223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kanab, Utah (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Utah
Kanab
Most Recently Reviewed
Crazy Horse RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-17 23:28:40
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kanab, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
2
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$39
We have stayed here the last two years while we volunteer at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. We love the peaceful star studded nights and beautiful canyon views during the day. You have full hook-ups, 50 amp, water, sewer and a cement pad with a small patio and picnic table next to your space. There are some Juniper trees, bushes and cacti in-between the sites but the pads are staggered so it gives you a little more privacy. Both sites are back in but easy to maneuver. Close to the highway but no street noise and nothing but peace and quiet after the sun goes down. Pet friendly but there are burrs and stickers so fur baby feet beware. Some deer pass through the sites and turkeys are nearby. We reserve site 2 as the pad is a little longer so our 45’ fits with the jacks on cement. A 15 minute ride to the town of Kanab with grocery shopping, restaurants, hardware store and post office among other things. An hour away from Zion and a bit longer to Bryce, both worth visiting. Great Verizon reception, WiFi and TV through our satellite. These sites stay full so book early. We book a year in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stayed for 4 nights. As the previous reviews mentioned, the location is spectacular and the site was level, with concrete pad and shade. The only problem was that the sites are pretty close side by side and there is no curfew on checking in. So, when the occupant of the second site arrived at 12:15 AM (yes - that's 15 minutes after midnight) and took 15 minutes to back their trailer into the spot and another hour to settle in we were kept awake until about 2AM. If you are alone in the site or have more considerate neighbors, then it would be great. That's my only reason for the lower rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We were the only campers for the two nights we were there. It was like wilderness camping, but with hookups. The night sky was absolutely worth the price as was the scenery consisting of the red rocks of Angel Canyon in a 360 degree view. There are no amenities other than full hookups with 30/50 amp electric, water and sewer. There are lovely areas where the picnic tables are placed under juniper trees. We took the tour of the facilities and were impressed with what our donations have helped create. I had a great 3G signal on Verizon Wireless and was able to use my cell phone to connect to the Internet. I think that the people who stay here are dedicated donors to Best Friends as we are. It's not a place anyone just passing through would want to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Friends Animal Sanctuary
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   7   9   3   7   8   6   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
This park is somewhat rundown and shabby, but the manager was helpful, courteous and friendly. Kanab is convenient to many local area attractions and Crazy Horse is not a bad place to stay. It is more spacious and/or less expensive than the other parks in town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel. The park is over-priced given the condition of the place but we'll probably stay again next time we're in Kanab...go figure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
I was a little hesitant to make reservations here after reading some of the reviews both here an on TripAdvisor, but the rate was a little less than the other campground in town so we decided to give it a try. First the bad. The park is indeed very rundown. The office has extremely worn carpeting, dim lighting, sagging couches and a musty smell. The young woman who is usually there appears to spend most of her time on her cell phone. The bathroom/shower building is in need of serious repairs and updating. For example, the plywood doors are delaminating, the paint is peeling, none of the locks on the bathroom stall doors or shower doors worked, and in many places where the pipes come into the building there is no caulking or other sealing so there are just big gaps where rodents can get in. Now for the good. The manager is a gregarious guy who made us feel very welcome. The location is great with easy access to everything in town. WiFi worked great! Although the bathrooms were decrepit, they were kept clean. Our site was level and spacious and the park was quiet. We had a fantastic view of the red cliffs out the windows of our trailer. This park could really be a stellar facility if the owners would put some money into it. We would probably stay here again but not if the physical conditions of the park got any worse. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is an OK park. There was a staff of one when we checked in. He was maintenance, office, and anything else. He should be teaching customer service to campground owners. It is a dusty place (it is SW Utah) but there is some shade. The Wi-Fi worked well for us, as did the full hookup utilities. The restrooms/showers are dated and inadequate for the size of the park. They were clean. The web site says propane but they no longer have it. The nearby Sinclair station does. Not a fault of the park, except they fail to mention it in their rules, but other campers walk through your campsite on a regular basis. Add to this unsupervised children, noise, and even fireworks. It is a good base camp for the national parks and other attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Crazy Horse RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   6   5   1   4   6   6   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Older park, lots of character. Friendly park. Gravel pads with concrete for wheels and porch. We would stay here again. Close to Zion and other National Parks. McDonald's across the street and park has very good wifi! Laundromat across the street. Good Karma here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a very old trailer park in a million dollar location. Not a dollar has been put into it in 50 years. The toilets overflow continuously. Their version of repairing them include: jiggle the handle and re-attach the hang chain with paperclips. The showers are a horror show. Be glad it is dark in the shower area; you won't see the filth. They make them smell clean only. The electrical through-out the park is ancient, a fire waiting to happen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Hosts were very helpful and pleasant. Sites are gravel, but weren't too hard to level up. There was no cable and even though they advertise Internet, it only worked at the office, or in the laundromat. The laundry was clean, but it is the only one in town. So often there were people from outside the park using the machines and it was hard to get access. The park is pleasant and peaceful and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hitch-N-Post RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   10   9   9   9   5   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
Very tight back in site, but full hook up with antenna TV. Good wifi. Central to lots of hiking and activities in the Kanab area. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Only 4 pull-thrus all the rest are back ins. Sites have good gravel - no dirt. Good/clean pool, showers and restrooms. Restroom only has one toilet. Close to downtown. Do not stay here on a Friday night in high school football season. The field is just across the highway and the loudspeaker/announcer sounds like it is right next door and goes on until 9-10pm. Our rate included Utah tax and a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
This is a nice park with great utilities. The pool was nice and the restrooms were excellent. We got great Wi-Fi on site 42. The park is convenient to town, to Zion National Park, and to the Grand Canyon north rim. The rate is for four adults. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kanab RV Corral
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This is a "find". Not your average RV park. This is primarily a Guest Ranch that caters to groups coming in for 1-2 days, providing a western experience for mostly international young adults. It has 15 or so horses, one of which mows the lawn without a tether. They provide trail rides, western steak bbq, etc. The staff is extremely friendly and comfortable being out of the mainstream. Despite being only 200 yards off of the paved highway, you can forget about much of the world here and enjoy the peace and quiet. The full hookup sites are limited to 3-4 sites but they have abundant other sites for dry camping, or possibly water only. This site is close to the road going to Buckskin Gulch/The Wire BLM trailhead (slot canyon), and roughly half way between Kanab and Page. Call for info and reservation ... they don't take them over the internet. WiFi ok, but you need to come and sit on the porch of the office to have access . that of course is a pleasant process itself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com