206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bluff, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.11 miles E
25.38 miles SW
25.80 miles NE
Utah
Bluff
Most Recently Reviewed
Cadillac Ranch RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-28 23:08:02
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bluff, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   9   8   7   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
We’ve stayed here several times. The guests have always been quiet and friendly, mostly older folks. We considered trying a different campground this trip, but of the other two options, one looked pretty bad from the road and the other was closed. The gravel spaces, all pull-throughs, are level, each with a picnic table and (most) with small shade trees, and are large enough to park a vehicle beside your trailer. The small pond that a previous reviewer found choked with weeds is cleaned up, and being utilized by ducks, grebes, and other birds. The restroom facilities are rather novel, but work well. There is a stucco building with a creaky floor that feels almost like a trailer floor; it has a small central reading room with couch & chairs, pay phone, and book shelf. Surrounding the central room are the doors to four separate, clean, home-style restrooms with about 1950s décor, each with toilet, sink, and small shower stall. These facilities are more than adequate for the campground, which has only a couple of dozen spaces. The Cadillac Ranch is currently for sale by the daughter of the owner, who had passed away since we last stayed here. I hope someone steps up and buys this little campground, and keeps it going. We stayed with electric only. On-site water was available during the day, but had to be turned off at night due to freezing temperatures. We paid $27 (two nights at $55). This would be my pick when we come to Bluff again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27$
Nice park, quiet.. well kept. We stayed one night. Host was very nice, helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is a nice quiet little park. Stayed here for 3 days while visiting Monument Valley and surrounding area. I would not hesitate to recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cadillac Ranch RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   7   7   8   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Excellent place to relax - beautiful surroundings and the park owner is extremely friendly and courteous. The spaces at the front of the park are nice and spaciouswith picnic tables at each spot and trees throughout the park. Lots of room and beautiful views of the bluffs. We stayed here one night in 2012. Decided to come back and stay a week. Bluff is a very historic town with several neat places to eat. We will definitely go back here to kick back and relax. Very quiet area with no road noise. Close to Natural Bridges, Valley of the Gods, and Goosenecks State Park. Blanding is only 25 miles away where there's the Edge of the Cedars and Dinosaur museum. We would highly recommend this park. Just good people! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
It's a place to stay while traveling between say Moab and Monument Valley, or to go to the nearby National Monument (ruins) It's clean, it's quiet, it's OK. Nothing special, nothing bad, just solid OK We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is an o.k. park for one night, but wouldn't want to stay any longer, it's truly in the middle of nowhere. Looked much better than the RV Park on the other end of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cottonwood RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   7   7   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$8
Rate reflects senior discount. Dry camping, but with water spigots scattered throughout campground. Sites are nicely spaced and with good foliage in between. Pit toilets were clean. Interesting petroglyphs can be seen on a nearby rock wall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Very large sites. Weak phone signal, but usable. Quiet except for the bridge noise on Hwy 191. Had no problem getting our 40' MH in. Water available at the sign-in kiosk. Take off spot for rafters near the main building. Loop A is for tents, loop B for bigger rigs. All dirt roads so the dusty got to be a problem when the wind picked up. We paid the senior price of $5 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
We were not able to stay at this park due to being full. I did not change the rating to "NO" on Big Rig accessible, but please note there is a large Cottonwood Tree on the loop turn that is low hanging. It took out a skylight on our 5er which is 12'9" tall. You can swing way wide to avoid it as long as the road is dry. There are only a few spots to accommodate a long rig. The "pull-through" spots are wide spots in the road, without a picnic table or easy access to "yard". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sand Island Recreation Area (BLM)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com