206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blanding, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.76 miles NE
25.80 miles SW
27.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Edge Of The Cedars State
4.62 miles SW
Utah
Blanding
Most Recently Reviewed
Blue Mountain RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 18:13:33
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blanding, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   6   8   7   6   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is one of the cleanest, quietest parks I have ever used. It is almost like it is new. The sites are so level I did not have to level my motorhome! If you are here to see the cliff dwellings just ask host. He knows where all of them are and he is eager to help you. They also have a jewelry store full of turquoise and also hunting knives and collectable knives. The people that run it are very nice. I will stay here every time I am in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
We overnighted here as we spent a day at Canyonlands and Arches NP's. The Tuscan Garden Italian restaurant, about a mile N of the park, was very good food and recommended. We had a pull thru site which was equipped with 50 amp outlet only so if you are a 30 amp, better have a dogbone available. The water outlet at this site was so close to the ground and pointed straight down that I was unable to use my water filter. Sewer pipe was below grade level, but not a problem. Quiet park, few people that night. CAUTION: If you are in a big rig, make sure you will be able to pull out and turn. The next sites to the front are very close. My 32 foot class C made it, but I would be concerned in a 40 foot A. All sites are gravel and level, access drive in is also gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This was an overnight stop for us on a cross country trip. The park was peaceful and quiet, with only a few campers. The sites a gravel and grass and exceptionally clean. Hookups were good. The staff was helpful and friendly and enjoyed sitting in rockers on the front porch of the small quaint store. Although I felt the rate was a little high for the facility, we would definitely stay here again if in the area. It is by far the best choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blue Mountain RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Big rig friendly park with good space between sites. Sites are paved. There are water faucets and toilets throughout the park, but no showers, no dump station, or electric. Verizon service was good; Sprint was non-existent. Although we had a specific site reserved, the camp host was helpful and suggested other sites that may be better for us upon arrival. Several of the sites are not level front to back or side to side. The campsite details on the reservation system list several sites as accommodating smaller vehicles than what the sites will actually accommodate. For example, the reservation system lists site 7 as a 30' vehicle site, but we were able to fit our 40' motor home and our Saturn Vue in that space. You can't reserve site 7 through the reservation system if you list your vehicle as being longer than 30'. Site 14, which we originally reserved, is very unlevel front to back, and it was difficult to level in that site. We enjoyed our stay at this park and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
This was a very pleasant campground. Spaces were large and for the most part private. Restrooms were clean. There is a camp host on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$5
This a recently upgraded USNF Campground. All sites are paved with cement patios, fire ring, and table. We had a very good solar site. Potable water was not availible, seems there was a problem with the water system. We stayed 5 nights. Price reflects Golden Age discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Devil's Canyon - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
Easy access, big rigs ok. Some pull through sites. Gravel. We chose a site that was level but many are not. No cable, no tv reception. Verizon 2 plus. It does have trees which were nice. We did move here from Blue Mountain because there are no side by side hook ups here. They are having some trouble with their sewer system but are working on it. We would stay here again because it is cheaper and the hook up situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
This is very basic and needs a lot of work. Some of the few pull through sites were no where near level and one wasn't usable at all. The sewer backs up on a regular basis and when I was there it was just the Laundry. It made a muddy mess of the entrance and nearby campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Very basic park - just a gravel lot with some grass around the perimeter. Check in staff is friendly and the park is easy in, easy level, easy out. Relatively quiet despite close location to highway. For an overnight stop or base camp for day trips to nearby National Monuments, Kampark is a great value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kampark
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com