206531 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fillmore, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
29.61 miles SE
29.83 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Meadow Hot Springs 106
7.26 miles SE
Hatton Hot Spring 100
8.43 miles SE
Utah
Fillmore
Most Recently Reviewed
Fillmore KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-26 14:24:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fillmore, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   9   10   7   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
We arrived just prior to campground closing season mid November and grateful this place was available for late season travelers. Due to cold temps; water was not available at the site, but we could still fill our water tank prior to parking. Easy on and off Interstate and far enough away not to hear any traffic noise. Probably a very nice place during the prime season. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Sites are level gravel with an easy pull thru. Bathrooms and showers were very good. Will definitely keep this place in mind for future travels. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Great place to stay just off I-15 on a dead end road. Range land all around. Makes for a very quiet place. Easy on/off access. "Very" clean, friendly staff. Gravel level sites with large grassy areas in-between. Big rig with tow friendly. At the far end of the park there is a large area to let you dog off the leash, safe area. This is one of the best KOA park to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
The Fillmore KOA is an oasis in a sea of bad RV campgrounds. The grounds here are beautifully maintained, the spacing between each space is appropriate, and the services provided are excellent. When we arrived the person, staffing the front desk was very helpful, she escorted us to our space and made sure we were happy. Over the next two days we used the laundry facilities and were happy that they were so clean. Two caveats though, small folding table and dryers that cannot be extended. The Wi-Fi was strong and reliable. There is an annoying login screen, which we had to log into every time we needed to surf, but I could overlook this, annoyed me. Would I recommend this park? Absolutely. Will we come back? Absolutely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fillmore KOA
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   7   9   7   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
A clean and nice place to stop. Under new management when we stopped this year. Be sure to double check your GPS and get off the freeway at the right exit. A few years ago our unit wanted us to get off and take a 20 mile trip the wrong way. The web site has the correct exit listed. It is a regular stop for us. You'll enjoy it too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Sites are very large. Easily picked up satellite. Quiet and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
8-30-2013. Park is now open with new owners/manager. They live in the community and are looking to rebuild this park. Close to restaurants and local market. Can ride ATV's in town (on marked streets) and to miles of ATV trails (including the Piute!!) Large pull-throughs and sites have shade trees. Less than 2 miles off I-15, 140 miles south of Salt Lake City. Don't pass this park for another! Well worth the $30. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wagons West RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com