214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Escalante, Utah (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Utah
Escalante
Most Recently Reviewed
Canyons of Escalante RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-13 23:25:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Escalante, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   9   8   7   5   9   6   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Not much going for this park except where it is located. Sites were both short and narrow. Over hanging trees scraped top of RV and made Satellite useless. Restroom wasn't clean and showers were small and dirty. Many of the keys to the bathroom didn't work and were available to anyone just walking in to the laundry so no security. Would not stay here again. Laundry was open to the public, only 3 machines and very expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Nice location for exploring Grand Staircase. Very friendly staff who provided recommendations and a convenient map to scenic attractions nearby. Circle D restaurant had great food and is right next door, Escalante Outfitters had good pizza, and coffee at the Kiva House on route 12 is a must. We stayed here in a 5th wheel with 3 dogs and had enough room for all 3 slide outs and our awning. Nice views of surrounding mountains all around. Lots of ATVs riding the streets around this campground from local rentals so if you want total quiet this might not be the place for you. We highly recommend renting a Razor to explore Hole In The Rock Road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Some of the sites are a little tight, but for a modest upcharge, we moved to a very nice site, with a firepit, table, and a great view. Our first night the park was full, so the Wi-Fi was overloaded and slow. For the rest of our stay (1 week) it worked very well. The laundry room was well equipped, and spotless. The manager and his staff were very helpful and accommodating. Escalante is in the mountain desert, so the RV park was mostly gravel, but it is well kept and situated to tour everything from Zion to Capital Reef. Restaurants, groceries, fuel, and shops are nearby, and the whole town seemed friendly. Be sure to ask the locals about backroad conditions, and bring your GPS. The whole area is beautiful, but you will feel very isolated out of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyons of Escalante RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   10   8   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Clean but very small state park. Sites paved, only one hiking trail (up the side of a mesa - hubby decided against it.) There were some examples of petrified wood, which was interesting. The lake was extremely low when we went - more of a puddle. No cell signal, but were able to get TV on the antenna. The park also surprisingly had free Wi-Fi, but not a great signal. We were in site 20, which was a nice site, although they all looked pretty good (some rather small). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Very busy park at this time of year due to tourists traveling highway 12. There are 6 sites with electricity, 3 of them are on a gravel road, all the rest are paved. This year the level of water in the lake was very low. This is a basic campground but met our needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
Nicest place to stay in Escalante, with wide sites. Extra clean sanitary installation. Nice view with the lake-reservoir and interesting hike to see petrified wood. As we have a short motorhome, this place is perfect. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Escalante Petrified Forest State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com