220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mexican Hat, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.38 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Monument Valley Navajo T
11.54 miles SW
Utah
Mexican Hat
Most Recently Reviewed
Valle's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-06 17:34:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mexican Hat, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
Unlimited
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   2   8   9   7   7   7   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$0
Rated for the views and the ambiance of a great boondocking location. Very quiet, remote. Parking 20 yards from the rim of the canyon afforded a great "from porch" view of sunsets. Bathroom cleanliness was OK; a typical park outhouse kind of toilet. Did have a Navajo teenager trying to sell handmade jewelry in the park several hours a day. Try to pick a visit period when not too windy. That could un-nerve some. A drive in your toad on the Moki-Dugway drive up to the mesa top to the North is well worth the trip but a little scary. Not for motorized campers or coaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$0
What can I say -- this is a big plot of land, with a great view of a 1500 drop canyon. The road to the park is good, until you move off to the "camping area". The road on that is the worst we've encountered. The park IS free, so you get what you pay for. We had a beautiful evening the first night, beautiful sunset, etc. The next day we explored Monument Valley area. When we got back to camp, the winds began. NEVER have we been more frightened!!!!!! IF we use the cg again, we'd park further from the edge. We've been in 85 mph winds before, but this was worse. Spent most the night worrying that we'd be blown off the edge!!!!!! As someone else said, if you have children, make sure you have them under control......the edge does NOT have railings ......it's a sheer drop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
We really enjoy boondocking but this state park was awful. It was packed with RVs and day users. The toilet was filthy. We had a hard time even getting out of there with our 40' motorhome. We have seen better views elsewhere and that's exactly what we did - moved elsewhere. It's also a very dangerous place for children. Please keep watch on them. Even though it's free it wasn't enough incentive to try and stay - even if we could have found a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Goosenecks State Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   2   7   6   5   5   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
The manager was friendly and helpful at first but turned sullen later over a safety issue. He told us about Muley point which turned out to be a panoramic vista of Monument Valley and the San Juan river. He also told us about other sites (Valley of the Gods). restaurants (mostly cafe types) and groceries some 24 miles away. The park is definitely bare bones; it is all gravel with bush-type trees. It is bounded by a single wide trailer on one side, a run down trailer court in the back, and a dirt parking lot for river rafters on the other side. If you walk toward the river you may find some small oil wells and some roaming neighborhood dogs. I think it is overpriced for what you get. The manager has a dingo type dog that he lets loose in the morning and it charged at me both mornings we were there growling and snarling! The manager made excuses, minimized the incident, never apologized, and never leashed it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Not much more than a stopping off point for Monument Valley and Goosenecks. Good antenna TV reception. Stayed one night and that was enough to do the Valley visit and State Park, then moved on. First place on the north side of town next to a small church - park is out back of an old convenience store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We thought this was a really weird place. Mexican Hat is a community of approximately 85 people. The fellow running the park seemed a bit off and strange. He told us right off jump that he made no money off the park, only off the beer he sold tons of to the locals. Later, we noticed several quite young teen-aged girls getting off the school bus and trekking upstairs to the living quarters above the store/office and leaving after about an hour (??) We only stayed one night here--we were too creeper out. Just a place to stop and catch some sleep if you really have to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Valle's RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com