206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bryce Canyon, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.70 miles SE
8.02 miles SE
14.46 miles W
20.76 miles N
24.81 miles NW
32.25 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bryce Canyon National P
2.24 miles S
Utah
Bryce Canyon
Most Recently Reviewed
Bryce Canyon Pines
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 15:52:45
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bryce Canyon, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   7   7   9   9   8   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Rate is Good Sam. Add 10+% tax. Site set-up is a little 'odd' for getting into spots and sites do need leveling (I brought mine) but a Really nice place. Excellent internet, laundry, friendly people, tree shaded, close to Bryce NP, access to Kodachrome SP. Lots of tent sites also and showers etc. are good. No good groceries, so plan ahead. Enjoyed my time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Great place to stay. About 5 miles out from entrance, off far enough to put big damper on road noise. Big site, some leveling, had a table and the Wi-Fi was the best on our trip. Staff was great, laundry good, would definitely stay here again. They were the only ones who sent me e-mail reminder of reservation and only one to send me e-mail asking for any input/rating of their facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Nicely wooded campground near Bryce Canyon NP, but we needed all of our wood and levelers to get our trailer level and looking around, most sites seemed similar. Interior roadways are very rough local stone (not uniform-size gravel) and dirt. It looks like rain would make a lot of mud. Some of the sewer connections are too high to permit easy draining of tanks. On the plus side, the Wi-Fi is decent, the rest rooms and showers are modern and clean. A word of caution: if you are coming from the east, don't stop at the Motel, the campground is up the road about 1/4 mile and the office is in the Chevron station on the left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bryce Canyon Pines
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
October 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
The folks that checked us in lied about the rates at the other campground in the area. This "campground" is more aptly described as a trailer park. Gravel sites, no trees, bathrooms closed, and it is just an extension of the local trailer park. Old pickups cutting through at high speed, raising dust, absolutely unattractive. Rather stay in a rest area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   4   8   4   4   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
We were here during the off-season so there were a lot of open spaces & very quiet. It's a very large park & the site spaces are larger than any we've seen anywhere we've stayed. The office staff was pleasant. Since we only stayed here for 2 nights, we didn't use any of their offered amenities. Very easy access to Bryce Canyon from the park. It was a nice place & we'd stay here again. Would've rated it a 10 if hadn't had issues with the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
Enjoyed our stay here. The park is very large, which isn't usually my preference, but the sites are fairly large, so you don't feel all crammed in. The office has a small general store, but the neighboring property (also part of Ruby's Inn) has a gas station, large general store with hardware/tools, camping essentials and groceries. The only minus was that there is only one shower building, located at the front office, so it can be a jaunt to get to if you're site is located near the back of the park. Not always an issue for RVers, but I like using a "real" shower if convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We arrived Sep 23. It was all DRY, no rivers or mud. A clear, warm day mid 60s. We stayed in #107 and it is level, gravel, has some grass and trees, and is quite close to 106 and 108. But OK. Wi-Fi at 5PM was a little slow, but worked just fine. Ruby's is a small city, with most of what campers need is within 1/4 mile. And it is very close to Bryce. The shuttle to Bryce picks up at the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ruby's Inn RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com