220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kanab, Utah (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Utah
Kanab
Most Recently Reviewed
Kanab RV Corral
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 17:01:04
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kanab, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
2
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stayed for 4 nights. As the previous reviews mentioned, the location is spectacular and the site was level, with concrete pad and shade. The only problem was that the sites are pretty close side by side and there is no curfew on checking in. So, when the occupant of the second site arrived at 12:15 AM (yes - that's 15 minutes after midnight) and took 15 minutes to back their trailer into the spot and another hour to settle in we were kept awake until about 2AM. If you are alone in the site or have more considerate neighbors, then it would be great. That's my only reason for the lower rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We were the only campers for the two nights we were there. It was like wilderness camping, but with hookups. The night sky was absolutely worth the price as was the scenery consisting of the red rocks of Angel Canyon in a 360 degree view. There are no amenities other than full hookups with 30/50 amp electric, water and sewer. There are lovely areas where the picnic tables are placed under juniper trees. We took the tour of the facilities and were impressed with what our donations have helped create. I had a great 3G signal on Verizon Wireless and was able to use my cell phone to connect to the Internet. I think that the people who stay here are dedicated donors to Best Friends as we are. It's not a place anyone just passing through would want to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Angel Canyon has two RV sites in a quiet location with spectacular unobstructed views of red rock canyons. The sites are spacious with 50 amp electricity, water, sewer, and each site has a picnic table on a stone patio. Both sites are back-in onto a level 35' concrete pad and there is no RV length limitation. There is approximately a 20' treed space between each site so privacy is not an issue. We received a good satellite signal and had strong Verizon data and phone coverage: AT&T coverage was not available. The picnic table for one site is on the opposite side of your unit's door, however it is in the shade. We had dinner with our neighbors one night and opted to use this picnic table due to the shade and fantastic view. It's possible that the Best Friends staff have read earlier reviews as both sites now have a picnic table and we didn't notice any issues with the dog waste land mines mentioned in the previous review. The website is clear that bathroom, shower and laundry facilities are not available so we did not deduct any points for no facilities. We joined the Good Friends Animal Society for $25, and therefore paid the reduced rate of $35 instead of $45. We really enjoyed volunteering at the center, taking the dogs on outings, and even had dogs stay overnight. Our neighbors did one better and adopted a beautiful puppy. We really enjoyed the location and loved that the income from the RV sites goes to the animal society. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Friends Animal Sanctuary
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   3   7   8   6   5   1   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is an OK park. There was a staff of one when we checked in. He was maintenance, office, and anything else. He should be teaching customer service to campground owners. It is a dusty place (it is SW Utah) but there is some shade. The Wi-Fi worked well for us, as did the full hookup utilities. The restrooms/showers are dated and inadequate for the size of the park. They were clean. The web site says propane but they no longer have it. The nearby Sinclair station does. Not a fault of the park, except they fail to mention it in their rules, but other campers walk through your campsite on a regular basis. Add to this unsupervised children, noise, and even fireworks. It is a good base camp for the national parks and other attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
The place is right beside a cemetery and right in town, but the beautiful scenery and the park make up for it. There is a playground and a clean pool. I would love locks that lock on the women's showers, but a great place to stay in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
There is grass,but not a level site in the park. Wifi worked good. There are a lot of long term with junk piled around campers. Dog poop not picked up. very convenient to town and day trips to natl parks. Restrooms were run down, and only cold water at laundry with 2 washers 2 dryers. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crazy Horse RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   5   1   4   6   6   6   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a very old trailer park in a million dollar location. Not a dollar has been put into it in 50 years. The toilets overflow continuously. Their version of repairing them include: jiggle the handle and re-attach the hang chain with paperclips. The showers are a horror show. Be glad it is dark in the shower area; you won't see the filth. They make them smell clean only. The electrical through-out the park is ancient, a fire waiting to happen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Hosts were very helpful and pleasant. Sites are gravel, but weren't too hard to level up. There was no cable and even though they advertise Internet, it only worked at the office, or in the laundromat. The laundry was clean, but it is the only one in town. So often there were people from outside the park using the machines and it was hard to get access. The park is pleasant and peaceful and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Best thing about this park are the friendly campground hosts. They went out of their way to give us info about the area and things to do. They also helped us get in our site. This is really not a big rig friendly park. We had a problem with the breaker kicking and the people traveling with us also had an issue with the electric. They said it would take a couple of days for parts to fix it. Location is convenient to Zion and the North Rim was approximately 70 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hitch-N-Post RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   5   9   4   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Price is Good Sam discount. Excellent service - owner came back to register us when let him know we were running late getting there. Very clean, nice small park,, great Wi-Fi. Right in town, very convenient location. Nice town, too. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
We have been here many times and it is very nice - clean and kept up. Owners are very nice people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
We stayed in Kanab for 4 nights to visit Zion National Park and the Coral Sands State Park. We really liked this park. Nice location. You won't find a more helpful person than the woman in the office. She really wanted to ensure you enjoyed your stay. The park was clean and quiet. They can easily accommodate large motor homes. We were in Site #11 with our 27' travel trailer. Easy for us to get in and out. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kanab RV Corral
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This is a "find". Not your average RV park. This is primarily a Guest Ranch that caters to groups coming in for 1-2 days, providing a western experience for mostly international young adults. It has 15 or so horses, one of which mows the lawn without a tether. They provide trail rides, western steak bbq, etc. The staff is extremely friendly and comfortable being out of the mainstream. Despite being only 200 yards off of the paved highway, you can forget about much of the world here and enjoy the peace and quiet. The full hookup sites are limited to 3-4 sites but they have abundant other sites for dry camping, or possibly water only. This site is close to the road going to Buckskin Gulch/The Wire BLM trailhead (slot canyon), and roughly half way between Kanab and Page. Call for info and reservation ... they don't take them over the internet. WiFi ok, but you need to come and sit on the porch of the office to have access . that of course is a pleasant process itself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com