224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Heber City, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.70 miles NW
11.57 miles NW
24.91 miles SW
25.62 miles N
25.62 miles N
25.97 miles SW
30.99 miles SW
33.70 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Midway Hot Springs 104
3.74 miles NW
Midway Hot Spring 115
3.95 miles NW
Warm Ditch Spring 115
4.53 miles NW
Simon'S Fine Dining
4.64 miles NW
Midway Hot Springs 100
4.76 miles NW
The Blue Boar Inn Restau
5.01 miles NW
Solitude Ski Resort Ski
10.19 miles NW
Grappa
10.49 miles NW
Texas Red'S Pit Barbec
10.71 miles NW
Park City Museum
10.81 miles NW
The Glitretind
10.82 miles NW
Gamekeeper'S Grille
10.82 miles NW
Deer Valley Ski Area
10.83 miles NW
Main Street Pizza And Noo
10.83 miles NW
Riverhorse Cafe
10.84 miles NW
Zoom Roadhouse Grill
10.88 miles NW
Park City Mountain Reso
11.15 miles NW
Chez Betty
11.79 miles NW
Brighton Ski Area
11.79 miles NW
Alta Ski Area
12.98 miles NW
Creekside At Solitude
13.89 miles NW
The Canyons
14.32 miles NW
The Cabin - Park City
14.74 miles NW
Utah
Heber City
Most Recently Reviewed
Jordanelle State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-20 00:52:31
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Heber City, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   9   8   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Excellent location for visiting Park City area. Beautiful views of lake. Beware - while many sites are long enough for a big rig, they are impossibly sloped. Apparently, the ReserveAmerica website knows which sites are level, but our rig and car barely fit. Wi-Fi signal was too weak to work at our site. Given its proximity to Salt Lake City, it's very, very busy in season and on weekends. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Roomy sites, but lacking shade and shelter from constant winds. The weekends are very noisy and crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We've stayed at Jordanelle twice in the past three years (when in Park City to visit family). As others have noted, it's fairly treeless, but right on the lake. It's fairly quiet, with very little road noise, and about 15 minutes from Park City. I don't understand the comments about sites not being level. We've stayed in the Hailstone Campground both times, and the sites are very level. We pull a 29' with our crew cab F250 and there is plenty of room. They have a number of pull through sites and we never had any problems getting in or out. There is quite a bit of wind in this area, as it's in a pass between the mountains. It actually snowed on June 17th this year, one day after we left! The weather changes quickly. But it is a nice location and we will return. I wouldn't recommend the fishing in June, though, nothing seemed to even warrant a bite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jordanelle State Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$14
This is a Forest Service campground. Most sites are back-in. Roads and sites are paved, mostly new facilities. Flush toilets. Heavily shaded. We used as a base for Strawberry valley/lake. During late September, the aspens were yellow and we were the only ones in camp. Only downsides were some road noise and a pay dump station. $10 to dump even if you camp there. Beautiful, forested campground would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   7   10   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
As perfect as an RV park can be. Very friendly on check-in and the "follow me" driver was the most helpful we have ever encountered. He also offered restaurant suggestions and was generally very friendly and welcoming. Our site was a wide, paved 80 feet (plenty of room for our 41+ foot) with concrete also under the picnic table and lush grass between sites. The sites are generously spaced. Ours wasn't level from end to end, but this probably provides good drainage. The streets are wide and easily navigable and have good drainage culverts. There are a few gravel sites (large gravel). The entire park is beautifully landscaped and has a very large, grassy, fenced dog park. This park is new so all of the buildings are in pristine shape. The pavilion and play yard look lovely. You are surrounded by the beautiful Wasatch mountains. The entire park is gated, you get a code to enter. We just stayed one night on our way across the country. Once we settled in I wished we were staying longer. I would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Rates are based on site size; ours is for a 70' pad. Big rig friendly with paved streets and pads. We had a patio with picnic table and beautiful green grass. The dog park was a large fenced area with nice grass. Pool area was very nice and the laundry large and clean. Water pressure was high so a regulator is a must. This is a beautiful park with a friendly staff who make customer satisfaction a priority. Park entry is by security code. As mentioned before, Park City and Deer Valley ski areas are nearby. Would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This is a new campground that is truly an RV Resort. Clearly a great deal of planning went into this resort and it shows. Sites are large, paved, easily accessible, nicely landscaped, with full utilities. The resort itself has a beautiful heated pool, hot tub, outdoor community fire pit, and a lodge accessible to all. Inside the lodge there’s a fireplace equipped community room with comfortable couches, reading material and a bar where you can BYOB and sit with friends. We were looking for a place to kick back for a day and just relax and this resort hit a home run. After reading reviews of this park we went out of our way a bit and we were not disappointed. We made a reservation and when we arrived they had everything ready for us in one convenient packet; gave them my name and we were good to go. With no time wasted checking in, a friendly staffer escorted us to our site and provided some great local information about things to do that we might like. There’s a fair number of locals enjoying the park and my guess is that this will increase as word gets out. This was not a problem as they were friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended and we would not only stay here again, we’d again would go out of our way to do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   5   5   7   4   6   9   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Nice managers, lovely campground, very scenic area, level site, quiet. Sand hill cranes walked through the campground while we were there! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The RV park is a little difficult to find. The office staff was nice and the internet was good. The big rig sties were not nice. The sites were not 35 ' wide, as advertised in Woodalls. At least not our site or any adjacent sites. Site was very uneven. We only stayed one night, but I would not have stayed another night if given the opportunity We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Sites are not level and very rocky. Side by side hookups. Sewer is elevated and hard to discharge tanks. Sites are very close together. Shore power and water are located where I needed to use an extra 25ft of sewer and power cord. We wanted to stay away from construction in Salt Lake city while heading north and chose this park as an alternate route. Will probably drive further north and not stay here again. I never understand why RV parks can't spend some time trying to level their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River's Edge at Deer Park
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
This is a nice, well-kept concessionier forest service campground. Our 40' motorhome fit fine. We didn't have reservations mid-week but they would be necessary during the summer and holidays. It's a busy park for fishing and boating. The roads and sites are paved and there is a dump station. The bathrooms had flush toilets, were tiled and even had soap dispensers. This is very unusual for a forest service campground. Our rate was with the Senior Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$14
Forest Service Campground with no hookups but you can run the generator except between 10PM and 6AM. At 7200 feet you don't need A/C at night anyway. Lots of space between sites and the camp hosts were fantastic. Walking distance to boat ramp and marina. Strawberry Reservoir is some of the best trout fishing in Utah. The other thing I'd say is that this place had the best dump station setup I've ever seen. Each aisle had two stations. The first had the dump station and a hose of (non-drinkable water) on a tower so you could reach it through the bathroom window to flush the black tank. Worked great. Then you pull up to the next island and there is potable water for filling your freshwater tank. Very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com