206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Escalante, Utah (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Utah
Escalante
Most Recently Reviewed
Canyons of Escalante RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-22 18:04:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Escalante, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   4   8   5   8   7   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Level gravel sites, easy pull-throughs. On-site laundromat. On UT-12, but road noise was almost non-existent. (Important to us country boys..). We didn't plan to stay in Escalante as we had reservations at National Parks, but the government shutdown locked us out of the parks. Someone suggested this as an alternative, and what a great one it was. The manager was exceptionally helpful when asked about local attractions. He has file folders with nice maps showing distances to local attractions like Devil's Garden, Dry Fork Wash and slot canyons + many other destinations. Be sure to ask him, he's an excellent source of information! Great restaurant next door with exceptional smoked pork, ribs, beef brisket specialties. Indulge!! I'd stay here again - no question... Note that we don’t carry a TV around so no cable service is necessary nor could I assess access. We use the fifth-wheel primarily to have a comfortable place to sleep, a toilet and shower that don’t offer surprises, and someplace to store food. Other than that, we live outside! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Stayed here three nights for art festival. All sights gravel/rocks and dirt, reasonably level and close. Hookups were in good shape and again close to neighbor. Wi-Fi was adequate and cell reception was spotty. Voltage on electricity did fluctuate somewhat, but generally was good. We were able to get a good selection of TV channels on antennae. Good restaurant next door to park. Owner was friendly and appeared to be working on laundry/shower facility most of the time. The RV sites will need some attention next. Only game in town. State park on the edge of town. Mostly dry camping. Park kept clean and was quiet. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Beautiful area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Owner is great and hard at work making improvements. Great restaurant right next the park. Sites are a little tight, but okay. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyons of Escalante RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   10   8   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Clean but very small state park. Sites paved, only one hiking trail (up the side of a mesa - hubby decided against it.) There were some examples of petrified wood, which was interesting. The lake was extremely low when we went - more of a puddle. No cell signal, but were able to get TV on the antenna. The park also surprisingly had free Wi-Fi, but not a great signal. We were in site 20, which was a nice site, although they all looked pretty good (some rather small). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Very busy park at this time of year due to tourists traveling highway 12. There are 6 sites with electricity, 3 of them are on a gravel road, all the rest are paved. This year the level of water in the lake was very low. This is a basic campground but met our needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
Nicest place to stay in Escalante, with wide sites. Extra clean sanitary installation. Nice view with the lake-reservoir and interesting hike to see petrified wood. As we have a short motorhome, this place is perfect. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Escalante Petrified Forest State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com