223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.19 miles E
3.57 miles NW
4.80 miles SE
17.89 miles NW
22.04 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Bryce Canyon National P
3.50 miles SW
Utah
Bryce Canyon National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
North Campground (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 23:28:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   8   7   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$15
Great location, right by the rim and visitors center. Large pull through sites, friendly staff. Water at dump station. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$8
This is one of two campgrounds at Bryce National Park. It's a large campground with sites that are first come, first served, and which can accommodate most any rig. We stayed in Loop D, which does not allow generators or RVs over 20'. This loop is popular with tent campers and those with small trailers, camper vans or truck campers. The campground is on a hill and many of the sites will require ingenuity to level your rig. There are flush toilets but no showers in the campground although showers are available at the general store in the park. Sites are large but there is little visual privacy from your neighbors. It's a pretty, well-maintained campground and if you are reasonably fit you can walk to the lodge, store, visitor center and view points from your campsite. Our rate reflects the use of our Senior Access Pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Typical NP campground - sites were far apart from your neighbor, no hookups. Most, if not all, were pull outs from the side of the road. Our site (#23) had a 2’-3’ drop off from the parking area to the picnic table with a stone retaining wall, but there was a stone step to make it an easy transition. Sites across the road were level without the drop off. Site was easy to level. We had to park our 32’ trailer judiciously to enable the truck to be parked in the site as well. Dump station is about a mile away, a short distance to the main road then turn off to Sunrise point. There is a $5 charge to use the dump station, even if you’ve already paid the camping fee (but $15 camping fee is pretty cheap). Road is paved, site is dirt – but it was pretty level. The campground is very convenient to the rest of Bryce Canyon NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for North Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$7.5
Hubby and I drove through here in late afternoon, hoping to find a vacancy, and there were several. You drive through and pick your site, then go back up and deposit your payment in the envelope provided. Very quiet and peaceful with tall pines and brush. The site had a picnic table and firepit. You have to drive across the main road to go to the General Store to buy firewood and take showers. Nice, well-stocked store, and the shower was $2 for 8 minutes, very ample. You can walk to the shuttle pick-up station and see all the best sights from there. Would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$8
Quiet campground, with sites well-spaced. Rate reflects senior discount. Dry camping, but unthreaded water spigots are available. Free Wi-Fi available at three nearby places: the lodge, the general store and the visitor center. Handy free shuttle bus takes you wherever you want to go in the Canyon, with a bus stop within easy walking distance of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$7.5
We alternated between Sunset Campground and Ruby's RV Park. There are no RV hook-ups in Bryce at all and RV's are only allowed in Sunset CG. We asked an employee how early the next morning we'd need to be there (no advance reserve) and he said it rarely fills up entirely, even in high season which it is. Nice quiet part-shaded park and we had our choice of many sites at noon. Once you reserve you can have the the same spot as long as you want. The best part is the location, just 2 minutes from Sunset Point which is one of the very best locations for both sunrise and sunset viewing and photography. Sunset Point has a smaller parking area than Sunrise Point but because we were so close we always got a good spot. Showers are below par, cost $2/8 minutes and located at the General Store nearby. Watch out on park roads for the crazies driving rental RV's too fast and as if it was a sports car, most with CA tags. We also filled water jugs at the picnic areas (filled water tank at Ruby's). There is a dump station at the campground with a honor pay of $5. Well worth it to support this fabulous park. I'd definitely stay here again in good weather (not requiring A/C). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunset Campground (NPS Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com