206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moab, Utah (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Moab Rim Campark
(435)259-5002
0.82 miles SE
Quality Rv Service & Sup
1.27 miles NW
Dan O'Laurie Canyon Coun
1.74 miles NW
Ok Rv/Canyon Stables
(435)259-1400
3.12 miles SE
Arches National Park
7.41 miles NW
Utah
Moab
Most Recently Reviewed
Ken's Lake - BLM
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 02:36:40
16 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moab, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   7   7   8   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
A good overnight stop for us. Gravel and dirt, but it was adequate. Would have liked to have stayed hooked to the truck but, the 30 amp site was too short. No matter, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
This park has great access to Dead Horse SP, Arches, and Canyonlands NP, along with the general Moab area. It is used heavily by the off-road crowd, which the Park does not allow to "ride around" in the park. The "view" sites offer more of a peek-a-boo binocular view of Spectacles Arches and Arches NP in general. It may be the best place to stay in the area. Rate includes discounts We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Nice park, no noise. Sites are gravel and level with paved interior roads. Electric pole was next to drivers door so if your rig is very long, you better have a very long power cable. Water was also next to the power pole. Sewer connection was in the middle of the site on driver side. Wi-Fi worked well at site. There is a Shell station at the campground which is convenient, but I understand from other reviews it is expensive, no price posted. Very convenient to Canyonlands (north side) and Arches NP's. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arch View Resort
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   9   5   10   5   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
VERY crowded and congested campground. We had people walking through our site almost all night, tripping over our power cord. Restrooms and showers were clean and this is right in the middle of the downtown area with tons of stuff to do in the area. Because of the crowd factor, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Upside: Very clean, good location, pool, walk to restaurants. Downside: very tight sites, very busy, high school band practices every week day at 7AM. "Upsides" outweigh the "Downs." Would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Of all the choices for RV parks in Moab, this one is just the best choice. We have come to Moab many times and stayed at other parks but just continue to come back to Canyonlands. Being in the center of town, it is a very close walk to shopping, restaurants, hardware stores, etc. Like all campgrounds here, the internal roads are gravel and during dry weather it is very dusty. Thus the reason for the 5mph speed limit and the speed bumps. If you are popping open your cabinets and hopping your towed vehicle on the speed bumps, you are the reason the bumps were installed! You are driving too fast! To the management's credit they are very serious about this, and we have seen more than one group tossed out without refund for not complying with this rule! This is a big reason we come back; the staff cares and takes care of this place. Most all sites have paved parking pads with a paved patio area and picnic tables. Contrary to other reviews this is big rig friendly as we routinely see rigs in the 40-45' range in the park. I'm not saying it isn't tight, but if you can't get a 40 footer in here you don't know how to drive your rig. We make reservations at least 6 months in advance and have found the 50amp power more than capable meeting all our needs, and water pressure is also very good. Despite the fact that this park has some of the best shade trees in town, you can still manage to get a good satellite lock in most all sites. Be warned that the park shares a fence line with the high school so the marching band will be your alarm almost every morning around 7:15 with their practice and Friday night is football night (unless there is an away game), but it usually quiets down by 10pm. Because it is in the middle of town, the occasional dust storms that can pop up do not effect this park like it does the ones on the south end of town. This is a great park with great management. Price reflects the monthly rate. Rated an 8 out of 10 because there aren't enough speed bumps! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyonlands Campground
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   8   9   9   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  no  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
It is a beautiful, small park with 21 sites. Because there is only power available, bring lots of water for the time of your stay. You would have to go to Moab for additional water which is about 30 miles away. There is a dump station at the park entrance. Staff at the visitor center was friendly and helpful. The assigned site was long enough for our 5th-wheel and truck. However, all sites are narrow and you might need all the asphalt there is for the width of your RV. I needed 2 boards on 1 side to level and the site was sloping forward. But there is enough space left and right for slide outs and awnings. A covered picnic table on a concrete slab is nice in the hot summer and is nice to have in winter, too. Power was reliable, Verizon has a cell signal here but Virgin mobile doesn't. The restrooms provide flush toilets and a basin to wash your hands, nothing else, fairly clean. It is really a beautiful park and you have hiking trails right from the park. In high season, make sure you have your site as it would be a long way back if it was full. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Stayed here for 6 nights while visiting Canyonlands and Arches before they closed. Campground was tight, and the space we had was narrow. Nice covered patio area at each site, but we didn't use it much. No water so we had to pack it in. Brought water containers which we filled in Moab whenever we left the campground. Nice visitor center, great hiking, and the views are incredible. So much to do around here so the comforts, etc of the campground didn't seem important. Reservations are a must, especially in the spring and fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
We have thoroughly enjoyed this nice small state park several times. Evening can bring a real understanding of what quiet is and how the sky can look away from multiple light sources. The sites are nicely spaced, paved and have a shade shelter over the picnic table. If you need it there is a very open view of the sky for satellite reception. Electrical power seemed quite reliable despite numerous severe storms. Some of the views are as good as you will find anywhere in the southwest. It is a high desert environment with very little ground cover and no large trees. However, I would not say it is big rig friendly, some of the sites are small and would offer some real leveling and backing in challenges. There is limited to no cell phone service. Restrooms were clean but there are no showers. There is No water available for 30+ miles but there is a dump site w/o flushing capabilities. Do not go out without reservations because if they are full it is a long way to any optional parks and during certain times of the year they are full. Note Utah uses Reserve America for reservations and they will add a charge for making the reservation We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dead Horse Point State Park
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$12
We stopped here one night, late on a Friday. Although all the regular sites were taken, another camper let us know that the camp host told them, if the group sites are not taken, they could occupy any group sites available. Check calender on website to verify the group site has not been reserved. Although the website says it will accomodate small campers, I saw one large u-shaped pull through, and the group sites can accomodate very large rigs. Very nice, clean campground next to the river with picnic tables and fire rings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
This is a BLM campground along the Colorado river on highway 128 and about 1.5 miles off highway 191. There are several more along this same highway but this is one of two that will accommodate larger rigs. It's all gravel, pit toilets, no water or electric, and the camp host is on the grounds if you need help. The view is unbelievable! It's about 2 miles from Moab and 4 miles from Arches park. If you can dry camp you'll love this. Only Uncle Sam can offer real estate this nice and its only $12 a night. More info can be found searching Google for Moab camping. Its first come, first serve so get there early. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$12
A great campground. Plenty of room and level sites. We were here during one of Moab's busiest weekends of the spring and the campground was completely full. But it was still quiet overnight and we never felt crowded as there's lot's of room between spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
This is a great campground in my opinion, one of the best that BLM offers in this area. Spacious sites for different lengths, lots of restrooms, and great views. It is a dry camping area with no water, dumping, or electric. With a rate of $6 for seniors with Golden Age Pass, it's hard to beat the price. It's a short distance to Dead Horse Point State Park where the rates are 3-5x higher. This makes a good day trip by bicycle or car from here (seven miles away). Bravo to the BLM for providing such campgrounds in an area where commercial campgrounds in Moab are expensive ($35 on average). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
Great location, beautiful setting, quiet spot. No hookups and no water to be found. This is definitely the definition of a primitive site. Our water tank is small, so even without showering, we were out on our third day. Bear that in mind if traveling with a smaller trailer, especially as the closest town Moab, is about an half an hour's drive. There are vault toilets, though, and a dumpster for trash. Location wise, Horse thief has great access to Canyonlands and Dead Horse. We didn't see a ranger the entire time we were here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Horse Thief Campground - BLM
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$7
The rate reflects us of a Senior Pass and is half of the regular nightly rate. Ken's Lake is a beautiful campground south of Moab. There are views of the red cliffs and a babbling waterfall within the park. This campground is boondocking only, but, for a few days, it is the best value for a visit to Moab. The camp host is friendly and helpful. There is no water or dump at this campground. Locations of dumps and available water and showers are available from the visitors center in Moab. The park is separated into two sections. Motor homes are better suited for the first section as the road to the second section contains a deep "V" shaped dip that may cause damage to the front cap on most Class A motor homes. Sites are of differing sizes, but all include a picnic table and fire ring with grill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$8
We liked this campground. There are 2 sections...and upper and a lower section. To get to the lower section you pass thru a dry wash. The spaces were large and for the most part, pretty level. Unfortunately, the government shut down and we had to leave early --- even though the cg doesn't receive any federal money. The camp host was apologetic. We didn't have a chance to hike up to the water falls.....but will next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Wonderful!! BUT no dump station anywhere near. Primitive (no HUs), mostly huge sites; mostly level; mostly private, quiet; oh, the views! $7.50 w/Sr. pass. Hwy 191 ~3 miles, ~1/2 mile of gravel makes it great for overnight or whole week. Restrictive quiet hrs 8pm-8am (but more peaceful) plan accordingly. CG was full by 4pm Friday (weekend bike race in Moab). As camp got full, two big rigs even fit themselves into 1 site, side-by-side, [nose to tail, like horses swatting flies] they both paid. Faux Falls is worth a look as is 'Steel Bender' jeep trail. Kayakers/fishermen having fun on lake, we had a peek of lakeview from our site. We prefer SP, BLM, FS, COE, etc., to the 'pack' RV parks, so my ratings reflect the amenities we value: space, privacy, serenity, views, $value, vs playgrounds, golf, pool-spa, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ken's Lake - BLM
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   6   7   5   9   5   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Located just outside Moab, half hour drive from Arches. Small sites, but facilities OK including swimming pool and mini golf. Almost useless WiFi and price is too high for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$46
The bad: We don't like staying at KOA's because we feel they are overpriced but due to a car show the other RV parks were full. They need to trim the branches on the trees, I saw one RV get hung up on a branch. Sites are dirt; roads are dirt, very narrow, and difficult to navigate. The good: Since it does sit back off of the highway we did not hear any road noise at night. It is a good location for visiting the National Parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$47
We stayed here for 4 nights. We have never really liked KOA’s but there wasn’t much else available. A lot of the other parks in the area didn’t have clear view of the southern sky for satellite reception – mainly due to trees. Guess they are trying to beat the summer heat. But it doesn’t work well when the temperatures cool off. The park is right along the main highway several miles south of town. The park is built on a slope so a lot of the sites are not flat or level. They charged different rates depending on the day of the week. They provided an escort to the site. The interior roads are narrow, windy and gravel. There were just a few pull through sites that offer a view of the southern sky to get good satellite reception. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer. The sites had an outside table. The sites are sand – no gravel or concrete. Pretty much Zero privacy between the sites. Our site (#63) had a power pole with a junction box attached on the passenger side and overhead wires running over it. The pole was located so that we almost ran into it when we stepped out of our coach. The outside table was right next to the power pole. The park’s WiFi was good. There wasn’t a fenced pet area. There was a designated pet area but it was a field next to the park. Other pet owners didn’t clean up after their pets in this area. There were sufficient gravel roads to walk the dogs but a lot of the other guests didn’t follow the leash requirement. There were no bag dispensers around the park to pick up waste. We didn’t use the restrooms/showers, laundry room or game room. The pool was closed for the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moab KOA
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   8   9   6   8   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
(Note rate reflects Good Sam discount) Level gravel pull-through sites. Clean restrooms & showers. Stayed here instead of National Parks due to government shutdown. Staff checked us in and provided alternatives to see other than the National Parks. Corona and Bowtie Arches, Indian Petroglyphs, Red Cliff Lodge movie museum, the Shafer Trail. (Bring your four-wheel drive or stay on the pavement for this trip!!) Only drawback for us was the park is located 2+ miles south of Moab on US-191 so traffic noise was more than anticipated. (We country boys aren't used to too much traffic.) Note that we don’t carry a TV around so no cable service is necessary nor could I assess access. We use the fifth-wheel primarily to have a comfortable place to sleep, a toilet and shower that don’t offer surprises, and someplace to store food. Other than that, we live outside! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Lots of choices in Moab. All the others are more expensive. This is a great no-frills campground. It's taken care of and the bathrooms are clean. The sites are level, gravel. The utilities all worked fine. If you're just looking for a place to sleep without a lot of bells and whistles, this is it. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Rate reflects 7 day stay (pay for 6 nites-7th free). Nice park south of Moab. Friendly, helpful staff recommended things to do in the area-good stuff. Grounds were clean and everything worked properly. Some traffic noise, but not bothersome. Beautiful view of the Moab rim and Lasal mountains. Moab Brewery has a great burger, as well as some excellent locally brewed beers. We really enjoyed Arches and Canyonlands NP and this is a good base to explore the area. A one day trip to Gateway CO to see the auto museum and the Dolores River canyon was well worth the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Moab Rim Campark & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   7   6   5   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
On north end of town, out of the bustle. New owners just trying to open & get up to speed for the spring rush. Gated. Surrounded by tall red cliffs and far enough from town that the stars are quite bright. It is Moab. I is sandy desert. The fenced dog walk is sand, and had a scoop and waste can. Full hookups sites have postage stamp size grass lawns and shade trees. The nice-sized tent and water electric only sites are level sand pads enclosed in railroad ties, with picnic table, and some small shade trees. There is a row of picnic tables with sun shades. There was some noise from the main highway running through Moab; it was mostly noticeable before dawn. The staff was very friendly, and somewhat harried as they tried to get everything organized and running. We did not try the WiFi, but it apparently is Tengonet, so ‘nuff said. The restrooms are one really nice thing about this campground. Having stayed in some campgrounds that had mens restrooms with two stalls, two showers and a urinal to service 200 spaces, I was very impressed with the ample facilities here. Moab gets crazy busy about mid-March, and the party continues all summer. Wwaiting in line for a shower, or worse, is not something I enjoy. The mens’ restroom I used, associated with the cabins and tent/electric only sites, was very clean and neat, well-lit, and had six sinks, six stalls, three urinals, and five showers! The only thing I thought was a little strange was that the shower I used had no ledge for soap. Hotels and RV parks are the growth industry in Moab, New ones are going in all the time. From what I’ve seen, the better parks currently are at the north end of town, out of the crazy traffic and near the Colorado River. I’d be tempted to stay in this one again, just for the restrooms. We stayed with electric only . We paid $31 with a Good Sam card. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Very expensive...long sites, but narrow and back to back parking with small grass strip for the 2 sites and that was watered every evening therefore nothing could be left out......gated for security...male check in staff member not friendly or particularly helpful but female staff member in office very helpful and friendly. Excellent Wi-Fi, but we were right by a tower and excellent cable the best we have had, good picture and big choice of stations.....also very very convenient for Arches National Park and other walks, also for Canyonlands Northern Entrance. We did enjoy Moab and our stay, but it was very, very overpriced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$53
Park has many nice trees and areas that separate tents from RVs. Did not use bathrooms or laundry. Some road noise. Had to rig platform to drain waste water because their sewer was too high for proper drainage. Wi-Fi was mostly not working and dog run was small, fenced in litter box. We had several folks around us who let their dogs run loose and use our grass patch as their potty station. We mentioned it to the front desk but we found dog-doo in front of our trailer just about everyday. The park is in a great location and is well cared for. Be mindful of their pricing schedule and they have "holiday" pricing that occurs during local events. We ended up paying $53 for a Sunday night because a marathon race had been run earlier that day. Would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Moab Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   4   8   6   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
We decided to try this park because the one we've stayed at here in Moab wasn't open yet. It's an easy access from highway 191, but far enough off the road that there was little to no road noise from the highway. Spaces are very level. Spaces have a small grassed area with a picnic table and some have tree shade. There is a laundry with $1.50 per load washers and dryers. Showers and restrooms are clean, but showers could use some maintenance for beginning mold issues. Owners were very helpful with any questions about local activities and events. Cable TV signal was excellent, with over 60 channels available. WiFi network was very good also. Nightly rate, $35.10, was with 10% Good Sam discount, before taxes added. We would stay here again when we return to Moab. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
This is a great park for the money. Accepts Passport America. I have no complaints. You would not be disappointed if you stayed here. It is a little south of the town, but worth the extra few miles. Away from traffic and the perfect place to stay if you are visiting the National Parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This park is better than OK. The setting is very pretty, especially if the horses are out. The office staff is great, very pleasant and helpful. The location is isolated away from all the traffic, but a VERY short drive to everything. Turn into it at the Shell Gas Station road. We hope to return someday and enjoy it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for OK RV Park & Canyonlands Stables
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   9   7   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$55
We stayed on the resort side and it is very nice. The sites are huge with concrete pads and nice landscape. The check in was easy and the access inside the park is well designed. The pool is small but nicely done. The bathrooms had not been cleaned in 2 days. Other than that, this is a great park with beautiful views of the red cliffs. There is so much to do in this area. Moab is a great destination and this park is well located. We will return to this CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Beautiful setting and park. Small grassy enclosure for dog walk that was lit at night. My only concern was the unmarked water shutoff that unfortunately looked identical to a rough sewer port. Bad mix up that had reportedly happened more than a couple of times. The owner promised to correct that, and I hope they do! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We stayed in the campground portion of this park. I think their main attention is to the upscale resort portion, where they sell & rent sites. The check in was friendly and efficient. Not many of the sites were taken. All gravel with concrete patio/ picnic table pads. The shower stalls are cramped and could have used some cleaning. Convenient to Moab and Arches National Park. There are several alternatives in the Moab area, but this one is certainly adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Portal RV Resort and Campground