224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Duck Creek, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.26 miles SE
15.33 miles NE
17.41 miles NE
21.69 miles SW
23.46 miles NW
26.18 miles NW
29.95 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Camp Lutherwood Junction Hwy
(800)205-4887
8.92 miles SE
Cedar Breaks National M
12.42 miles NW
Utah
Duck Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Duck Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2010-07-23 20:37:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Duck Creek, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
We stayed here last year for an overnight and chose to do it again this year. This is a Forest Service campground ran by a contractor. Great campground. Fishing in the area with a pond that people fish in within walking distance. Hiking trails take off from the campground. Family friendly area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
We used this as a base for visiting Bryce Canyon National Park and Zion National Park. Approaching from West of the park on US-14 made me a bit nervous: narrow road, steep grades and declines, and many twists/turns. However our Class A towing a CRV did just fine. We pulled into Duck Creek and immediately liked it. For us in a MH, the "A" loop was perfect: great site, nice restroom, and good roads. Campground Host was very helpful. No electricity available (or other hookups). No cell phone or internet available either. Easy drive to Zion and to Bryce from campground: use Hwy 14 going East from the campground to get to Hwy 89. Convenience store/supplies found for reasonable prices at Hwy 14 & Hwy 89 intersection. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$6
If this lovely campground had hook-ups, we would live here as much as rules would allow. Now a 16-day max but I don't know if that means you must wait a certain amount of days before coming back. No water or sewer, but there is a good dump station and fresh water fill station. Loop A has some good RV sites with paved pads and patios. Loop D has an ATV coral that is part of the massive ATV trail system in the area. While nearby Las Vegas and Salt Lake City have temps in the 100's, it is only in the low 70's here. There are some really wonderful sites suited for everything from tent campers to big rig RV'ers. Everyone is friendly. Great group sites. Rating of 8 has to do with no water/sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Duck Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
~12
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
I guess I'll start with the good part. The park is high up in the mountains in a beautiful setting. It's heavily wooded and cool in the summer. The RV sites are poorly marked and nearly impossible to find after dark. Once you locate the sites are difficult to distinguish one from the other. These sites are right on top of one another, and leave little to no room for your tow vehicle. The layout of the park is pretty much a jumbled mess of private cabins, permanent campsites, rental houses, play grounds and group function areas. I'm never sure if I'm walking in someone's back yard or on public use areas. Overall, we are very disappointed and will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Lovely location, but dirt and some gravel sites. Spaces are very tight and ours (#5) required quite a bit of maneuvering to get enough room for both glides to open. This must be the ATV capital of the world. The city has marked ATV trails and sells maps of the trial system. Good if you like ATVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$39
This resort is in the subdivision called Color Country just outside of Duck Creek Village, Utah. The resort was under construction during our stay, but we aren't sure exactly what will be changed. I believe they were upgrading the RV sites, which can only make the place better. When we were here the sites were fairly narrow and a little difficult to ingress and egress from. We stayed in a 55' spot that allowed us to keep the truck and trailer hooked up, but I wouldn't say these were pull through. We weren't able to put out our awning but that was ok because the park is loaded with huge pine trees. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we decided to cut our reservation short by a day. (This had nothing to do with the RV park). This is a great spot for ATV's and Dirt Bike's. From the area you can access an extensive trail system that is all marked (maps available in the general store at Duck Creek). We thought the price per night was a little high (full hookups in Panguitch Lake for approx. $25/night), but I think that had to do with the location on the park (in a very upscale area of Duck Creek/Color Country). The weekly rate makes the nightly breakdown comprable to other RV parks. This is also one of the few parks in the area with full hookups. We would definitely stay here again. Oh, and as of May 2006 they did not charge for Wi-Fi access or pets staying in the RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com