206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hurricane, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.18 miles NE
6.18 miles NE
7.38 miles NW
11.71 miles SW
12.78 miles SW
27.10 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2436
1.63 miles NW
Dixie (Laverkin) Hot Springs 108
2.57 miles N
Zion'S Gate Rv
800-447-2239
5.63 miles NW
Brentwood Cg
5.66 miles NW
Berry Springs 75
5.82 miles NW
Virgin River Spring 70
6.64 miles W
Whr Rod Rpip C2C Pa Hurricane Ut - St George
7.30 miles NW
St. George Rv
(435)879-2212
7.41 miles NW
Rpi- Ut St. George Rv Resort (Wh)5800 N Old Hwy 91 Hurricane
7.41 miles NW
St George Rv Resort-5800 N Old Hwy 91
7.47 miles NW
Warner Valley Spring 70
10.05 miles SW
Utah
Hurricane
Most Recently Reviewed
WillowWind RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-09 18:47:22
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hurricane, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   7   10   10   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Nice fairly level paved FHU sites with covered picnic tables. Lots of OHVs but they must be trailered in and out of the camping area so they weren't a problem for us non-OHVers. Nice lake and boat ramp. Campground is fairly close to Kolob Canyon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a good state park with electric, water and sewage. It is just a large hill with very open spaces. Things look new. I would think it would be hot in the summer. October was nice. Verizon cell and mifi worked great. You could get local channels on TV and satellite worked well. We just showed up to an almost empty camping area with pull thrus and back ins with a covered picnic area at each site. We choose a back in just because it was cheapest. This park has a great place to ride your ATVs as well, but we did not do that. Zion is a good long drive away so if you want to go to the national park I would go on to either the first come first serve camping at zion, the watchman is there at the park or others in the area (there are a couple of private ones right there at zion 40ish per night). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This was a beautiful state park. The sites are so spacious. The scenery was absolutely beautiful, especially as the sun is setting. I never saw such a stunning color display. They do lock the gates at night, it is very secure and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sand Hollow State Park
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   5   7   5   5   6   8   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Do not know how this park keeps its KOA affiliation much less RPI Preferred (rate shown). No level sites, trees extending over sites, loud Interstate road noise, extremely hard to get to, and manager suffers from Barney Fife Syndrome. Save yourself a lot of trouble and stay somewhere else. This location is far from Zion NP and useless. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
We recently stayed here for three days because we wanted to explore St. George Utah. We were disappointed and would not come back. This campground is a KOA so it had an easy reservation and check-in process. The price to stay here was not that expensive, which is good because if we had paid more I would have asked for a refund and left. This RV campground is all gravel, which is annoying, but what is worst is that many of the spots are on a sharp hill and very narrow with uneven terrain. The spot we had, 104, had about six feet between our spot and our neighbors on 1 side and three feet on the other side. The spots are so tight that one overnight fifth wheel hit the cable box as they pulled in and struggled to squeeze around the tree on the other side. Our spot was at a very sharp angle and our leveling jacks struggled to get our RV flat. When we left we could not connect our Jeep at our spot, we had to drive the RV to another location to connect. Very inconvenient. Our spot had full hookups and there were no issues; hence, I can give these place two stars. The surprising "feature" of this park that I have never seen is that there is one sewer connection with two inlets. I imagine if our neighbors dumped at the same time we did we would cause a mess. Tengo provided WiFi. During our stay, it "worked" which is to say I could surf the web, but there were many interruptions and the link was not reliable enough to hold conference calls as part of my job. The playground was new, but placed near a sharp drop and not well thought out. The kids enjoyed it but my blood pressure was a bit high. The RV campground is also very difficult to get to from I-15 unless you are coming from the North. If you are coming from the south, there is a very sharp corner off the freeway and finding your way back to the freeway is a 3-5 mile bumpy ride. The RV campground shares a small valley with the Interstate, so you do hear some noise rattling throughout the night. The laundry facility is nice, the machines are newer, and there were a good number of machines available. This was a positive for the RV campground. Would I recommend this park? No, not at all. Will we come back? Absolutely not. I would consider a level Walmart parking lot before visiting again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Sites are very narrow with uneven terrain. Some campers had to move more than once to find a site suitable for their rigs. Lots of freeway noise. Clean showers, pet friendly, friendly staff. I camped there for the Senior Games. It was 15 minutes from my venue which was very convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for St. George / Hurricane KOA
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   5   10   5   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$11
The rate reflects the monthly rate, which does not include electricity. We stayed at this park for 6 months. The wireless Internet is really bad. One of the washing machines has been out of order for our entire stay. There is cable TV to each site. The sites are concrete and there is plenty of space between the sites. Great location. You can walk to shopping, dining, and the post office. Management keeps promising new bathrooms, better Internet, more activities; but so far it is only promises. They have rules: age of trailer accepted, no clotheslines, don't tie out your dogs. But they make frequent exceptions to the rules. We'll be back IF the promises made are kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$12
The rate reflects the monthly rate, which does not include electricity. We stayed at this park for 3 months. It is a nice park with one big exception: the wireless internet is really bad. It was slow and would drop out frequently. We gave up on the WiFi and leased a wireless cable modem from Baja Broadband. There is cable TV to each site so you can get the broadband services. The sites are concrete and there is plenty of space between the sites. We had a wider site and were able to park two cars side by side in front of the coach. The park is kept clean and neat and it is quiet. The location is great: you can walk to shopping and dining and there is a RV repair place across the street. The dog walking area is OK but rather small. We drove down the road to larger open areas. The help at the front office was hit or miss: sometimes very nice and sometimes they acted like you were a bother. We think it is the nicest RV park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
This is a very nice park. This is our second stay here. Not sure if they have changed ownership, but changes have been made since our last stay, and more will be made January 1, 2014. Changes now are that they no longer accept any personal mail and packages must be delivered directly to your site. Reservations after January 1st must be paid in full ($50 now) and refund policy will change to 30 days before stay and of course, rates go up, too. This park used to bend over backwards to accommodate the RV traveler. Doesn't appear that way anymore for some reason. We would still camp here again. You just have to plan to pick up your mail as general delivery at the post office, pay the full amount at time of booking and not cancel within 30 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for WillowWind RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   8   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
Perhaps we missed something, but this does not appear to be a "traveler's" RV park. The website says to call "Neil" for current rates 'till 12/31/2013. Called Neil. Neil said rate was $30/night. Asked if sites were available "today". Neil said "I'm out of state, are you in the park" "No", I said. "Lemme call you back" Neil said. Ten minutes later, Neil called and gave us the info on how to find "his site", and just go to the brown building in the front and stick $20 in the box. Sounded--well--interesting. Went to the "Resort" (BTW, it's nothing of the sort) and found the site. Long story short, too narrow for us. We suspect the "Rates" page on the park web site is actually a bulletin board to let site owners rent their sites. We let Neil know the site wasn't for us and moved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Campground is clean and the sites are wide and level. Restrooms/showers were very clean. The only down side is the traffic noise from Highway 9, even late at night. Management was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Rate is monthly breakdown. This park is 25%-50% less in price than the parks in St. George. Quiet and comfortable. Located out of the city. Closer to Zion than St. George. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Zion Gate RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com