219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Heber City, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.70 miles NW
11.57 miles NW
24.91 miles SW
25.62 miles N
25.62 miles N
25.97 miles SW
30.99 miles SW
33.70 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Midway Hot Springs 104
3.74 miles NW
Midway Hot Spring 115
3.95 miles NW
Warm Ditch Spring 115
4.53 miles NW
Simon'S Fine Dining
4.64 miles NW
Midway Hot Springs 100
4.76 miles NW
The Blue Boar Inn Restau
5.01 miles NW
Solitude Ski Resort Ski
10.19 miles NW
Grappa
10.49 miles NW
Texas Red'S Pit Barbec
10.71 miles NW
Park City Museum
10.81 miles NW
The Glitretind
10.82 miles NW
Gamekeeper'S Grille
10.82 miles NW
Deer Valley Ski Area
10.83 miles NW
Main Street Pizza And Noo
10.83 miles NW
Riverhorse Cafe
10.84 miles NW
Zoom Roadhouse Grill
10.88 miles NW
Park City Mountain Reso
11.15 miles NW
Chez Betty
11.79 miles NW
Brighton Ski Area
11.79 miles NW
Alta Ski Area
12.98 miles NW
Creekside At Solitude
13.89 miles NW
The Canyons
14.32 miles NW
The Cabin - Park City
14.74 miles NW
Utah
Heber City
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Valley RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 16:50:56
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Heber City, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   8   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We've stayed at Jordanelle twice in the past three years (when in Park City to visit family). As others have noted, it's fairly treeless, but right on the lake. It's fairly quiet, with very little road noise, and about 15 minutes from Park City. I don't understand the comments about sites not being level. We've stayed in the Hailstone Campground both times, and the sites are very level. We pull a 29' with our crew cab F250 and there is plenty of room. They have a number of pull through sites and we never had any problems getting in or out. There is quite a bit of wind in this area, as it's in a pass between the mountains. It actually snowed on June 17th this year, one day after we left! The weather changes quickly. But it is a nice location and we will return. I wouldn't recommend the fishing in June, though, nothing seemed to even warrant a bite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
There is a reservation 'fee' added so figure that into your rate. No real shade available although there are abundant small trees. Excellent location to Park City, fuel, grocery etc. Antenna reception is good. The lake is Really low and construction was ongoing while I was there so should be complete and much improved. When they say sites are 'tight' they are not kidding, but once I maneuvered my 30' RV into place the sites are nicely spaced with fire pits and tables. Played golf at several local Good courses and with a visit to the Olympic Village had a very enjoyable time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We really loved our stay at Jordanelle State Park. The views are wonderful and with Park City right next door, there is even more to do besides what the park offers. Our pad was not at all level and in my walks, I didn’t see any that were better. Our site indicated that it was good for a 40 foot rig, but we had a very hard time fitting in. All pads and roads are paved and have a picnic table and a fire pit / barbeque. We had no grass and were glad we had a rug to prevent the dirt from being tracked in. No shade at our site. The showers were free and very clean. We had no sewer (dump station available) but the 30 amp electric and the water worked great. There is free Wi-Fi which we certainly appreciated. We loved Jordanelle and would visit again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jordanelle State Park
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   10   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Level pads, 70 channel digital cable, high water pressure, big rig friendly. Top rated park in Utah. Park City and Sundance ski areas nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
We stayed here 2 nights in early August. We have level concrete, full hookups and 70-channel cable TV. This was another park in this area where the cable TV did not have Comedy Central. Certainly seems like censorship by somebody. The Wi-Fi network was fine the first day but we lost our connection several time the second day. The provider may have been TengoInternet. As others have noted, the sites are large and the park is new and, so far, well maintained. The pool is nice but a little small for a park with numerous families with 3 and 4 kids as customers. On our second day, just 3 kids (who were there with grandma) dominated the pool and hot tub. An elderly gentleman left in disgust because he could not use the hot tub because the kids were constantly jumping in and out of it. The kids' mother or grandma worked at the park, so there was no point in complaining. Our first afternoon there, I asked the 2 women at the reception desk about recycling. They said they didn't think there was any. I also asked them to have one of their two brand new adjustable basketball standards to be raised to the official 10' height. Both were set at about 7'. When we left a day and a half later. This simple adjustment had not been made. Things like unreliable Internet, out of control kids at the pool, the staff indication that there is no recycling, and the staff ignoring my request concerning the hoop means this park is nowhere near a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This is a great RV park! It is new so everything is laid out so big rigs can get around easily. We had a pull-though site that was 70 feet long. The site was concrete with a small concrete pad for a picnic table. All of the sites are level with either concrete or gravel. I have plenty of space on the sides. The rate reflects a military discount. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. They have a very nice club house, a playground for the kids and a pavilion for groups. The people there were very nice. There is a fenced dog run and a big field next door that was great for walking the dog. It was very easy in and out, and Heber City is a nice town. It is close to lots of outdoor activities and Park City. Good cable TV channels. The Wi-Fi was even good, which is rare. We liked it so much we are going back in a few weeks and will spend more time there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   5   5   7   4   6   9   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Nice managers, lovely campground, very scenic area, level site, quiet. Sand hill cranes walked through the campground while we were there! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The RV park is a little difficult to find. The office staff was nice and the internet was good. The big rig sties were not nice. The sites were not 35 ' wide, as advertised in Woodalls. At least not our site or any adjacent sites. Site was very uneven. We only stayed one night, but I would not have stayed another night if given the opportunity We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Sites are not level and very rocky. Side by side hookups. Sewer is elevated and hard to discharge tanks. Sites are very close together. Shore power and water are located where I needed to use an extra 25ft of sewer and power cord. We wanted to stay away from construction in Salt Lake city while heading north and chose this park as an alternate route. Will probably drive further north and not stay here again. I never understand why RV parks can't spend some time trying to level their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River's Edge at Deer Park
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
This is a nice, well-kept concessionier forest service campground. Our 40' motorhome fit fine. We didn't have reservations mid-week but they would be necessary during the summer and holidays. It's a busy park for fishing and boating. The roads and sites are paved and there is a dump station. The bathrooms had flush toilets, were tiled and even had soap dispensers. This is very unusual for a forest service campground. Our rate was with the Senior Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$14
Forest Service Campground with no hookups but you can run the generator except between 10PM and 6AM. At 7200 feet you don't need A/C at night anyway. Lots of space between sites and the camp hosts were fantastic. Walking distance to boat ramp and marina. Strawberry Reservoir is some of the best trout fishing in Utah. The other thing I'd say is that this place had the best dump station setup I've ever seen. Each aisle had two stations. The first had the dump station and a hose of (non-drinkable water) on a tower so you could reach it through the bathroom window to flush the black tank. Worked great. Then you pull up to the next island and there is potable water for filling your freshwater tank. Very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com