215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dutch John, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.37 miles NW
28.90 miles NW
Utah
Dutch John
Most Recently Reviewed
Flaming Gorge Rec. Area - Mustang Ridge
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-21 19:49:34
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dutch John, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   7   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Beautiful views of surrounding territory. Very hard to get level. Quiet! Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
As others who have commented, it's a bare bones park with fair rates, particularly considering it's here or nowhere. Staff is very friendly, the food isn't bad. But the water at our site, on the back row, maybe #12, a back-in, was so bad it plugged both our external filter on the hose and the interior filter under the sink. Completely, as in no water flow. Additionally, not knowing what had caused the failure, I filled three gallon jugs from the spigot. The next morning the silt had settled and the lower third of the jugs were solidly rust colored. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
It is difficult to rate a park like this. It is the only available park with utilities in the area. The views of the surrounding mountains is good, but the park's appearance has much to be desired. Both my cell signal and my Internet signal (air card) were the best I have ever experienced. 50 amp service is only available in back-in sites. Make sure that you have a water restrictor as the pressure could put out a high rise fire. The altitude is 6,371' so if you have breathing issues this is not the place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dutch John Draw Campground
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
We could see the Flaming Gorge Reservoir from our dining window. The campground is about 10 miles from the visit center for the Gorge Dam and the great flyfishing on the Green River. About 1/2 sites are reservable. Water is from spigots, but available for RV tank filling near entrance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
Nice interior roads but a little narrow. No services. Dump station and potable water available. Asphalt sites with tables and fire pits. Really pretty campground near the Flaming Gorge Reservoir. Verizon Wireless was on Extended Network. No WiFi. Very nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$7
Access to campground is 4 miles of dirt bumpy road off hwy 191. All sites are back in, but large. Some sites have shade. Sites are well maintained and most are very level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$6
Golden Age pass. Very long (5 1/2 miles) gravel entry road off the main highway, although it is well maintained. Sites are gravel, not level and most are very short. No trees, picnic tables have shades over them. Bathrooms were smelly, no showers are available. Dump station access is OK. It's a short walk to the edge of the reservoir and a boat ramp. Hosts totally ignored us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$11
Camp "host" was useless when I stopped to ask for information. We had to make a tight loop to get back to the entrance to the camping area. Site #4 was adequate for a 40' motorhome. Very close to the Flaming Gorge Dam. It was on the road that we were traveling and it was time to stop. Otherwise, we would not have stopped here. If you want a primitive campsite near the water, it would be fine. Nightly rate was using Golden Age Passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
The camphost was very helpful and went out of his way to accommodate our request. The park is well maintained with only a few trees that need to be cut back for larger rigs. It does have paved streets and pads. There is no dump station (although the entrance board states that is does have a DS). There are water spigots to fill your fresh water tank, but bring your rubber hose tip because there are no threads. The closest dump station is under 5 miles away at $15 dollars per use. We enjoyed this campground as it is very quiet at night and has really beautiful views of Flaming Gorge Reservoir. We did not use the main bathrooms/showers at the front entrance, but there are vault toilets placed all over the park - which we also did not use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
Good paved interior roads and pads. Lots of trees for privacy between sites. Several very large sites available. Only a very few with a view of the reservoir. If you don't have a boat or want to fish, not much to do in the area. There are flush toilets and showers but no dump station. Sandy beach for swimming nearby. $10 is Golden Age rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
This is a Camperworld Resort members only campground. This park is surrounded by forest service property and is a short distance to the Flaming Gorge Dam. There is a basketball court, sand volleyball court, a playground with a grassy area and games. There are many four-wheeler, mountain biking, hiking, fishing, and boating activities in the area at 7000'. The lady in the office is very friendly and informational about the area. Deer are often seen in the park area. Full hook-ups, pull throughs and back-ins with trees are available. We were able to get Direct TV and antenna channels. There are many scenic drives from this location and not very far from Wyoming and Colorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com