206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Green River, Utah (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Utah
Green River
Most Recently Reviewed
Green River KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-05 23:22:14
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Green River, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   8   9   7   7   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
If you are looking for a fancy place to stay this is not the place. If you are looking for a place to stay where the sites are level and the staff goes out of the way to make you feel at home this is the place to stay. The campground host, is a very friendly guy and is a wealth of information about the area. Pool and restroom are closed so you have to be self contained, but that aside we enjoyed our overnight here. We never use the restrooms anyway. This park is as nice as others in town we looked at and the rate per night was considerably less than the others. Yes, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
We've stayed at this park several times when passing through. It is not fancy, but it is a good place to stop for the night when passing through and worth the $20 rate for electric and water. They used to have cable, but don't anymore. They also charge an extra $5 for sewer. Trains pass through occasionally so you may get some train noise. This is an old RV Park and is just existing in that there appear to be no plans to fix up the pool or bathroom facilities. There are nicer more expensive parks in town but for the $20 rate, one night is worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Simple, but well kept KOA. Offered free "Continental breakfast" of muffins, hardboiled eggs, and other such baked goods you'd usually get at the Sam's Club or BJs. Bathrooms could use updating. While very clean, they appeared to be some type of modular building that was retrofitted with lined shower stalls. The stalls are rather small although they incorporate a seat. Sufficient bathroom shelf space but the mirror is too low for tall folks. Overall, this KOA is a known entity in the middle of nowhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for A/OK RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   7   10   7   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Sunday, May 5 – Goblin Valley State Park, Utah This campground is off of route 24 about 20 miles north of Hanksville, Utah then follow the signs in. Very well marked! The GPS may take you on an unpaved road but don’t go that way follow the directions using the signs. All roads in are paved. It sits in the San Rafael Reef and the landscape is different with sandstone goblins that look like they are from outerspace. The movie Galaxy Quest was filmed here. There are 24 sites without hookups but the bathhouse does have showers. The campground is surrounded by rocks to protect the sites from the wind but the sand can still blow. One can hike or drive to the observation point to view the formations and even walk the steps down to get a closer view. All sites are paved with a screen picnic table. There are exhibits at the Visitor Center, an OHV stage area and an amphitheater. It was a stopover for us and a great place to camp. $16 a night and all sites were taken so one might want to reserve a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Basic, rustic campground in beautiful setting with trails starting in the campground. Sites are mostly widely spaced, concrete backins with fire rings, grills, and shaded picnic tables. It can be very gritty when the wind picks up. No utilities (there is potable water and a dump at the campground, but we did not use either). No cell phone service. The closest signal was on the entry road at intersection of Temple Mountain Road and Goblin Valley Road; there is a parking area at the intersection. No wifi and no satellite TV, as the mesa to the immediate southwest of the campground blocks the sky. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
We stayed here for a few nights. The campground is nestled up in a cove against the mountian. It is a wonderful area for your kids to climb and venture in the goblins and little hills. At every campsite they have a firepit and a covered awning. All the roads are paved. They have a dump station at the campground. This is a very family active area. I had to give this a lower rating beause they do not regulate the speeds people drive. I thought the employees at the park drove too fast. The Valley of Goblins is very close. There is also another hike for your family outside the park called Little Wild House. It is about 4 miles away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Goblin Valley State Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   4   7   6   8   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
Nice KOA for an overnight stay since there is not much else in the area. Gravel sites that are level with good hookups. Showers and toilets are clean and although it is close to I-70, there is really no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is a decent KOA in the small town of Green River. Its close to the highway, but noise isn't a problem. Sites are roomy and mostly dirt and gravel, as are the interior roads. Sites are reasonably level and the roadways are well-maintained. Dust can be a problem, but the park is in the desert, so that can be expected. Restrooms/showers are modern and clean, Wi-Fi is okay but cable had some lost signals, especially on windy days. There's a decent restaurant near the entrance to the park, and the park provides free coffee and pastries in the morning at the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This is what I've come to expect from KOA. We try not to stay at a KOA if we don't have to. This time, we picked the KOA because it had a pool. So here goes. The good, the sites are well spaced and large enough for a coach with slides on both sides towing a car. The sites are level, too. They have a pool (I guess). The bad, well that goes on and on. The sites are just dirt, gravel would not be accurate; just dirt. The pool was never open; guess they had thunder showers earlier that afternoon, and the owner never really wanted to open it. It usually turns out poorly for us when we pick a park for a pool. Lots of seasonal or long-termers. We were parked facing a whole row of them. Apparently, pet rules don't apply to these people. Five sites had at least four dogs roaming loose. My site was full of pet feces. Two of them approached me while I was hooking up utilities. I tried to shoe them away; the owner says "Oh, they're friendly." I don't care; why are they in my site? I saw one of the dogs run five sites down and jump a dog on a leash that someone was trying to walk. She had to pick her dog up and carry it home! We asked for a 50 amp site. The power through our TRC Voltage Protector cut off several times before we had been parked for an hour. I asked the people across the street if they had electrical problems. They said no, but they were using 30 amps. They told me the coaches down from me that were using 50 amps kept tripping their breakers. The owner/manager? apparently never answers the phone. We tried calling twice before we got here and left a message, too. Nothing. I tried calling twice after we got here and no answer, either. I walked over to the office and he was just sitting there. Overall, I guess all the owner/manager? wants to do is sit in the office and take people's money. This place was outrageously priced at $49 a night for a dirt spot full of feces in the middle of nowhere. I would never stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   8   10   8   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Great campground with 9 hole golf course. Large sites, paved roads and sites. Lots of grass and trees. The only downside is no water, cable or sewer at the site. They do have a dump. But we would stay here again when traveling through Green River. Rating is lower only because of the utilities. Otherwise it would be higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
Plenty of grass and shade in the middle of golf course (play all day with cart for $25). Toilets and showers were surprisingly clean and neat considering the number of young campers. More tenters than RVs, so we were able to hook up to one of the plentiful water standpipes. Only one minor drawback. Bugs were plentiful also, so bring bug repellent if you plan on being outdoors in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Big rig friendly park with paved sites. 30 amp electric sites only. There are faucets conveniently located throughout the park for water. There is a dump station. Restrooms were clean. Sprint service was excellent. Although other reviewers mentioned the train noise, we only heard one train, but it wasn't a bother. Some sites (site 26 in particular) have the electric pedestal on the incorrect side of the site. There are lots of trees and grass in this park, which make it very pretty. There is a golf course adjacent to the park. Ranger was friendly/helpful upon arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green River State Park
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   2   3   6   6   7   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
Price cited is with AAA discount. Great RV park. Not the most expensive not nor the cheapest (middle of the bunch on price), but had the most amenities and clean facilities. Full Hookups year around, internet, cable, CLEAN and spacious bathrooms and showers, large off-leash dog park, picnic tables and grills at each site, basketball court, volley ball area, golf course next door, large laundry room, 3 playgrounds, RV car wash and INTERNET CAFE! We are RV people, but they had electricity & water at the tent sites! Staff was nice, Friendly and eager to tell you about things to do in the area. Grocery store, auto parts store to get propane, restaurants, post office, Green River State Park and the Green River Museum were all within a mile. We stay 3 days and enjoyed every minute. If in Green River, Utah go to Shady Acres RV Park. We drove around and checked them all out and they had the cleanest park and the most amenities! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
This is a large park with level gravel sites. Not much shade but we find that to be the case in most of the parks we visit. This park is fine for a short term visit and is near Goblin Valley State Park and Little Wildhorse Canyon. Little Wildhorse Canyon is a must visit if you like slot canyons. We have stayed in this campground previously and would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
No shade for overnight sites; unkempt and fire ants under the picnic table. "Free WiFi" doesn't work. Rude women at the desk insisted that it did, and didn't offer to help. Pricey for a lot of negatives. Pass on this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Acres RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com