219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hurricane, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.18 miles NE
6.18 miles NE
7.38 miles NW
11.71 miles SW
12.78 miles SW
27.10 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2436
1.63 miles NW
Dixie (Laverkin) Hot Springs 108
2.57 miles N
Zion'S Gate Rv
800-447-2239
5.63 miles NW
Brentwood Cg
5.66 miles NW
Berry Springs 75
5.82 miles NW
Virgin River Spring 70
6.64 miles W
Whr Rod Rpip C2C Pa Hurricane Ut - St George
7.30 miles NW
St. George Rv
(435)879-2212
7.41 miles NW
Rpi- Ut St. George Rv Resort (Wh)5800 N Old Hwy 91 Hurricane
7.41 miles NW
St George Rv Resort-5800 N Old Hwy 91
7.47 miles NW
Warner Valley Spring 70
10.05 miles SW
Utah
Hurricane
Most Recently Reviewed
WillowWind RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 06:07:42
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hurricane, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   8   10   10   7   10   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
This is a beautiful state park, with a very nice full hookup campground, beautiful views all around, blue waters in the lake, nice beach area, restaurant by the beach, red rock areas all around, dirt bike and ATV trails. We were here April 27 & 28th 2014 not busy at this time but I bet it was this weekend since weather is nice. I bet this place is packed in the summer, would think a person would need reservations in summer. Blacktop sites and roads. Large sites, picnic tables under canopy, grill and fire rings. We were in a pull-through site We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This is a well priced park for the area. Spaces are of good size. It is centrally located to visit the area but there is very little to do in the park unless you area a boater. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Nice fairly level paved FHU sites with covered picnic tables. Lots of OHVs but they must be trailered in and out of the camping area so they weren't a problem for us non-OHVers. Nice lake and boat ramp. Campground is fairly close to Kolob Canyon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sand Hollow State Park
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   4   3   3   5   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Located right off of I-15, although we were rarely bothered by road noise. Some reviews state difficult access from the south; however, we noted two solutions to this: 1) There is a newly built exit just north of the KOA, 2) If you take the Hurricane exit from the south, just take that road and turn left towards Quail Creek State Park, which is a shortcut that comes out right next to the KOA and will avoid the gravel road mentioned. The park staff were friendly and hosted a free family movie night, a free pancake breakfast, and a build-your-own-sundae for $1 while we were there. The office was being remodeled so check-in was located in the game room, which was a little weird but they made it work. The pool was open and clean. We used the pool, the playground, the tennis courts, the clubhouse, and shuffleboard and all were satisfactory. The bath house was HUGE and was clean every time I went in. The park has a large hillside right behind it, which makes for a few unlevel sites towards the back, but to us, it appeared that sites 10-63 were level. We were in site #19 and had no issues other than our cable didn't work. A staffer tried to resolve the issue unsuccessfully, but we weren't going to move sites over it when we were only there for three nights. The Wi-Fi was down while we were there, possibly due to the remodel, but the check-in host offered a $2/day credit without me even saying anything. Our rate at $28/night is lower than listed because, upon arrival, we were informed that we had enough points for a free night and she applied that discount. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, had no complaints, and would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
One of the cleanest parks we ever stayed in. Lots of showers and sinks and a 1st class laundry. Our site however was narrow for a two slide out RV and not very level. Understand that there are only so many sites for RIP so choice was limited. WiFi was down still and Verizon service was poor. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Great campground especially if you have kids. Near freeway so some road noise but easily accessed from freeway. Campground mostly gravel and sites are somewhat uneven because campground is on a hill. Lots of activities for kids and the staff was super accommodating. WiFi was not functional so we received a slight discount off of nightly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for St. George / Hurricane KOA
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   6   8   8   5   10   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
This is a very nice campground with pull thru spaces and lots of shade. Lots of grass and concrete slab pads for the RV. They have very good cable TV. My only complaint is that the WiFi didn't work at all during the three days we were there. Also, the management was not very helpful or nice. They always seemed to be preoccupied with something more important than their guests. The location is good for visiting Zion NP. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
I stayed here three nights and will stay here again. Park was conveniently located. People were very friendly and helpful. Service was great. I stayed in a pull thru, and have a 30ft mobile home with a toad. I had full hookups with cable. Everything worked fine. Restrooms and showers were nice. I like to stay in RV parks that are rated 8 or higher. This exceeded my expectations. It was hot during my stay, and the shade trees provided great cover form the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
This is a fine campground to visit nearby Zion National Park or even the north rim of Grand Canyon, with some caveats. The park offers heavily shaded pull throughs, nicely spaced with grass between sites. The majority of the sites in the park are back ins, also nicely spaced with grass. The back ins are also easy in/out with nice wide paved roads and paved sites. The park has cable TV and a laundry but few additional amenities. The park WiFi is free but we never got a signal. They are paranoid about dog poop and one of the many rules demands a $25 charge for failing to clean up poop. Also, the park is not for families. Children must be "declared" at check in and cannot play anywhere in the park. Children are limited to a 2 week stay or shorter as well. I rated them lower for their odd rules about kids, and excessive rules in general, even though we are not traveling with kids. Both Verizon and ATT had strong signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for WillowWind RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   2   7   8   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
The over-night pull-through sites are available from "Camperworld" (435) 632-9440. Nice place, sites were level, partially shaded, with convenient hook-ups, concrete slab, and picnic table. Wi-Fi was not available. Easy in and easy out. RV park is about 5 miles west of Hurricane, next to Walmart. Highway noise was not noticed. Good view of the southern sky. Host was helpful and know how to guide you you in. The best thing here and the reason that I'll return in the indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Paid cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We called and were told that this is an "owners" park; but "Campers World organization" owns several of the pull-through sites. They called me back in a few minutes and they had a site available; it is quite spacious with pea gravel with a concrete patio, water, 30 & 50 amp electric, sewer. Wi-Fi is available but we are using our Verizon MiFi (stong signal). Cash only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
Perhaps we missed something, but this does not appear to be a "traveler's" RV park. The website says to call "Neil" for current rates 'till 12/31/2013. Called Neil. Neil said rate was $30/night. Asked if sites were available "today". Neil said "I'm out of state, are you in the park" "No", I said. "Lemme call you back" Neil said. Ten minutes later, Neil called and gave us the info on how to find "his site", and just go to the brown building in the front and stick $20 in the box. Sounded--well--interesting. Went to the "Resort" (BTW, it's nothing of the sort) and found the site. Long story short, too narrow for us. We suspect the "Rates" page on the park web site is actually a bulletin board to let site owners rent their sites. We let Neil know the site wasn't for us and moved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Zion Gate RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com