220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Garden City, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.11 miles NE
23.59 miles SW
24.93 miles SW
27.72 miles NW
28.25 miles NE
30.63 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0088
0.50 miles SE
Rpi- Ut Blue Water Resort 2126 S Bear Lake Blvd Garden City
0.80 miles SE
Beaver Mountain Ski Area
12.09 miles NW
Bear Lake State Park
14.87 miles NE
Bear Lake Hot Springs 118
15.53 miles NE
Utah
Garden City
Most Recently Reviewed
Bear Lake / Garden City KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-01 15:22:40
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Garden City, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   8   8   9   8   6   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
The first night we were here was a holiday weekend and they were full so it was crowded. The next day half the park left and it was comfortable! Most of the park is 30 amp and half of the park does not have sewer hookups. There are 50 amp sites and they cement pads where the 30 amp sites are all just grass/dirt which at the height of summer is mostly dry grass/dirt. The sites are fairly level. The area I was in, the sites were quite roomy -- you didn't feel like your neighbor was on top of you. Bonus for the mature trees. They have a lot of cabins and tent sites. They have an overflow storage area that they let us leave our trailers in after checking out so we could go see Minnetonka Cave (you need a reservation if you don't want to wait 4 hours, so we didn't see it). They have miniature golf, a decent playground, an air pillow (think trampoline on steroids), pool, arcade area, ice cream shack, grocery store, ACE hadrware, bike rentals, all on site. Kids seem to really like this place. In the summer there is a local playhouse that does fantastic shows -- check out Pickleville Playhouse which is just down the road (we saw Beauty and the Beast). Most people come here for Bear Lake, but there are other things to do in the area. Paris Ice Caves, the Paris Tabernacle tour, Minnetonka Cave and up in Montpelier there is an Oregon Trail living museum/exhibit that I hear is good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Would have been a 9 if they had cable TV. Only 3 over air channels. Large sites with excellent cement pads beside site. Roomy sites. Clean. WiFi very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$177
We arrived on 5-8-12 (Thursday) the key to our cabin was left at the front desk and a friendly man helped us. He said he was the maintenance employee and this is not his normal job. He was fussing with the computer and after a few attempts he pulled up our reservation. He said we need to wait for the manager to pay the balance on our bill. Later on we meet the manager. He was very professional and polite. The female employees throughout our stay were not as friendly. We got the impression that they did not like their job. The cabin needed corners,and behind the T.V. cleaned. There was a broom to sweep with but no dust pan to pick up the dirt. The first few nights were very peaceful. however, on Saturday evening the tenants in the cabin next to us ignored the quiet time and children-unsupervised rules. I and other visitors complained and the next morning we overheard the loud neighbors telling their children to be quite or we may get kicked out. The store prices are double to triple the price as compared to a supermarket. If it was not for the above issues I would have rated higher. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for Bear Lake / Garden City KOA
Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. This is a membership park that apparently accepts "public campers" (at a "discouraging" rate/day). On the plus side, this is an RPI park, and our rate reflects our RPI membership. The access road is poorly identified: there is a sign along the highway that is of value only to SOUTH bound travelers; that sign says "Hotel on the Beach" in big letters followed by "@ Blue Water Resort" in very small print beneath. The signs on the gate post are almost invisible and read "Blue Water Beach". There is no security although everyone entering the property must do so through the gate or via the beach/water. The sites are large, level, beautifully grassed and VERY, VERY well maintained. Lots of healthy, mature trees, none of which presents a driving hazard. The park sits on the shore of Bear Lake and offers boat launching and fueling, SeaDoo rentals, swimming, horseshoes, etc. In addition to the RV sites, cabins and condos, there is a beachfront hotel. Interior roads are gravel and are treated to keep the dust down. A majority of the RV sites are "shared utilities" making many of the sites "nose in for motorhomes" (thus giving a motorhome windshield a view of another RV). A public paved walking/biking path runs in front of the park. There is a small convenience store directly across the street from the park and a very good dinner/playhouse within walking distance. Good AT&T service. We asked for and were given a site that permitted good Dish satellite reception. Wi-fi "comes and goes" and there are only two antennas for this entire park. Unlike some RPI/membership parks we have been in, this membership park treated us as if we were park members. Fantastic weather and lots to do and see in area. We would gladly stay here for a few days again. This is a family park: kids everywhere, drive carefully! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
This is a Camperworld RV park for members only near Bear Lake. Sites are well maintained and big enough for large rigs. Hookups are convenient and we got Direct TV at our site. A playground area for kids is a nice little park. A marina is only a few miles away if you are into boating, fishing or other lake activities. The little town of Garden City has nice little eating places and a small grocery store.Things to see in the area are: Pickleville Playhouse, horse back riding, Minnetonka Ice Cave, and the Oregon/California Trail Center, Four wheeler trails, golf courses and beach access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2004
Latest Rate
$35


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2004
$35
This park had just opened for the first time. It has a Good size playground volleyball,and basketball. Grassy but sites were sandy and kind of unlevel. for a new park it was good its about 2 blocks from the lake. All in all it was a very good stay. We were there for almost a month in a class A We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   9   8   1   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Don't forget to add the reservation 'fee' to your rate, unless you are a walk-in. My site had trees but did not provide any real Shade. Don't know WHY they don't have WiFi, other state parks do?! I stayed in the Big Creek campground which has full hook-ups as does the Birch campground. This is a real Back to Nature location. Along with the bald eagle sitting in the tree each morning and the trout in the stream, there was also a skunk who had made his home just across the creek from me (about 20 yards). He made his presence known each evening. The cattle farm across the street detracts from the ambiance. Antenna reception was acceptable when the weather was good. Grocery and fuel are not accessible so come prepared. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This is a large and very busy state park. Day beach plus many separate types of camp sites all within the title Bear Lake State Park. A) Willow..which is a group only camp with a mix of RVs/tents--located on the Western end of the camp park units..by the day beach. B) Birch..which is designed for RVs with pull throughs and back ins...full hook ups, canopy over table at each site, fire ring, limited shade. C) Cottonwood..which is designed for tents, but has a mixture of RVs parked in the lot and tents on the sites. No hookups. D) Big Creek, the original campground at the park, designed for RVs with full hookups, back in and pull throughs. More shade, slightly smaller sites and a bit more congested than Birch. Small group area here also. Fire rings. On the Eastern end. There also are several no hookup campsites on Eastern side of Bear Lake, also associated with the state park..about 5 miles from Rendezvous end of lake. Vault toilets. No dump here...dump at Rendezvous. Rumor is prices go up in 2014. Boat rentals/ice/firewood sales on site at day beach. The problem with this park, in my opinion (IMO), is it can be terribly overloaded during weekends and prime summer weeks. Locals by the carload pour out of the Cache Valley (Salt Lake City, etc) and load up all sites with extra tents, relatives, sunshades, RVs, boats, kids, bikes, etc and it can look like a fairgrounds instead of a campground. Controlled chaos is the rule here. Bathrooms/showers get overloaded, trash dumpsters overflow...yet the cleaning crews/staff somehow keep up with it! A beautiful location, but needs better enforcement of the stated park rules regarding number of units and people per site. We would come back if passing through, but would avoid busy July/August season and weekends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is our second time here. This is a lovely area and we were surprised to find that the camp has 50 watt and covered picnic patios. Very friend hosts. Great place for water lovers. There are many interesting day trips around and people are super friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rendezvous Beach Bear Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$8
This CG had nice friendly hosts that met us as we drove in. Site was clean and very private. Roads and sites are paved so little dust. Had a good table, good understory for privacy, and a quiet night sleeping. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$8
USFS Campground located on US 89 31 miles from Logan 6 miles from Garden City near Bear Lake Summit. Campground is shaded by thick Aspen groves. Sites are fairly well separated. Close enough to Bear Summit for a nice walk for the fabulous view and information at rest area. We had some difficulty with a 30' motor home - sites are large enough but road is narrow with lots of overhanging branches. The first small loop to the left is best for larger rigs. Site #13 is large and has view of Bear Lake. Rate is Golden Age. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
There is a new owner who took possession in February. He is on site daily and is very friendly and helpful. Even took me to a local grocery store so that I wouldn't have to unhook my Toad. Sites are gravel, well spaced and separated by grass. Restrooms are clean and spacious. Men's room fine, women's room needs a bit of work but the owner is handling it. Owner also let me wash my coach, a definite plus as all previous parks where we stayed, during 6 weeks of travel, would not allow it. We will stay here again if traveling this route. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
This campground overlooks Bear Lake. It is a nice park with fairly level gravel pads with grass between. Not too close to the neighbors. We spent the night and had no problems here. There is a car wash across the street that would take an RV, we'll try that tomorrow. Side by sides would be possible here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com