223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Green River, Utah (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Utah
Green River
Most Recently Reviewed
Goblin Valley State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 22:37:03
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Green River, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   8   9   7   7   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
If you are looking for a fancy place to stay this is not the place. If you are looking for a place to stay where the sites are level and the staff goes out of the way to make you feel at home this is the place to stay. The campground host, is a very friendly guy and is a wealth of information about the area. Pool and restroom are closed so you have to be self contained, but that aside we enjoyed our overnight here. We never use the restrooms anyway. This park is as nice as others in town we looked at and the rate per night was considerably less than the others. Yes, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
We've stayed at this park several times when passing through. It is not fancy, but it is a good place to stop for the night when passing through and worth the $20 rate for electric and water. They used to have cable, but don't anymore. They also charge an extra $5 for sewer. Trains pass through occasionally so you may get some train noise. This is an old RV Park and is just existing in that there appear to be no plans to fix up the pool or bathroom facilities. There are nicer more expensive parks in town but for the $20 rate, one night is worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Simple, but well kept KOA. Offered free "Continental breakfast" of muffins, hardboiled eggs, and other such baked goods you'd usually get at the Sam's Club or BJs. Bathrooms could use updating. While very clean, they appeared to be some type of modular building that was retrofitted with lined shower stalls. The stalls are rather small although they incorporate a seat. Sufficient bathroom shelf space but the mirror is too low for tall folks. Overall, this KOA is a known entity in the middle of nowhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for A/OK RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   7   10   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$20
We'd stayed here many years ago and wanted to see the area again. This is a very popular park and you would do well to reserve a spot well in advance of your intended stay. We lucked out as there had been serious rain storms just few days before our stay and many of the tent sites had been rained out. Because they weren't taken and were first come, first served, we were able to use one of them. Each tent site has two parking spaces and the park will allow small trailers or RVs in these sites as long as your equipment will fit in the two spaces. We were able to park our 17' trailer in one spot and our tow vehicle in the other. As others have commented, the regular RV spaces all have paved parking pads. Every site has a fire pit, and a covered cabana over a picnic table. There is one central restroom/shower building for the whole park and since there was a large group in the group site during our stay I would say it was barely adequate for the needs of all the campers. The women's restroom was often in need of cleaning. I didn't use the showers but my husband reported that they were only lukewarm and at least one of them had a broken door that wouldn't lock so no one wanted to use that one of course. The "goblins" are a bizarre and fun geological feature to explore. Families will love this park as there are lots of kid size rock formations to crawl around on. In addition to the campsites there are also 2 yurts that can be rented. Without a generator to run an air conditioner, this park would be a very hot place to camp in the summer, as there is no shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Sunday, May 5 – Goblin Valley State Park, Utah This campground is off of route 24 about 20 miles north of Hanksville, Utah then follow the signs in. Very well marked! The GPS may take you on an unpaved road but don’t go that way follow the directions using the signs. All roads in are paved. It sits in the San Rafael Reef and the landscape is different with sandstone goblins that look like they are from outerspace. The movie Galaxy Quest was filmed here. There are 24 sites without hookups but the bathhouse does have showers. The campground is surrounded by rocks to protect the sites from the wind but the sand can still blow. One can hike or drive to the observation point to view the formations and even walk the steps down to get a closer view. All sites are paved with a screen picnic table. There are exhibits at the Visitor Center, an OHV stage area and an amphitheater. It was a stopover for us and a great place to camp. $16 a night and all sites were taken so one might want to reserve a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Basic, rustic campground in beautiful setting with trails starting in the campground. Sites are mostly widely spaced, concrete backins with fire rings, grills, and shaded picnic tables. It can be very gritty when the wind picks up. No utilities (there is potable water and a dump at the campground, but we did not use either). No cell phone service. The closest signal was on the entry road at intersection of Temple Mountain Road and Goblin Valley Road; there is a parking area at the intersection. No wifi and no satellite TV, as the mesa to the immediate southwest of the campground blocks the sky. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Goblin Valley State Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   4   7   8   8   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Good location of Hwy 70. Easy on/off. Sites are gravel with some grass. All connections worked good. Our price was for full hookups plus cable. Wi-Fi worked good. Verizon MiFi worked good also. Staff was very helpful and friendly when checking in. We needed a little maintenance on our rig and a staff member was able to help out. Coffee/tea with muffins are served in the morning. Sites are easy to use, lots of room to turn around. e would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
It is funny that people camping in the middle of a desolate desert expect to find grass and trees at an RV park. Yes, it is all dirt drives and spaces. Very well kept for being in the desert. And quite a bit of grass compared to the area around here. No, there is not a whole lot to do in Green River. It is a great place to stay overnight as it is a ways from the interstate and quiet. We stay here every year on our trip to the north and back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Hard packed dirt roads, level dirt site with a little grass. Full hookup utilities worked well. Cable TV promised but no access at our site. Guy that greeted us was kind of out there but the manager was nice. Not much to say really, for a KOA this place was on the lower end but clean and tidy. Okay for an overnight stay on your way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   7   7   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
We thought this was quite a nice park. The campsites are very well spaced so as to make each site have some privacy - they are not crammed together at all. It is right next to a golf course and we camped in a very back space next to the golf course, which was not an issue. There is a train that comes at various times, I think once during the night. That took off a point as I couldn't go back to sleep right away after that. There was also a bit of an odd smell at our site but there was a big culvert there and we were a little close to a pond with green scum on it in the golf course - not the fault of the park of course. If there had been an option for 8.5, I would have given that. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Staff was great help. Sites were level and easy in and out for our big rig! We were only here a few days but if they had full hookups we would stay longer. Interesting area with very good museum in the town. We enjoyed out stay here and would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Pretty basic but the price is right. Paved sites with lots of grass and enough mature cottonwoods to provide shade but no seclusion: all the sites are within view of pretty much all the other sites. I used it as a base camp for the attractions in Moab, which is a very expensive town, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green River State Park
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   4   3   2   8   4   8   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
Typical unkempt park, trees needed trimming, grass was mostly dead, and the biting bugs came out in the evening. The long sites had the hookups in the correct location for motorhomes. The town is very depressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
Gravel sites, some shade, peeling paint picnic table, very old asphalt pad, nearly gravel, dirt and gravel around site. It was dry while here, but site would be muddy if it rained. Fairly large laundromat, not bad but could be cleaner. Overall OK for desert campground in small town. I would stay here again if in the area. Green River is a nice small town and about 50 miles from Moab and Arches National Park. A bit further to Canyonlands National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Not a great park for big rigs. Even though they have long sites, they are narrow and they can have short trees that get in the way of pushouts, doors, and awnings. We had to pull our 5er very far forward in the site due to the inconvenient placement of the 50 amp service. This took a lot of time due to navigating the trees on both sides. The hookups at this park are very old and worn and, in general, the park has the appearance of being not very well kept up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shady Acres RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com