218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Green River, Utah (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Utah
Green River
Most Recently Reviewed
Green River KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 22:01:50
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Green River, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   8   9   7   7   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
If you are looking for a fancy place to stay this is not the place. If you are looking for a place to stay where the sites are level and the staff goes out of the way to make you feel at home this is the place to stay. The campground host, is a very friendly guy and is a wealth of information about the area. Pool and restroom are closed so you have to be self contained, but that aside we enjoyed our overnight here. We never use the restrooms anyway. This park is as nice as others in town we looked at and the rate per night was considerably less than the others. Yes, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
We've stayed at this park several times when passing through. It is not fancy, but it is a good place to stop for the night when passing through and worth the $20 rate for electric and water. They used to have cable, but don't anymore. They also charge an extra $5 for sewer. Trains pass through occasionally so you may get some train noise. This is an old RV Park and is just existing in that there appear to be no plans to fix up the pool or bathroom facilities. There are nicer more expensive parks in town but for the $20 rate, one night is worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Simple, but well kept KOA. Offered free "Continental breakfast" of muffins, hardboiled eggs, and other such baked goods you'd usually get at the Sam's Club or BJs. Bathrooms could use updating. While very clean, they appeared to be some type of modular building that was retrofitted with lined shower stalls. The stalls are rather small although they incorporate a seat. Sufficient bathroom shelf space but the mirror is too low for tall folks. Overall, this KOA is a known entity in the middle of nowhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for A/OK RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   7   10   7   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Sunday, May 5 – Goblin Valley State Park, Utah This campground is off of route 24 about 20 miles north of Hanksville, Utah then follow the signs in. Very well marked! The GPS may take you on an unpaved road but don’t go that way follow the directions using the signs. All roads in are paved. It sits in the San Rafael Reef and the landscape is different with sandstone goblins that look like they are from outerspace. The movie Galaxy Quest was filmed here. There are 24 sites without hookups but the bathhouse does have showers. The campground is surrounded by rocks to protect the sites from the wind but the sand can still blow. One can hike or drive to the observation point to view the formations and even walk the steps down to get a closer view. All sites are paved with a screen picnic table. There are exhibits at the Visitor Center, an OHV stage area and an amphitheater. It was a stopover for us and a great place to camp. $16 a night and all sites were taken so one might want to reserve a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Basic, rustic campground in beautiful setting with trails starting in the campground. Sites are mostly widely spaced, concrete backins with fire rings, grills, and shaded picnic tables. It can be very gritty when the wind picks up. No utilities (there is potable water and a dump at the campground, but we did not use either). No cell phone service. The closest signal was on the entry road at intersection of Temple Mountain Road and Goblin Valley Road; there is a parking area at the intersection. No wifi and no satellite TV, as the mesa to the immediate southwest of the campground blocks the sky. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
We stayed here for a few nights. The campground is nestled up in a cove against the mountian. It is a wonderful area for your kids to climb and venture in the goblins and little hills. At every campsite they have a firepit and a covered awning. All the roads are paved. They have a dump station at the campground. This is a very family active area. I had to give this a lower rating beause they do not regulate the speeds people drive. I thought the employees at the park drove too fast. The Valley of Goblins is very close. There is also another hike for your family outside the park called Little Wild House. It is about 4 miles away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Goblin Valley State Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   4   7   8   8   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Good location of Hwy 70. Easy on/off. Sites are gravel with some grass. All connections worked good. Our price was for full hookups plus cable. Wi-Fi worked good. Verizon MiFi worked good also. Staff was very helpful and friendly when checking in. We needed a little maintenance on our rig and a staff member was able to help out. Coffee/tea with muffins are served in the morning. Sites are easy to use, lots of room to turn around. e would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
It is funny that people camping in the middle of a desolate desert expect to find grass and trees at an RV park. Yes, it is all dirt drives and spaces. Very well kept for being in the desert. And quite a bit of grass compared to the area around here. No, there is not a whole lot to do in Green River. It is a great place to stay overnight as it is a ways from the interstate and quiet. We stay here every year on our trip to the north and back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Hard packed dirt roads, level dirt site with a little grass. Full hookup utilities worked well. Cable TV promised but no access at our site. Guy that greeted us was kind of out there but the manager was nice. Not much to say really, for a KOA this place was on the lower end but clean and tidy. Okay for an overnight stay on your way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   9   9   8   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Pretty basic but the price is right. Paved sites with lots of grass and enough mature cottonwoods to provide shade but no seclusion: all the sites are within view of pretty much all the other sites. I used it as a base camp for the attractions in Moab, which is a very expensive town, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Nice state park at the edge of this small town. Golf course right by, boat put-in right by into the Green River. Campground is near but not right by the river. Sites for RVs and campground roads paved. Some unpaved tent sites. Most sites fairly level. Few pull-throughs. 30 amp power at site. Several water spigots scattered about, some threaded, many not. A well designed dump station near the boat put-in. Two bath houses with separate shower rooms from the toilets. Clean. Lots of cottonwood trees and grass. A good value for $25. A pleasant campground. Be sure and visit the well done and informative John Wesley Powell museum in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is a popular park as a put in spot on the Green River, and so lots of young people in tents. There are very few pull-through sites and many of the back-in site are anything but level. There is a golf course next door, but dogs are not allowed and except for the campground loops there is very little space to walk a pet. It's a quiet park because it is far off the highway. Okay as a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green River State Park
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   1   9   7   10   10   7   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Not shady. I asked for a wee bit and she put me in a site that has none, some shade on either side! 100+ degrees today. Water/electric only with a discount was $38 and that is only 30 amp service. The Wi-Fi works well. The site is fairly level. There is very little grass, dried up, ready to burn. Not impressed; will not stop here again,. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Older but nice park. Very clean showers and bathrooms and a nice laundry. Not much grass in the sites but they were large enough for a 2 slide rig. Pet area was nice. Nice touch to give discounts at the restaurant and at the gas station. Would stay here again even if costly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
The park is advertised as Big Rig friendly, WiFi,Cable included. we have a 43'tag Motorhome. Before I registered I asked three questions. 1. Are there low hanging trees , answered no. 2. Do you have a pull thru site that is long enough for our rig, answered yes. 3. Does your cable and WiFi work? answer yes. Low hang in tree on assigned pull thru, could not navigate properly in to the site. We could only get in at an angle because of the tight turn required to try to get in the site. Site would be ok for a 36' Motorhome. Getting out of this site will be a challenge, a very tight curve on narrow road between two trees. WiFi works great, cable does not. We could not view sites from the office. There are lots of small sites without any trees. Worse park I have been to in 7 years of RVing We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shady Acres RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com