vehicles than what the sites will actually accommodate. For example, the reservation system lists site 7 as a 30' vehicle site, but we were able to fit our 40' motor home and our Saturn Vue in that space. You can't reserve site 7 through the reservation system if you list your vehicle as being longer than 30'. Site 14, which we originally reserved, is very unlevel front to back, and it was difficult to level in that site. We enjoyed our stay at this park and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
This was a very pleasant campground. Spaces were large and for the most part private. Restrooms were clean. There is a camp host on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Devil's Canyon - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   1   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
We stayed here three nights while exploring the surrounding area. The pull-through sites near the grass area were huge. Our site needed a small amount of leveling. Very quiet park with very few people camping. Huge amount of digital over the air TV channels. A basic park but we would stay here again. All hookups at the site worked perfect. Staff at the store was friendly. Mexican fast food was a good cheap lunch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
No-frills RV Park. The RV park is behind the Shell Service Station. You will register inside the station and staff is friendly. There is a small grocery store/ motorhome supplies and a Mexican grill inside. Great for sightseeing. A very reasonable price $25.00 less $2.00 Good Sam discount. Gravel, some grass and trees. There is a picnic area with tables and it’s grassy. A small children’s play area. A reasonably priced laundry room, $1.50 to wash and $.25 to dry for 8 minutes. Good local TV reception. Verizon works well here. They have Wi-Fi and it works OK until a lot of people get on at the same time. It's quiet here. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
Easy access, big rigs ok. Some pull through sites. Gravel. We chose a site that was level but many are not. No cable, no tv reception. Verizon 2 plus. It does have trees which were nice. We did move here from Blue Mountain because there are no side by side hook ups here. They are having some trouble with their sewer system but are working on it. We would stay here again because it is cheaper and the hook up situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kampark
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com