223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hanksville, Utah (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Utah
Hanksville
Most Recently Reviewed
Duke's Slickrock Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 21:47:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hanksville, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
We stayed for 4 nights in order to see the many area attractions. We stayed in October and the campground was not very full. Our site was gravel, level, and had 50 amp service. The (I think new) owners seem to be making improvements and we would stay here again. The rate is Good Sam. The restaurant serves a good breakfast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This RV park used to be called Red Rock Steak House and Campground. I believe it is now under new ownership as the young woman who checked us in said something to the effect that they have only had it for two years. It appears that the new management is taking steps to improve things. The bathroom and showers were in good condition. Although there is little if any shade there are newly planted trees between some of the sites that will eventually provide this much needed amenity. That said, the campground is otherwise very basic, with short, narrow graveled sites that are quite close together. On one side a chain link fence separates the campground from what appears to be a junk yard. There are a few nice grassy tent sites. The restaurant serves basic but decent food and the service was good. Given that there are no other parks in the area, this will do for a one night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   1   3   7   10   3   6   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$14
This park is convenient to the Southern part of the San Raphael Swell and the Goblin State Park area. The rate we paid reflects a weekly rate negotiated for a rally, and is about half the regular nightly rate. The park is a flat gravel park and is somewhat dusty. The state of the hookups is variable and the park is rather poorly maintained. There are not many suitable RV parks in the area, and this park, while poorly maintained and not particularly attractive, is satisfactory for either an overnight stay or an extended stay to enjoy the area for hiking, touring or four-wheeling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Wish I could say something positive about this park, but I cannot. Most sites are very short pull-through. Very dusty. ATVs joy riding at 9 p.m. Voltage fluctuated wildly. Disconnected laptops and printers. Only park for miles around. No park map at check-in: had to figure out how to leave. Did get a weak cell signal, no thanks to the CG. Restaurant was mediocre. Another camper paid for six nights, but left after two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We visited 34 campsites in 6 weeks. Everywhere there is something not totally OK. But this site wasn't OK at all! Terrible restrooms! Dirty toilets, sinks, and showers. Not cleaned in days or even weeks. The last cleaning consisted of pushing the dirt in the corners. Much damage (clothes hooks, floor, faucet, doorsteps) and not even removed the debris. I took some pictures, but the cockroach running in the toilet was too quick to get in the picture. The damaged hookup on the campground wasn't fixed or removed either. A clear sign of neglect. Do not go there! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Rock Steak House and Campground (Closed)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com