223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Escalante, Utah (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Utah
Escalante
Most Recently Reviewed
Canyons of Escalante RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-24 15:11:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Escalante, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   4   9   9   8   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Interior roads are gravel but the sites are mostly dirt - bad news when it rains. WI-FI is very good. Showers/Restrooms are excellent. Sites are very narrow, not very level and most do not offer a table or fire ring. Water quality is good. Low noise level. $33 includes the Utah State Tax. Good Sam Park. Salt Lake City air TV channels come in fine with the antenna. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
This is a small park right on the edge of town and convenient to all the amenities and attractions of Escalante and the surrounding region. The sites are gravel and rather small and close together. The park also includes 5 small but attractive looking rental cabins and an area for tent campers. The restrooms were clean and attractive. There is a laundromat but the prices are kind of high. We used it anyway because there didn't appear to be any other laundromats in town and we needed to do laundry. I would rate this park a 9 or 10 if the spaces were a little larger and offered a bit more privacy from your neighbors. Like many RV parks and campgrounds in this region don't expect to find much shade. We had site #5 and did get a little afternoon shade from one small cottonwood tree. The owners have obviously been working on improvements to the park and I appreciated the colorful desert landscaping that they've done. They are also VERY knowledgeable about all the things to see and do in the area and gave us lots of advice and recommendations for exploring the Grand Staircase Escalante National Monument and Dixie National Forest. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Good central location for exploring Escalante area. Utilities were fine, Wi-Fi worked well with only occasional slowdowns. Spots are tight for bigger rigs and you have to watch out for trees when spotting rig. Campground is in town so some noise from roads and other campers. Friendly and helpful office staff. Sites were gravel and pull-through type. Ours required only slight leveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Canyons of Escalante RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   10   8   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Clean but very small state park. Sites paved, only one hiking trail (up the side of a mesa - hubby decided against it.) There were some examples of petrified wood, which was interesting. The lake was extremely low when we went - more of a puddle. No cell signal, but were able to get TV on the antenna. The park also surprisingly had free Wi-Fi, but not a great signal. We were in site 20, which was a nice site, although they all looked pretty good (some rather small). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Very busy park at this time of year due to tourists traveling highway 12. There are 6 sites with electricity, 3 of them are on a gravel road, all the rest are paved. This year the level of water in the lake was very low. This is a basic campground but met our needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
Nicest place to stay in Escalante, with wide sites. Extra clean sanitary installation. Nice view with the lake-reservoir and interesting hike to see petrified wood. As we have a short motorhome, this place is perfect. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Escalante Petrified Forest State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com