220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bluff, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.11 miles E
25.38 miles SW
25.80 miles NE
Utah
Bluff
Most Recently Reviewed
Cadillac Ranch RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-11 06:37:02
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bluff, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   4   8   8   8   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
We've used this park several times for short stays while in transit. It's a simple, quiet, no-frills gravel park. Sites are relatively wide and some have trees. It would have been better if they had angled the sites so everyone can have a view of the bluffs rather than a view of the trailer next to them. There are metal fire pits in some but not all sites, but they are lightweight and you can just grab one from another site as the residents in those sites have always said it's fine if we take it. We always use our own shower (that's the point of having a trailer, right?), but I peeked into the bath house and the showers were clean but in desperate need of remodeling (the park is for sale). Owners/employees are always friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is very good. There is a tranquil pond with ducks and frogs along the front end of the sites that makes for a nice evening stroll. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Nice park, clean, friendly staff at front desk. Reservations made ahead through email, which worked very well. Only problem we experienced was the horrible mosquitoes! Prevented us from sitting outside in the evening. We were with friends - total of 3 rigs which the park arranged for us to be next to one another. Town is a big nothing. Good food at the Twin Rocks Cafe. Nice tourist gift shop too. We stayed here to be close to visit Four Corners, on our way to Moab. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This RV park is a gravel lot with less than a handful of small trees, a dirty pond with the tent area surrounding the pond, a tiny building with a restroom and shower, no laundry. In the back of the park is a small cage with two goats that tried to head-butt my dogs, but my kids loved them. The Wi-Fi was really good and reliable. Is this park worth $30 per night? Absolutely not! $20 would be overpriced, but there's so little competition in the area that I guess they can get away with it. The RV park is for sale. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cadillac Ranch RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   6   7   7   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Rate reflects the weekly rate. Campground is mostly gravel and dirt and the spaces are pretty level. Picnic table and a fire ring are at each site. Wi-Fi is available for free, but is weak in the spaces furthest from the office. It was OK for our use, but not for streaming movies etc. Little to no Verizon data service. Overall the campground is in very good condition. Very friendly owner is also quite knowledgeable of the surrounding areas for both tourist stuff and off-road info. Very quiet and peaceful atmosphere. The Bluff Fort visitor center and museum is excellent and a must see when you are in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
We camped at Cottonwood RV Park from 5/18/14 to 06/04/14. The park and restrooms were all spotless and the owner was so helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Excellent place to relax - beautiful surroundings and the park owner is extremely friendly and courteous. The spaces at the front of the park are nice and spaciouswith picnic tables at each spot and trees throughout the park. Lots of room and beautiful views of the bluffs. We stayed here one night in 2012. Decided to come back and stay a week. Bluff is a very historic town with several neat places to eat. We will definitely go back here to kick back and relax. Very quiet area with no road noise. Close to Natural Bridges, Valley of the Gods, and Goosenecks State Park. Blanding is only 25 miles away where there's the Edge of the Cedars and Dinosaur museum. We would highly recommend this park. Just good people! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cottonwood RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   5   7   7   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$5
Beautiful spot. Cottonwoods were just leafing out so we had shade and privacy. Sites are large and mostly level. Loop road could use some work but it is not really a problem. A bit of noise from the road but the traffic diminished to almost nothing during the night. Lots of geological features to explore nearby, including Comb Ridge which is quite impressive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$8
Rate reflects senior discount. Dry camping, but with water spigots scattered throughout campground. Sites are nicely spaced and with good foliage in between. Pit toilets were clean. Interesting petroglyphs can be seen on a nearby rock wall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Very large sites. Weak phone signal, but usable. Quiet except for the bridge noise on Hwy 191. Had no problem getting our 40' MH in. Water available at the sign-in kiosk. Take off spot for rafters near the main building. Loop A is for tents, loop B for bigger rigs. All dirt roads so the dusty got to be a problem when the wind picked up. We paid the senior price of $5 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sand Island Recreation Area (BLM)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com