206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Monticello, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.76 miles SW
Utah
Monticello
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain View RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-14 19:36:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Monticello, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
One of our favorite BLM campgrounds. It is 8 miles off the main highway out in the vast Canyonlands park area. Pit toilets were very clean and the available water spigot put out good clean water. It's DARK at night so if the clouds are away the Milky Way is very visible. We paid senior rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
Beautiful setting at the base of a butte with a nature trail off group site. Would have stayed longer, but no water until the following week. On the road to Needles Overlook--very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   5   8   7   7   9   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
This is convenient when traveling south of Moab. The water was turned off (winter looming) and they still charged full price. We were tired of travel so took it anyway. Wi-Fi was on and off and not dependable and cable was ok. No water at site was an annoyance though understandable. Pet area is fenced, grassy (not goat head thorns) and very clean. There is road noise as the park is lower than the highway and there is night time truck traffic. Not bad with closed windows, but a month earlier we had windows open and it was disruptive. Pull through graveled sites were fairly level so we did not have to unhook. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This is a small, quiet, clean and safe campground. Pets are very welcome and the pet area was picked up. The roads are gravel, but there was not any dust. Verizon is on 3G so a bit slow, but no problems with service. It is family owned and they operate it based on the honor system. It is within an hour of Natural Bridges, Mesa Verde, and the lower Canyon Lands so is a great stopover to do day trips from. We planned to stay three nights and ended up staying five nights as it was such a relaxing stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Friendly young lady host checked us in and gave us our choice of sites. Small park with gravel & dirt roads and sites (mostly dirt). I would not want to be there when it rains! Sites are not wide enough in my opinion but luckily the owner did not put anyone next to us. Short term folks get to use pull-through sites while permanent residents had to back in. There were only about seven neat, permanent RVers. This park is on the north side of Monticello which is at 7,000' and it went down into the mid 30s while we were here. Brrr! There are a few 'fast food' eateries here like Subway, a taco shop, and a fried chicken shop in the Shell station. We chose this town to stay in because the state maps indicated you could get to Canyonlands NP from here. Wrong! Well, true if you want to drive a long way over Mt. Abajo (which had snow on it) but I think Moab is the best place to access Canyonlands. Add 11.6% tax to the nightly rate for the correct amount. In the future, we would avoid staying in this town at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   10   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Made a reservation based on the closest location to Canyonlands. No one was there to check us in, so we checked out the campground and bathrooms on our own. Bathroom and showers were disgusting. Left after about 30 minutes and checked into another RV park back in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
I selected this park due to the positive reviews. I was sorely disappointed. We are now traveling in a Class B (Roadtrek) RV, and due to the small shower, we prefer to use park showers, if possible. The restroom/showers were deplorable. There was a 2" deep puddle in a sunken portion of the floor just in front of the men shower. The water was nearly black from stuff growing within. I would have been afraid to put any weight on that part of the floor in case it collapsed. All the faucets in the bathroom (shower, sink, etc.) were dripping. Attempting to wash my hands at the sink, the whole faucet twisted when I tried to turn it on. As for the rest of the park, it was "rustic" but the 30 amp electric tested OK and the water pressure was good and there were no problems with the sewer hook-up. It looks as if this park has fallen into a state of neglect. There were only two other campers on the night of our visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$16
This is a GREAT campground. Quiet, peaceful, serene. The owners of this place have a great place to eat and a camp lodge. Has the BEST steaks in Utah! If you like it a bit old fashioned, this is the place. It's like stepping back in time 150 years. I LOVE this place. We had no problems getting in or out of this place with a 36 foot rig. If you find yourself in Monticello Utah, go 6 miles north of town: Roughlock is on the right. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Roughlock RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com