224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hurricane, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.18 miles NE
6.18 miles NE
7.38 miles NW
11.71 miles SW
12.78 miles SW
27.10 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2436
1.63 miles NW
Dixie (Laverkin) Hot Springs 108
2.57 miles N
Zion'S Gate Rv
800-447-2239
5.63 miles NW
Brentwood Cg
5.66 miles NW
Berry Springs 75
5.82 miles NW
Virgin River Spring 70
6.64 miles W
Whr Rod Rpip C2C Pa Hurricane Ut - St George
7.30 miles NW
St. George Rv
(435)879-2212
7.41 miles NW
Rpi- Ut St. George Rv Resort (Wh)5800 N Old Hwy 91 Hurricane
7.41 miles NW
St George Rv Resort-5800 N Old Hwy 91
7.47 miles NW
Warner Valley Spring 70
10.05 miles SW
Utah
Hurricane
Most Recently Reviewed
WillowWind RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 18:19:09
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hurricane, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   8   8   10   10   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Great campground with full hookups. Internet and cell service is excellent. Not as sandy as we thought it would be, which is good because it was pretty windy when we were here. There isn't any shade, but the picnic tables are covered. Sites are paved as are the roads into the campground. Very close to Zion National Park. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
This is a beautiful state park, with a very nice full hookup campground, beautiful views all around, blue waters in the lake, nice beach area, restaurant by the beach, red rock areas all around, dirt bike and ATV trails. We were here April 27 & 28th 2014 not busy at this time but I bet it was this weekend since weather is nice. I bet this place is packed in the summer, would think a person would need reservations in summer. Blacktop sites and roads. Large sites, picnic tables under canopy, grill and fire rings. We were in a pull-through site We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This is a well priced park for the area. Spaces are of good size. It is centrally located to visit the area but there is very little to do in the park unless you area a boater. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sand Hollow State Park
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   4   3   3   5   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
Campground is clean and lots are gravel. There are shaded spots, but not many. We were told there were only 5 sites for Coast to Coast members. Only one of them is shaded and that was taken. They refused to give us a shaded spot elsewhere even though there were plenty available. They charge and extra $3 per night for an activity fee. Problem is there were no activities, but we had to pay anyway. Many of the staff members were friendly, but one looked like she had been weaned on sour lemons. Not friendly at all. The campground has very nice cabins, a pool, laundry room, clean showers and bathrooms, shuffleboard, putt putt golf course, and large TV in the activity room where no activities were held! Campground is close to Zion National Park, but is over 100 miles to Bryce Canyon. Park is close to Hurricane where there are lots of restaurants and a Walmart. Campground has Wi-Fi but we could never get a signal. I tried with my hot spot and still couldn't get a signal, so don't count on getting one. We had to go to McDonald's in Hurricane to get a connection. There are plenty of places to walk the dog that are off to the side of the campground. They do have a dog area and a small playground for children. I would probably stay for a night because of Passport America and the fact that it is right off I-15 so there is easy access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Located right off of I-15, although we were rarely bothered by road noise. Some reviews state difficult access from the south; however, we noted two solutions to this: 1) There is a newly built exit just north of the KOA, 2) If you take the Hurricane exit from the south, just take that road and turn left towards Quail Creek State Park, which is a shortcut that comes out right next to the KOA and will avoid the gravel road mentioned. The park staff were friendly and hosted a free family movie night, a free pancake breakfast, and a build-your-own-sundae for $1 while we were there. The office was being remodeled so check-in was located in the game room, which was a little weird but they made it work. The pool was open and clean. We used the pool, the playground, the tennis courts, the clubhouse, and shuffleboard and all were satisfactory. The bath house was HUGE and was clean every time I went in. The park has a large hillside right behind it, which makes for a few unlevel sites towards the back, but to us, it appeared that sites 10-63 were level. We were in site #19 and had no issues other than our cable didn't work. A staffer tried to resolve the issue unsuccessfully, but we weren't going to move sites over it when we were only there for three nights. The Wi-Fi was down while we were there, possibly due to the remodel, but the check-in host offered a $2/day credit without me even saying anything. Our rate at $28/night is lower than listed because, upon arrival, we were informed that we had enough points for a free night and she applied that discount. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, had no complaints, and would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
One of the cleanest parks we ever stayed in. Lots of showers and sinks and a 1st class laundry. Our site however was narrow for a two slide out RV and not very level. Understand that there are only so many sites for RIP so choice was limited. WiFi was down still and Verizon service was poor. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for St. George / Hurricane KOA
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   8   9   6   6   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We stayed at this very quiet, clean, neat and landscaped campsite for 3 nights to visit Zion National Park and Kolob Canyon. The concrete sites are well maintained and level but the grass area between sites is rather narrow and no picnic table. There are quite a few long stay sites but they are mainly free of the usual clutter and again very neat and tidy as is the town of Hurricane. The restroom showers were very clean but only one block for the whole campsite. Walking distance to a good selection of restaurants and shops and a very good supermarket. The woman that checked us in was sadly rather impersonal but would certainly recommend the campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Hard to fault anything about this park. Spotlessly clean, Excellent condition paved spaces. Beautifully kept landscaping. Walking distance to stores and restaurants but very quiet at night. If you are a satellite TV junkie you might be put off by the dense tree shading over the spaces but there is cable. Not really a 'camping' experience. More like plopping your RV down in the middle of a fancy, very well maintained condo complex. We liked it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Nice clean park with lots of shade, grass, paved roads and concrete pads. Very helpful office staff. Huge book exchange. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for WillowWind RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   2   7   8   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
The over-night pull-through sites are available from "Camperworld" (435) 632-9440. Nice place, sites were level, partially shaded, with convenient hook-ups, concrete slab, and picnic table. Wi-Fi was not available. Easy in and easy out. RV park is about 5 miles west of Hurricane, next to Walmart. Highway noise was not noticed. Good view of the southern sky. Host was helpful and know how to guide you you in. The best thing here and the reason that I'll return in the indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Paid cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We called and were told that this is an "owners" park; but "Campers World organization" owns several of the pull-through sites. They called me back in a few minutes and they had a site available; it is quite spacious with pea gravel with a concrete patio, water, 30 & 50 amp electric, sewer. Wi-Fi is available but we are using our Verizon MiFi (stong signal). Cash only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
Perhaps we missed something, but this does not appear to be a "traveler's" RV park. The website says to call "Neil" for current rates 'till 12/31/2013. Called Neil. Neil said rate was $30/night. Asked if sites were available "today". Neil said "I'm out of state, are you in the park" "No", I said. "Lemme call you back" Neil said. Ten minutes later, Neil called and gave us the info on how to find "his site", and just go to the brown building in the front and stick $20 in the box. Sounded--well--interesting. Went to the "Resort" (BTW, it's nothing of the sort) and found the site. Long story short, too narrow for us. We suspect the "Rates" page on the park web site is actually a bulletin board to let site owners rent their sites. We let Neil know the site wasn't for us and moved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Zion Gate RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com