221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Duchesne, Utah (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2438
4.11 miles SW
Aor Rpip C2C Duchesne Ut - Lakeside Park
4.22 miles W
Rpi- Ut Lakeside Park (Camperworld) 26000 W Hwy 40 Duchesne
4.93 miles W
Camperworld Lakeside Park (Annex)-
4.95 miles W
Utah
Duchesne
Most Recently Reviewed
Camperworld Lakeside Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-18 02:00:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Duchesne, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
I read the other review that said it was the most beautiful park they had visited. Didn't quite say why though. It has spectacular scenery. We were amazed and really didn't have any expectation. You drive in of Hiway 40 through low rolling hills. All of sudden after about 6 miles on paved road, it narrows down to a very narrow canyon with beautiful rock formations and pinnacles. After another 1 1/2 miles on dirt/gravel road in pretty good condition, you make a turn in to Camelot and drive thru pinnacle rock formations to either the lodge or campground. It's like being at the bottom of a mini version of the Grand or Bryce Canyon. Huge cliffs and pinnacle so close you feel like you could reach out and touch them. The campgrounds have power and water with a dump station near the exit. Big open area with lawns. All sites back up to a small river with Cutthroat and Brown trout on the Strawberry river. The spacing would be a little tight if was full, but it's under the radar so I doubt it would ever be full. Only one other camper. Website pics don't do this place justice. I have a full size truck towing a 27' Airstream and could easily access the campground. The map directions on the website could be improved. The mileage is correct but the "Red Creek exit" is a little confusing. There is no "exit" in the traditional sense. You come to a depression of Hiway 40 and when you cross Red Creek, you turn on Road 41950 W. Cell phone reception was spotty, but at time we could access the internet with our Verizon data card and a Wilson cradle amplifier. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
As we approached this place once we got off Highway 40, it was one wow after another. I felt like we were in Bryce Canyon with all the amazing rock formations. They are positively stunning. This place is not easy to find - look for the Red Creek and Strawberry Pinnacles sign to turn off. It is easy to miss and we did miss it and had to go back. Part of the road is dirt (not much) and the roads are very narrow but completely doable. The lodge and cabins and camping are on two different little roads, and the river is in between with two bridges to connect the locations. As the other reviewer commented, the campsites are in kind of a bowl area with these amazing huge rocks surrounding it. Lots of hiking possibilities. I would have given it a 10 but it needs some upkeep. But we would definitely come again and stay for longer. I felt like I was kind of in a different world there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We have traveled across the country from North Carolina and this is the most beautiful campground we have been to. The campground is 6 1/2 miles off Highway 40 in Utah and the last 4 miles or so are dirt road with breathtaking scenery. The campground is in a "bowl" with tall, rock cliffs surrounding it. Owner is very friendly and helpful, and bathrooms/showers are clean and modern. There is a dump station available. Wifi is at the owner's home, and she welcomes you to sit at outside tables nearby to use it. We were able to pick it up at our campsite with the help of our booster antenna. Pay with cash or check. Campsites are right on the Strawberry River, and two reservoirs are in easy driving distance for boating/fishing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
The rate is for Coast to Coast exchange. The park has new managers and they are doing a great job. They are friendly and knowledgeable. We were given great directions to our next stop that saved us lots of time. The park is beautiful, plenty of shade, large spaces, well maintained. We would have stayed longer if we had the time. There is a small lake that you can walk down to from the campground. Our GPS could not find it but we used the directions from the website. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
We stayed here under our RPI membership for $15, but they allow overnighters. New managers who are very friendly people and take good care of the place. Cozy clubhouse. The sites are not very long, but long enough for our 35 ft. rig. Plenty of space to park your car. The sites are very wide, a big grassy site next to all of them, parking on gravel, and shade of big trees. Quiet at night (and day) even if the highway is close. Great views. Free WiFi and good reception on your antenna. We sure will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$9
Very clean, well maintained park. Park has large spaces. There is access to Starvation Lake. It has boat ramp, fishing and swimming. It also can have beautiful sunsets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Clean and new-looking. Lots of grass on some sites. Beautiful views. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
The campground overlooks Starvation Reservoir and barren mountains. We were here on the first cold blustery day of the winter season during the week and the campground was empty. This is luxury camping at state park prices. The park is located a few miles off US 40 about half way between the Colorado/Utah border and the Salt Lake Metro area. The sights are all paved with fire rings and concrete patios. Most sights have a covered picnic table. There are few shade trees but there is lovely green grass between sights. About 1/3 of the sights have sewer, water & electric. One third are pull through and third on the lake. The pulls through sights generally number in the 30's. The bathrooms are perfect with plenty of hot water and sink, toilet , and shower in individual rooms. Everything is clean and new looking and obviously well planned. We had good cell phone service but did not try TV reception as the winds were so high. We enjoyed dramatic skies and I noted there were fields for sports play adjacent to campground. There is another campground on the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Very nice asphalt drive throughout the park with level asphalt pads. Park advertised 50 amp, pedestals have the openings for 30/50 but 50 amp side only carries 30 amp. The host is very nice and tried to correct the power problem with no success. The rangers stay in their office and do not patrol the park. Dogs wondering all over the park with the owners not picking up after them. Leash law is not enforced. Overall a nice park that needs some management attention. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com