206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Heber City, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.70 miles NW
11.57 miles NW
24.91 miles SW
25.62 miles N
25.62 miles N
25.97 miles SW
30.99 miles SW
33.70 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Midway Hot Springs 104
3.74 miles NW
Midway Hot Spring 115
3.95 miles NW
Warm Ditch Spring 115
4.53 miles NW
Simon'S Fine Dining
4.64 miles NW
Midway Hot Springs 100
4.76 miles NW
The Blue Boar Inn Restau
5.01 miles NW
Solitude Ski Resort Ski
10.19 miles NW
Grappa
10.49 miles NW
Texas Red'S Pit Barbec
10.71 miles NW
Park City Museum
10.81 miles NW
The Glitretind
10.82 miles NW
Gamekeeper'S Grille
10.82 miles NW
Deer Valley Ski Area
10.83 miles NW
Main Street Pizza And Noo
10.83 miles NW
Riverhorse Cafe
10.84 miles NW
Zoom Roadhouse Grill
10.88 miles NW
Park City Mountain Reso
11.15 miles NW
Chez Betty
11.79 miles NW
Brighton Ski Area
11.79 miles NW
Alta Ski Area
12.98 miles NW
Creekside At Solitude
13.89 miles NW
The Canyons
14.32 miles NW
The Cabin - Park City
14.74 miles NW
Utah
Heber City
Most Recently Reviewed
River's Edge at Deer Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-11 23:58:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Heber City, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   9   9   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We really loved our stay at Jordanelle State Park. The views are wonderful and with Park City right next door, there is even more to do besides what the park offers. Our pad was not at all level and in my walks, I didn’t see any that were better. Our site indicated that it was good for a 40 foot rig, but we had a very hard time fitting in. All pads and roads are paved and have a picnic table and a fire pit / barbeque. We had no grass and were glad we had a rug to prevent the dirt from being tracked in. No shade at our site. The showers were free and very clean. We had no sewer (dump station available) but the 30 amp electric and the water worked great. There is free Wi-Fi which we certainly appreciated. We loved Jordanelle and would visit again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
I stayed here while on a business trip in Salt Lake City for a week. Only about 20 minutes from Salt Lake City. Nice campground, but a lot of sites are not level. My front tires were about 6-7 inches off the ground and I still sloped. I had to get extra wood from Home Depot and also get hydraulic jacks for each front wheel so the air bags didn't just hang freely. Other than the site not being anywhere near flat, it was a nice place to stay. Good road riding and mountain biking near by. If you go, call and ask for a level site. There are some. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Level, beautiful sites with a stunning view. Would have given it a 10 if sewer available and grounds a bit cleaner. People have failed to pick up their cans, glass, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jordanelle State Park
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   5   7   4   6   9   3   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The RV park is a little difficult to find. The office staff was nice and the internet was good. The big rig sties were not nice. The sites were not 35 ' wide, as advertised in Woodalls. At least not our site or any adjacent sites. Site was very uneven. We only stayed one night, but I would not have stayed another night if given the opportunity We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Sites are not level and very rocky. Side by side hookups. Sewer is elevated and hard to discharge tanks. Sites are very close together. Shore power and water are located where I needed to use an extra 25ft of sewer and power cord. We wanted to stay away from construction in Salt Lake city while heading north and chose this park as an alternate route. Will probably drive further north and not stay here again. I never understand why RV parks can't spend some time trying to level their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
We stayed here for 3 nights. The office staff was very polite and the office area was clean. The sites are not paved and there are some big rocks on the "pad." No cable or antenna reception. Great Wi-Fi. The play area had a lot of kids but the noise level was very low. Not the cleanest camp site we've been to, but it was Labor Day weekend and the place was full. The camp sites are very close together. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River's Edge at Deer Park
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
This is a nice, well-kept concessionier forest service campground. Our 40' motorhome fit fine. We didn't have reservations mid-week but they would be necessary during the summer and holidays. It's a busy park for fishing and boating. The roads and sites are paved and there is a dump station. The bathrooms had flush toilets, were tiled and even had soap dispensers. This is very unusual for a forest service campground. Our rate was with the Senior Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$14
Forest Service Campground with no hookups but you can run the generator except between 10PM and 6AM. At 7200 feet you don't need A/C at night anyway. Lots of space between sites and the camp hosts were fantastic. Walking distance to boat ramp and marina. Strawberry Reservoir is some of the best trout fishing in Utah. The other thing I'd say is that this place had the best dump station setup I've ever seen. Each aisle had two stations. The first had the dump station and a hose of (non-drinkable water) on a tower so you could reach it through the bathroom window to flush the black tank. Worked great. Then you pull up to the next island and there is potable water for filling your freshwater tank. Very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com