221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moab, Utah (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Moab Rim Campark
(435)259-5002
0.82 miles SE
Quality Rv Service & Sup
1.27 miles NW
Dan O'Laurie Canyon Coun
1.74 miles NW
Ok Rv/Canyon Stables
(435)259-1400
3.12 miles SE
Arches National Park
7.41 miles NW
Utah
Moab
Most Recently Reviewed
Pack Creek Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-21 13:32:52
17 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moab, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   1   9   9   8   6   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We stayed just one night while heading to Montana. The campground is dusty and full of ATVs. Campsites are packed in, with little room between RVs. The site issued to us was just big enough for our trailer and very difficult to get out of. I had to ask two people to move their cars so I could pull out. I scratched the roof of my trailer with low lying trees. Please note, this a 28 foot Airstream, not a massive motor home or fifth wheel. I would look else where in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Very nice park, level, full hookup, easy in and out. Clean shower/restroom, which were set up individually, laundry facilities were nice. Had a gas station, propane station, and convenience store on site. Even though a little ways from town it was not that far and it was very quite and peaceful. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
WORST campground of trip by far! Reason 1. The bathrooms. They only clean them once a week!!! You can imagine how disgusting they got before they got to them! By then of course there was no toilet paper nor paper towel. I think they also try to cut down on usage by only having hot water available for showers in the morning. If you want to have a shower in the afternoon or the evening you will have to deal with cold water. I also don’t mean luke warm water because the heater can’t keep up. It’s completely cold. Reason 2. The site itself. You might as well be camping in a gravel pit. The entire place is full of dusty gravel with a few plants and trees around. Every time someone drives past you have to cover your dinner or your drink. It does have a nice view of a couple arches (as the name suggests) and the mountains are there too, but you would get the same view camping in the ditch. Reason 3. The septic system. I’m not sure what is going on, but every so often a smell of raw sewage wafts though the camp. We checked all our connections and none of them were loose so I don’t know where it is coming from, but it is brutal. Reason 4. We left our pets in our RV as we went for a morning hike. We were then given a note by the old guy with the white beard when we got back to report to the office. They then told us that we could not leave our pets in the RV by themselves and said we didn’t have any air conditioning for them. Untrue as we do. Couldn’t leave them in that heat without. When I told them that, they said they were also barking. Well I don’t know of too many dogs that won’t bark at strangers looking in the windows of your RV. As they should! They didn’t even suggest the dog daycare available in town. They were perfectly ok with someone having to miss out on trips away from camp to stay with the pets. Advice. Spend the few extra dollars and go into the town of Moab and get a decent camping site that won’t complicate your trip and make you miss out on the beauty of Moab and Arches National Park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Arch View Resort
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   6   7   6   8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Nice little park centrally located with lots of shade. We were in the back to get off and away from main street. The shade was great, and all was well until 0700 when the marching band hit the field at the high school next door. Oh well, I probably only would've slept to 0745 anyway. The Teng Internet was having issues, and I was awfully glad my wife's Verizon MiFi was available. Check -n girl at the office very friendly and helpful. But for the doggone band, I'd be pretty happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
Every time we are in Moab with our travel trailer we stay at this campground. We choose this place mainly because of it's location. Market City (grocery store) is about 5 minutes walk. It is also easy to walk to the part of Moab's Main St. where most of the restaurants and shops are. At many RV oriented campgrounds, especially when located in a urban area, the sites are not large and quite close to one another. But the sites at Canyonlands Campground are long, paved, clean and well maintained. We didn't use the pool, but a lot of people did. It is a small pool not very well situated near the highway and gas station. But people seemed to be enjoying the fresh water on very hot afternoons. I guess if your goal for staying there is only to swim, this is probably not the best choice for you. :) This is not a quiet campground in the woods. During this year's 14 days stay, at day time, there were some tree cutting, high school band playing on the football field at the back of the campground and some other noise from campground maintenance. But we will come again because it is well maintained, people working there are nice and, well, it is an excellent location when visiting Moab. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
The sites are shaded but a little short. Located in Moab and in walking distance of the 'downtown' area. Voltage was a little low at the bottom of the OK zone (115). The WiFi had multiple routers but half the time I wasn't able to connect to any. The pool was small, clean, a good temperature, and always busy. The people in the office were nice and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Canyonlands Campground
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   7   8   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Immaculate restrooms. Sites lovely. Covered picnic tables and very clean. They are power washed daily. Beautiful views. Close walk to visitor center and nice coffee shop. Paved parking pads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Visit this park for the views looking out over Canyonlands National Park, 2000 feet below, or sunsets that look like paintings. Many have compared the views with that of the Grand Canyon, high praise indeed. The campground is very popular and a prospective camper will want to make reservations well in advance of arrival, although there are just a few drive up sites available. Generally speaking, the campground is full night after night spring, summer, and fall. There are only 25 sites and only around a third of them will accommodate a larger camper. Also, the sites aren’t especially level. Most of them lean to the front or to the back but are okay side to side. Our 35’ 5th wheel pretty much used all the room available in our pull-through site. My Verizon phone worked, but data was intermittent and at times neither 3G nor 4G worked, even using a signal booster. At other times, I had a fairly decent data flow. The sites all have 50 amp power, a nice shelter with picnic table, no water, and no sewer. Also, there is no water for an RV's fresh water tanks in the campground. The nearest camper water tank fill up is available at the Shell station/RV park 20 miles away at the intersection of Highways 191 and 313. There are modern, flush toilets in the campground. Also, there’s a sink with running water where dishes can be washed and drinking water containers can be filled. There’s also a dump station with a water faucet that can be used to rinse hoses, etc. If you can get a spot that you can fit in, Dead Horse Point State Park is a terrific base of operations for visits to Canyonlands and Arches National Parks and the Moab area in general. It’s not only handy for touring the area, but it’s a destination in its own right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Beautiful scenery! You might be able to get a big rig in here but it would be tight! I have 30' RV and felt that was pretty much Max for site entry back-in with small road access. Even the few pull-throughs' are very small. Electricity is good (no water/sewer). Bring leveling pads. No WiFi and only 2 antenna TV stations. Canyonlands NP is right there but 40 min. and 2000' down [and back up] to Moab. Rate reflects the online "Reservation Fee". Come for hiking and adventure and don't forget your camera. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dead Horse Point State Park
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$12
We stopped here one night, late on a Friday. Although all the regular sites were taken, another camper let us know that the camp host told them, if the group sites are not taken, they could occupy any group sites available. Check calender on website to verify the group site has not been reserved. Although the website says it will accomodate small campers, I saw one large u-shaped pull through, and the group sites can accomodate very large rigs. Very nice, clean campground next to the river with picnic tables and fire rings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
This is a BLM campground along the Colorado river on highway 128 and about 1.5 miles off highway 191. There are several more along this same highway but this is one of two that will accommodate larger rigs. It's all gravel, pit toilets, no water or electric, and the camp host is on the grounds if you need help. The view is unbelievable! It's about 2 miles from Moab and 4 miles from Arches park. If you can dry camp you'll love this. Only Uncle Sam can offer real estate this nice and its only $12 a night. More info can be found searching Google for Moab camping. Its first come, first serve so get there early. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   9   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$7.5
Great park for exploring Dead Horse Point and Canyonlands National Park Island in the Sky. Sites are gravel, but very level and there was lots of room between us and our neighbors. Campground host is very knowledgeable about the area and gave good suggestions for where to camp on our travels in Utah. This is a very quiet, peaceful setting. Rate reflects our Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
This is my kind of campground--large private sites great views and out in the country. But it is very convenient to Arches, Dead Horse, and I-70. It is on the same road as Dead Horse State Park but half the distance from the main highway. Most sites are back ins but they are large enough for big rigs with lots of wiggle room for those who are backing impaired. Hookups are way down on my list of amenities. If they is important to you then opt for one of the many private parks in Moab. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$7.5
The rate is the senior discounted rate. This BLM Campground is on the road to Canyonlands National Park and near Dead Horse Point State Park. It has large, level sites and a very nice view of the distant snow-capped Henry Mountains. There are over 50 sites that filled to capacity three of the four nights we were there. This is dry camping with no utilities of any kind. You can get water in Moab or at the Shell Station near the intersection of 191 and 313, about 20 miles distant from the campground. This is a great campground for people who don’t mind being off the grid, who want a very quiet campground, who enjoy beautiful sunsets and star lit nights. My Verizon phone managed to get a few bars of cell service but data limped along with an occasional 1X connect. The roads and sites are all good gravel and the pit toilets are clean and have no “outhouse” odor. The entrance to the Island in the Sky portion of Canyonlands is nearby as is Dead Horse Point State Park with views you don't want to miss. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Horse Thief Campground - BLM
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$7.5
Large sites that can fit just about any size rig. Very quiet while we were there and lots of open sites. Could use some shade trees, however. We would camp here again. Rate reflects our Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$7
The rate reflects us of a Senior Pass and is half of the regular nightly rate. Ken's Lake is a beautiful campground south of Moab. There are views of the red cliffs and a babbling waterfall within the park. This campground is boondocking only, but, for a few days, it is the best value for a visit to Moab. The camp host is friendly and helpful. There is no water or dump at this campground. Locations of dumps and available water and showers are available from the visitors center in Moab. The park is separated into two sections. Motor homes are better suited for the first section as the road to the second section contains a deep "V" shaped dip that may cause damage to the front cap on most Class A motor homes. Sites are of differing sizes, but all include a picnic table and fire ring with grill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$8
We liked this campground. There are 2 sections...and upper and a lower section. To get to the lower section you pass thru a dry wash. The spaces were large and for the most part, pretty level. Unfortunately, the government shut down and we had to leave early --- even though the cg doesn't receive any federal money. The camp host was apologetic. We didn't have a chance to hike up to the water falls.....but will next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ken's Lake - BLM
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   5   4   4   5   6   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Filthy The bathrooms were in need of repair, dirty walls, broken drains, water on floor and also filthy. The laundry room even dirtier with sand in dryers and $6 to dry a load of laundry. The desk staff was rude.,sites too narrow for both an awning and slide. Sites dirty with cigarette butts and cans, paper etc. playground had slide and swings with peeling paint, squeezed and rusty. Fences in need of repair. no doggy bags for scouting. Didn't appear to have a dog run. Pool too small for the number of sites. If you arrive before check in they want to charge $10 for 30 minutes. ( we arrived 20 minutes before check in). Even if site vacant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$54
This campground was almost to capacity while we were there. The red rock views from the campground were fabulous. The sites were mostly gravel and not much in the way of grass, which is understandable being in the desert. A picnic tables was provided at our site. The pool area was clean even though it was heavily used. The bathhouse we used had individual combined bathroom and shower but it was not very clean. This probably had something to do with the volume of use. We visited both Arches National Park and Canyonlands National Park while staying at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
This was the site of our 2014 family campout. The reservation staff here was great to get 2 RVs close to one of their cabins so we could all be close together. The location is good and well situated for touring Canyonlands and Arches Nat. Rec. Areas. The park has a nice layout and a fun rustic feel. The pool is small, the playground is only a couple swings & a small metal slide that was unusable in the 100+ degree heat. They did have a miniature golf course and a rather pricey laundry. Cable service and Wi-Fi were great. Our biggest complaint was the campers who continued to drive through the park at unreasonably high speeds. It is rather typical KOA in a resort area: rather pricey but always a good safe area to camp, especially with children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Moab KOA
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   4   4   9   8   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Just stayed one night while passing through Moab. Nice park. Friendly staff. Great 50 amp hookup. Cable was a nice treat (don't see this very often any more). Each site had concrete sidewalk for getting out of the trailer and the picnic table was on a concrete slab as well. Nice touch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Pull through sites are narrow causing a lot of maneuvering to accommodate our deep slide. Dirty gravel roads and sites with a tiny nice grass spot at some sites. After taxes, site was in excess of $42.50 per night, which is very high for the accommodations. WIFI did not work the entire time we were there and nobody seemed to care. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Park is OK. I relied on the previous posts when I made my reservations in January. I was told they honor Good Sam. The lady who checked me in was friendly, but refused to honor my Good Sam. Said the campground fills in part of March and all of April and May, due to ATV rallies, so she doesn't need to discount anything. She argued about my reservation, and told me I would have to park at the very end of the spot, with my back end nearly in the road to get Wi-Fi. Of course, that made an issue for my hookups. WiFi was iffy. Full of off road vehicles, which were being repaired and prepped all over the park. Gasoline smell was strong. Sites were uneven. This park really needs some TLC. It is older and needs some maintenance and repairs as well as some upgrades. It is not real big rig friendly, as the sites are close. Often cars are parked in others vacant areas until they are asked to move, or they are parked in the road, making it difficult to use the park roads. If you are an off-roader, this park is fine. Otherwise, stay clear. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Moab Rim RV Campark & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   7   7   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Very good location with beautiful scenery. Good power and good water pressure. When we arrived we had paid for one day in advance for a premium site. The rate shown is with a Good Sam discount. They had the charge correct for a premium site for the second day but it called for a standard site on the description. The young gal knew we had a 42 foot RV but she assigned us a standard site anyway. I didn't know this as I didn't look at the stack of paperwork that we got until later. I tried to get into the assigned site with a shoehorn but it didn't work. My wife went back to the office to see if a mistake had been made. There were 3 people in the office and they told her that as soon as they saw our rig they knew that it was the wrong site. They did not come out and stop us from going to the site. Now that is strange. They assigned us a new premium site that fit. The layout of the sites is great for cutting costs for construction but bad for the RVer. They have alternating front to back sites so that the sever, water and power are on the same side as your neighbor. This means that you have a good bit of room on the non-facilities side but on the facilities side the slideouts are about two feet from your neighbor. Just not up to par for such a great location of the park. When you sign in you have to sign the paper that states that you have read and understood the rules. I hate that. People that break the rules will break them no matter what they sign. Moab is a fantastic place. A trip to the arches is a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Spaces are very close to each other. I had to plug in my sewer a few inches away from the other guy's patio chair. Great base camp to enjoy Moab, Arches and Canyonlands. Situated right between Moab and Arches. Pool was well maintained and the park was clean. Wi-Fi was only usable early in the morning or very late at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
I stayed here two nights and will stay here again. Park was conveniently located. People were very friendly and helpful. Service was great. I stayed in a pull thru, and have a 30ft mobile home with a toad. I had full hookups with cable. Everything worked fine. Restrooms and showers were nice. I like to stay in RV parks that are rated 8 or higher. This met my expectations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moab Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   3   8   8   7   8   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
This was our second time here and we enjoyed this visit also. Sites were easy in and fairly level. Staff was very helpful. Water pressure was great. Only comment I would make is some of the trees need trimming we backed out of our pull-through site to avoid rubbing a tree in the front of the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
Price is the Passport America rate 50 amp pull-through. Gravel roads and sites, a little dusty. We had to park the truck adjacent and close to the 5W as the site was short. Verizon cell and hotspot worked well. The CG Wi-Fi was pretty reliable. Rooftop dish worked, no problem with trees. Utilities worked OK. 5 or 6 miles from downtown so it's quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Be warned, the pictures on their website were extremely misleading. They do not represent what your going to see when you arrive. You may very well be placed next to a 1976 single wide mobile home, in rather poor repair. When we checked in we were shocked at the facility. There are rigs there with grass 2 ft tall under them, with tumbleweeds growing in the yards. In fact they did place us next to an old shabby single wide. The office staff was very polite and helpful. The Wi-Fi was pretty much useless, but it did work. There is absolutely no chance we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for OK RV Park & Canyonlands Stables
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   7   6   8   9   9   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Not the fanciest campground in Moab, but far enough away from town to be very quiet at night, plenty of shade, nice bathrooms and showers. This is part of a big trailer park, but the area for visitors is pleasant, sites are a little tight if you and your neighbor have slides. Not the easiest place to find in the dark. I would stay here again and recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is an older park with tight spaces and dirt roads and sites. It also has a great staff who keep it clean both inside the buildings and outside as well. Wifi worked great for us. A great deal in this area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
We were disappointed at first. We had reservations that we made in February for 16 days and when we got here they told us that our reservation was inadvertently canceled in March by a trainee that's no longer there. The owners were as upset as we were and wanted to make things right. They put us up in their dry camping area for a couple of days, at no charge, until a long term person moved out early and they put us there. The camp sites are tight, were built years before slideouts existed and have shared hookups. The entire park is dirt with some gravel and can be a bit dusty when the wind blows. Weak Wi-Fi if you are not close to the bathroom/laundry building. Nice views and an overall pleasant atmosphere with a creek running next to it. Lots of shade trees. If you don't mind close quarters you won't find a better deal in town and this is a good place to stay. The park name has changed and it is now Pack Creek Campground and RV Park. The new owners are spending a lot of time and money making improvements to all of the facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pack Creek Campground and RV Park