224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moab, Utah (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Moab Rim Campark
(435)259-5002
0.82 miles SE
Quality Rv Service & Sup
1.27 miles NW
Dan O'Laurie Canyon Coun
1.74 miles NW
Ok Rv/Canyon Stables
(435)259-1400
3.12 miles SE
Arches National Park
7.41 miles NW
Utah
Moab
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverside Oasis Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-28 18:11:36
17 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moab, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   8   1   9   9   8   6   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$37
First, I would like to say that if I were rating this campground just on the management I would give it a 10. All of the staff members we interacted with were invariably pleasant and accommodating. We stayed here on two different occasions on our visit to the area, first for two nights and then for one night after some more primitive camping at BLM campgrounds in between our two stays. We came in a little early on our first stay and the staff directed us to a dry camping area where we could leave our trailer and take our tow vehicle into Moab for some sightseeing until our site was ready. The lady in the office went out of her way to give us a nice end site with a view out to Arches NP (the name of the park is a little misleading as the view is a very distant one). On our second stay we had an interior site and it felt very cramped and crowded even though we only have a 17' RV. Our neighbor's picnic table was literally just a couple of feet from the side of our trailer. My main criticism of the park is that the sites are very small, not only narrow, but short as well and you really feel crammed in. If space is important to you, go for one of the premium sites or try to get an end site if you can. The park does seem to be a favorite with ATV users and there is some noise at times with their coming and going although the management does enforce its 5 mph speed limit. Unlike others, we found the bathrooms and showers to be clean, although in need of updating. Almost all of the trees in between the sites are small and offer little if any shade and yes, it can be dusty, but this is the desert after all. The campground offers cabins and tent sites as well as RV sites. The tent sits have no privacy and if I were tent camping this park would not be my first choice. For people camping in other places, the park offers a dump station ($5 fee), water for filling fresh water tanks (10 cents/gal.), and showers ($6). There is also a little store and gas station. We'd probably stay here again as it's convenient to Moab, Arches NP, and Canyonlands NP and the price is reasonable for the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We stayed just one night while heading to Montana. The campground is dusty and full of ATVs. Campsites are packed in, with little room between RVs. The site issued to us was just big enough for our trailer and very difficult to get out of. I had to ask two people to move their cars so I could pull out. I scratched the roof of my trailer with low lying trees. Please note, this a 28 foot Airstream, not a massive motor home or fifth wheel. I would look else where in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Very nice park, level, full hookup, easy in and out. Clean shower/restroom, which were set up individually, laundry facilities were nice. Had a gas station, propane station, and convenience store on site. Even though a little ways from town it was not that far and it was very quite and peaceful. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Arch View Resort
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   7   6   7   6   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
We were delighted with our stay here. The office girl was very helpful. We were in a tent, there were little dividers between the sites for privacy which was nice. We were able to buy firewood at the store up front. The pool was nice and clean, as were the restrooms and laundry room. Since we were already awake, we found the 7 am high school band practice next door not a problem. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Nice little park centrally located with lots of shade. We were in the back to get off and away from main street. The shade was great, and all was well until 0700 when the marching band hit the field at the high school next door. Oh well, I probably only would've slept to 0745 anyway. The Teng Internet was having issues, and I was awfully glad my wife's Verizon MiFi was available. Check -n girl at the office very friendly and helpful. But for the doggone band, I'd be pretty happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
Every time we are in Moab with our travel trailer we stay at this campground. We choose this place mainly because of it's location. Market City (grocery store) is about 5 minutes walk. It is also easy to walk to the part of Moab's Main St. where most of the restaurants and shops are. At many RV oriented campgrounds, especially when located in a urban area, the sites are not large and quite close to one another. But the sites at Canyonlands Campground are long, paved, clean and well maintained. We didn't use the pool, but a lot of people did. It is a small pool not very well situated near the highway and gas station. But people seemed to be enjoying the fresh water on very hot afternoons. I guess if your goal for staying there is only to swim, this is probably not the best choice for you. :) This is not a quiet campground in the woods. During this year's 14 days stay, at day time, there were some tree cutting, high school band playing on the football field at the back of the campground and some other noise from campground maintenance. But we will come again because it is well maintained, people working there are nice and, well, it is an excellent location when visiting Moab. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Canyonlands Campground
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   7   8   7   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Best state park we ever camped in. Friendly park rangers, beautiful sites and awesome trails, both hiking and mountain biking. You have to bring water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Immaculate restrooms. Sites lovely. Covered picnic tables and very clean. They are power washed daily. Beautiful views. Close walk to visitor center and nice coffee shop. Paved parking pads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Visit this park for the views looking out over Canyonlands National Park, 2000 feet below, or sunsets that look like paintings. Many have compared the views with that of the Grand Canyon, high praise indeed. The campground is very popular and a prospective camper will want to make reservations well in advance of arrival, although there are just a few drive up sites available. Generally speaking, the campground is full night after night spring, summer, and fall. There are only 25 sites and only around a third of them will accommodate a larger camper. Also, the sites aren’t especially level. Most of them lean to the front or to the back but are okay side to side. Our 35’ 5th wheel pretty much used all the room available in our pull-through site. My Verizon phone worked, but data was intermittent and at times neither 3G nor 4G worked, even using a signal booster. At other times, I had a fairly decent data flow. The sites all have 50 amp power, a nice shelter with picnic table, no water, and no sewer. Also, there is no water for an RV's fresh water tanks in the campground. The nearest camper water tank fill up is available at the Shell station/RV park 20 miles away at the intersection of Highways 191 and 313. There are modern, flush toilets in the campground. Also, there’s a sink with running water where dishes can be washed and drinking water containers can be filled. There’s also a dump station with a water faucet that can be used to rinse hoses, etc. If you can get a spot that you can fit in, Dead Horse Point State Park is a terrific base of operations for visits to Canyonlands and Arches National Parks and the Moab area in general. It’s not only handy for touring the area, but it’s a destination in its own right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dead Horse Point State Park
Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$12
We stopped here one night, late on a Friday. Although all the regular sites were taken, another camper let us know that the camp host told them, if the group sites are not taken, they could occupy any group sites available. Check calender on website to verify the group site has not been reserved. Although the website says it will accomodate small campers, I saw one large u-shaped pull through, and the group sites can accomodate very large rigs. Very nice, clean campground next to the river with picnic tables and fire rings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$7.5
Of the several BLM campgrounds strung out along highway 128 this one is the first you come to if traveling from the west and the closest to Moab. Because of its proximity to town and fairly large sites it also is the first to fill up. We arrived about 11:00 AM and got the last available site. The campground is long and narrow and lies between the highway and the river. If you manage to get a river view site you're in luck. The other sites have views of the cliffs on the opposite side of the river, but no actual views of the river itself. We found this to be a noisy campground with lots of traffic noise from the busy highway and also from all the generators in use. Campground seems to be a favorite with the ATV and dirt bike crowd. We would probably not use this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
This is a BLM campground along the Colorado river on highway 128 and about 1.5 miles off highway 191. There are several more along this same highway but this is one of two that will accommodate larger rigs. It's all gravel, pit toilets, no water or electric, and the camp host is on the grounds if you need help. The view is unbelievable! It's about 2 miles from Moab and 4 miles from Arches park. If you can dry camp you'll love this. Only Uncle Sam can offer real estate this nice and its only $12 a night. More info can be found searching Google for Moab camping. Its first come, first serve so get there early. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   8   9   9   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$15
We used this BLM campground as a base for Arches NP, Dead Horse SP and the Island in the Sky district of Canyonlands. It is very handy for all those areas. If you want to explore the Needles district, stay somewhere else. It is a 200 mile roundtrip from Horse Thief. Level gravel pads and easy to get to. Bring your own water and come early. Fills up even in October. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$7.5
Great BLM campground close to Canyonlands and Arches National Parks and Deadhorse Point State Park, which is accessed via a 1/2 mile well-graded gravel road from the paved highway. Spacious, fairly private sites are spread out over a mesa amid junipers and pines. This is basic camping with vault toilets (kept clean the entire time we were there) and no other "amenities". Come with a full fresh water tank and an empty holding tank (you can get fresh water for 10 cents a gallon and dump your holding tank for $5 at Arch View Resort, which is just before the turn off to go up to the campground). Each site has a fire pit and picnic table. The campground had several sites available when we came in on a Wednesday, but by the weekend I think it was full. Generators are allowed at some times, but this campground will appeal mostly to those who are looking for a pretty desert campground and a quiet peaceful experience. We would definitely stay here again. Our rate reflects the use of our Senior Access Pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$7.5
Great park for exploring Dead Horse Point and Canyonlands National Park Island in the Sky. Sites are gravel, but very level and there was lots of room between us and our neighbors. Campground host is very knowledgeable about the area and gave good suggestions for where to camp on our travels in Utah. This is a very quiet, peaceful setting. Rate reflects our Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Horse Thief Campground - BLM
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$7.5
Large sites that can fit just about any size rig. Very quiet while we were there and lots of open sites. Could use some shade trees, however. We would camp here again. Rate reflects our Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$7
The rate reflects us of a Senior Pass and is half of the regular nightly rate. Ken's Lake is a beautiful campground south of Moab. There are views of the red cliffs and a babbling waterfall within the park. This campground is boondocking only, but, for a few days, it is the best value for a visit to Moab. The camp host is friendly and helpful. There is no water or dump at this campground. Locations of dumps and available water and showers are available from the visitors center in Moab. The park is separated into two sections. Motor homes are better suited for the first section as the road to the second section contains a deep "V" shaped dip that may cause damage to the front cap on most Class A motor homes. Sites are of differing sizes, but all include a picnic table and fire ring with grill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$8
We liked this campground. There are 2 sections...and upper and a lower section. To get to the lower section you pass thru a dry wash. The spaces were large and for the most part, pretty level. Unfortunately, the government shut down and we had to leave early --- even though the cg doesn't receive any federal money. The camp host was apologetic. We didn't have a chance to hike up to the water falls.....but will next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ken's Lake - BLM
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   5   4   4   5   6   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Filthy The bathrooms were in need of repair, dirty walls, broken drains, water on floor and also filthy. The laundry room even dirtier with sand in dryers and $6 to dry a load of laundry. The desk staff was rude.,sites too narrow for both an awning and slide. Sites dirty with cigarette butts and cans, paper etc. playground had slide and swings with peeling paint, squeezed and rusty. Fences in need of repair. no doggy bags for scouting. Didn't appear to have a dog run. Pool too small for the number of sites. If you arrive before check in they want to charge $10 for 30 minutes. ( we arrived 20 minutes before check in). Even if site vacant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$54
This campground was almost to capacity while we were there. The red rock views from the campground were fabulous. The sites were mostly gravel and not much in the way of grass, which is understandable being in the desert. A picnic tables was provided at our site. The pool area was clean even though it was heavily used. The bathhouse we used had individual combined bathroom and shower but it was not very clean. This probably had something to do with the volume of use. We visited both Arches National Park and Canyonlands National Park while staying at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
This was the site of our 2014 family campout. The reservation staff here was great to get 2 RVs close to one of their cabins so we could all be close together. The location is good and well situated for touring Canyonlands and Arches Nat. Rec. Areas. The park has a nice layout and a fun rustic feel. The pool is small, the playground is only a couple swings & a small metal slide that was unusable in the 100+ degree heat. They did have a miniature golf course and a rather pricey laundry. Cable service and Wi-Fi were great. Our biggest complaint was the campers who continued to drive through the park at unreasonably high speeds. It is rather typical KOA in a resort area: rather pricey but always a good safe area to camp, especially with children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Moab KOA
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   4   4   9   8   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Just stayed one night while passing through Moab. Nice park. Friendly staff. Great 50 amp hookup. Cable was a nice treat (don't see this very often any more). Each site had concrete sidewalk for getting out of the trailer and the picnic table was on a concrete slab as well. Nice touch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Pull through sites are narrow causing a lot of maneuvering to accommodate our deep slide. Dirty gravel roads and sites with a tiny nice grass spot at some sites. After taxes, site was in excess of $42.50 per night, which is very high for the accommodations. WIFI did not work the entire time we were there and nobody seemed to care. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Park is OK. I relied on the previous posts when I made my reservations in January. I was told they honor Good Sam. The lady who checked me in was friendly, but refused to honor my Good Sam. Said the campground fills in part of March and all of April and May, due to ATV rallies, so she doesn't need to discount anything. She argued about my reservation, and told me I would have to park at the very end of the spot, with my back end nearly in the road to get Wi-Fi. Of course, that made an issue for my hookups. WiFi was iffy. Full of off road vehicles, which were being repaired and prepped all over the park. Gasoline smell was strong. Sites were uneven. This park really needs some TLC. It is older and needs some maintenance and repairs as well as some upgrades. It is not real big rig friendly, as the sites are close. Often cars are parked in others vacant areas until they are asked to move, or they are parked in the road, making it difficult to use the park roads. If you are an off-roader, this park is fine. Otherwise, stay clear. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Moab Rim RV Campark & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   7   7   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Very good location with beautiful scenery. Good power and good water pressure. When we arrived we had paid for one day in advance for a premium site. The rate shown is with a Good Sam discount. They had the charge correct for a premium site for the second day but it called for a standard site on the description. The young gal knew we had a 42 foot RV but she assigned us a standard site anyway. I didn't know this as I didn't look at the stack of paperwork that we got until later. I tried to get into the assigned site with a shoehorn but it didn't work. My wife went back to the office to see if a mistake had been made. There were 3 people in the office and they told her that as soon as they saw our rig they knew that it was the wrong site. They did not come out and stop us from going to the site. Now that is strange. They assigned us a new premium site that fit. The layout of the sites is great for cutting costs for construction but bad for the RVer. They have alternating front to back sites so that the sever, water and power are on the same side as your neighbor. This means that you have a good bit of room on the non-facilities side but on the facilities side the slideouts are about two feet from your neighbor. Just not up to par for such a great location of the park. When you sign in you have to sign the paper that states that you have read and understood the rules. I hate that. People that break the rules will break them no matter what they sign. Moab is a fantastic place. A trip to the arches is a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Spaces are very close to each other. I had to plug in my sewer a few inches away from the other guy's patio chair. Great base camp to enjoy Moab, Arches and Canyonlands. Situated right between Moab and Arches. Pool was well maintained and the park was clean. Wi-Fi was only usable early in the morning or very late at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
I stayed here two nights and will stay here again. Park was conveniently located. People were very friendly and helpful. Service was great. I stayed in a pull thru, and have a 30ft mobile home with a toad. I had full hookups with cable. Everything worked fine. Restrooms and showers were nice. I like to stay in RV parks that are rated 8 or higher. This met my expectations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moab Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   5   8   8   9   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$21
Very friendly owners. Nothing fancy which is what we wanted for our stay in Moab. Gravel spaces but big enough for our 28' RV. Parking truck was OK but had to be crossways in front of the RV. Quiet and pleasant to be 4 miles south of Moab. WiFi was weak to our #25 site so our Verizon wireless was needed. Gorgeous view of the bluffs to our West. PA rate made it affordable so we stayed an extra day. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
Quiet park, away from the noise & crowds of Moab, yet short drive to town, and Arches N.P. Level, gravel roads & sites. Sites fairly roomy with some grass & trees in between. Park is a few blocks off the Hwy., and our GPS missed Spanish Trail Road - we had to call for directions. Management needs to put up some "Camping" signs. There is a large open area (Fairgrounds) behind the park - great for dog walking. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$15
We didn't realize Moab would be so busy. Didn't have reservations so we used overflow with electricity for most of our stay. Office staff was friendly and accommodating. A bit dusty and one of 2 washers broken. Will return one day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for OK RV Park & Canyonlands Stables
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   6   7   6   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$15
I think this may be one of Moab's undiscovered gems. We spent a week there in our Motorhome. Power was clean and steady, with no sags or brownouts. Only 30-amp, but it was plenty for our rig. The sites were compacted gravel, hard and level, but not pavement. Sites are too close together for our liking. The free WiFi was sketchy because of frequent router crashes, but I think the owner is addressing this issue. The big plus for us was the peace and quiet. This campground is well off the main highway so there was absolutely NO highway noise, everyone was well behaved, and it was perfect for getting a good nights rest. We were in a semi-off season time period so we were able to obtain a great rate for the entire week. Camp personnel were friendly and responsive. Showers are very large and were clean. I didn't have occasion to use the bathrooms. We are going to be staying here again for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Inexpensive campground in Moab area. Call for directions, our GPS sent us on a long tour of Moab. Gravel sites, good wifi. Spaces are awfully close together. Utilities are in the middle of the space so if your hookups are in the rear of your trailer you might have to get some extensions. We would stay here again. It rained the whole time we were here, the gravel was