206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Manila, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.24 miles NW
17.37 miles SE
Utah
Manila
Most Recently Reviewed
Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-14 19:41:07
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Manila, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Several easy access spots for big rigs in this small campground. The location is just great with some of the best views you've ever seen. You look down to the Green River from 1,700 feet above on the canyon rim. It's all dry camping. There is water available but no dump. You can dump at Firemen's Memorial Park which is about 10 miles away toward the dam on 191. Each site has a nice fire ring and picnic table. The whole park is quiet. When we were there (June) there were almost no other campers. The Visitor's Center is nice and the staff friendly. Check out the videos and take the short walk by the Center. It is great! We got excellent connectivity with our MiFi. We stayed in Site 16 which is nice if you have solar. If not, try number 10 as it is very private. We were in a 36' rig with a toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   7   7   7   8   4   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We stayed here one night as a stop over. Typical KOA with level sites and good Wi-Fi. No cable TV. Otherwise, a nice place for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This KOA is easy to get into and can accommodate large rigs. Sites are gravel and fairly level, but there's not much grass. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We made reservations late and had to change sites in order to stay 2 nights. They tried hard to find a way to keep me from having to move. Most of the back-in sites have good shade trees; pull throughs are in the sun. Wi-Fi works fairly well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The road that the campsite is located on is a little busier, heard traffic noise most of the time. Pool was nicely maintained, showers and restrooms were OK. Pull-through spaces were wider than in some parks, which is always nice. Pros: Staff was good, no problems with the electric, sewer or water hook-ups, play area for kids, ice on site. When we first pulled in, the picnic table by our site was split and the top was falling part. We did ask for a new table, and they switched it out the next morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Mixed feelings about this place. On the positive: we enjoyed having access to the lake for our dog (National Forest folks are very dog friendly) and lots of area to walk. Pretty sunrises and sunsets and a very nice drive north to reach this campground from Colorado. On the negative: no water at sites, no apparent enforcement of quiet hours (boat people seem to be party people), and since we were there Monday and Tuesday, no restaurant (it's open Wed-Sat) and no clear boat rental services that we could find. We would check out other area campgrounds first before staying at this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Nice park. Level paved sites. Three things to note- the faucets around the campground are NOT threaded. Why?? I do not know. You must fill your tanks up at the dump station prior to parking. Secondly, they did not take credit cards at the office. Thirdly, all legs on your RV must have wooden/plastic pads under them. It is quite a drive to the dam and other sight seeing, but we would still come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Nice campground near lake. Roads are paved, sites are level, have cement pad with table. Some with cover for shade, others with wind breaks. Electric only, park has dump station. Water faucets around park, could move rig to fill tank. Cell (AT&T) was good. We would camp here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lucerne Campground - Flaming Gorge Reservoir
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com