224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Manila, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.24 miles NW
17.37 miles SE
Utah
Manila
Most Recently Reviewed
Lucerne Campground - Flaming Gorge Reservoir
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 01:24:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Manila, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Several easy access spots for big rigs in this small campground. The location is just great with some of the best views you've ever seen. You look down to the Green River from 1,700 feet above on the canyon rim. It's all dry camping. There is water available but no dump. You can dump at Firemen's Memorial Park which is about 10 miles away toward the dam on 191. Each site has a nice fire ring and picnic table. The whole park is quiet. When we were there (June) there were almost no other campers. The Visitor's Center is nice and the staff friendly. Check out the videos and take the short walk by the Center. It is great! We got excellent connectivity with our MiFi. We stayed in Site 16 which is nice if you have solar. If not, try number 10 as it is very private. We were in a 36' rig with a toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   8   7   7   7   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
This campground is a typical KOA with very active managers/owner. The sites are all gravel, mostly level. There is grass at each site and while not yet fully mature, there are nightly sprinklers and TLC that is improving this. The all around feel of this place is that the owners are working hard to improve an develop the campground. It deserves a good rep. Tent sites are large and well cared for. Each campsite is raked and cleaned as soon as it is vacated. Maintenance work is being done on a daily basis. The pool is clean and pleasant. The bathrooms are not new but they are kept very clean. The staff are very accommodating, bending over backwards to stop us from having to move to another site when we extended our stay. WiFi is one of the better ones we've encountered in a while. Not a lakefront property in the Flaming Gorge region but when you're looking for a friendly and properly cared for full service campground, this is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We stayed here one night as a stop over. Typical KOA with level sites and good Wi-Fi. No cable TV. Otherwise, a nice place for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This KOA is easy to get into and can accommodate large rigs. Sites are gravel and fairly level, but there's not much grass. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We made reservations late and had to change sites in order to stay 2 nights. They tried hard to find a way to keep me from having to move. Most of the back-in sites have good shade trees; pull throughs are in the sun. Wi-Fi works fairly well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   8   7   8   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
This is an excellent campground that has been updated recently. Each space has room for a camper, vehicle and boat. The pad/parking area and picnic area for each site is paved. The fire rings are cement and new, and so is the picnic table. The only thing this campground lacks is shade trees. There are several new trees planted in the campground, so the shade will be here in a few years. The views of the mountains and lake are wonderful. Antelope were in the campground the day we camped here. Our rate reflects our Senior Pass rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We love this campground especially if you can get close to the water for amazing views. They don't have water hookups but the camp hosts unlocked the faucet to allow us to fill a small pool for the kids and fill our tank. The showers were clean if you used them right after the camp hosts came through but they really needed either a garbage in the shower area or another cleaning. People are so disrespectful and left their trash in the showers. Only downside was lack of camp hosts. There were quite a few but they were all set up quite away from the campers. Camp hosts never checked in on us and we were there for 9 days. Campsite really needs speed bumps put out to keep people from racing through the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Mixed feelings about this place. On the positive: we enjoyed having access to the lake for our dog (National Forest folks are very dog friendly) and lots of area to walk. Pretty sunrises and sunsets and a very nice drive north to reach this campground from Colorado. On the negative: no water at sites, no apparent enforcement of quiet hours (boat people seem to be party people), and since we were there Monday and Tuesday, no restaurant (it's open Wed-Sat) and no clear boat rental services that we could find. We would check out other area campgrounds first before staying at this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lucerne Campground - Flaming Gorge Reservoir
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com