223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Monticello, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.76 miles SW
Utah
Monticello
Most Recently Reviewed
Creek Pasture Campground - BLM
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-27 02:48:33
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Monticello, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$8
This low rating applies to big rigs. This campground is just not suitable for our 40 foot RV. While our site was long enough, we were never able to level even with leveling boards. We could not extend our slides to the full extent due to close trees and bushes. This is a BLM campground, without hookups, in a truly gorgeous setting in the plateau overlooking the Southern area of Canyonlands National Park. If you are camping in a travel trailer or Class C motor home the rating would be much higher, and consistent with a nice BLM campground w/o hookups. But if you are in a big rig -- better to go north to Ken's Lake or south to Devils Canyon campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
One of our favorite BLM campgrounds. It is 8 miles off the main highway out in the vast Canyonlands park area. Pit toilets were very clean and the available water spigot put out good clean water. It's DARK at night so if the clouds are away the Milky Way is very visible. We paid senior rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
Beautiful setting at the base of a butte with a nature trail off group site. Would have stayed longer, but no water until the following week. On the road to Needles Overlook--very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Quiet campground just outside of the Needles area of Canyonlands National Park. It could be awesome, but it isn’t very well taken care of. Some of the sites were overtaken by all the weeds growing on them. Other sites were fine, but needed some shade trees. The surrounding area was beautiful with the high red rock cliffs. The price (free) was right, too. We would stay here again if visiting the Needles, but wish they would spend a day getting rid of the weeds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   6   10   5   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Basic park. Half the sites are under trees. WIFI weak and could not use at all for last 3 days of one week stay. Owners not to be found. That was the 4th of July weekend tho. Cooler than Moab and much less of the tourist town feel. Good spot for exploring Hovenweep, Canyonlands and other 4 corner sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We stayed in a section without trees, but had 50 amp service. These spots had been redone in the last 5 years by removing every other camp space so the spaces were spacious. The sites are gravel and some are not level. Good Wi-Fi, and there's a picnic table at each site. Verizon 3G and 4G very good. Very friendly owners. Little to no traffic noise as the speed limit on the frontage road at that point is 35 MPH. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Our gravel pull-through site was level and long enough for our 40 foot motorhome and toad, but narrow. We had just enough room to put our slides out but ended up pulling one back in because it interfered with our neighbor's ability to hook up (most pull-through sites are side-by-side). No trees blocked our satellite dish. Good cable TV. Wi-Fi speed varied a lot but was mostly on the slow side. Verizon 3G speed was slow and my MiFi had trouble connecting several times. Friendly hosts. The campground was always clean. Some road noise but adequately quiet at night. We found this to be a great central location to visit the parks in the area and ended up staying a lot longer than we had initially planned. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   1   3   10   5   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
A park from long ago. sites are large enough but hard to get into due to poor road layout. Lights in the restrooms only work at night? However it is a nice location and a great price. On site restaurant was recommended by other campers. Has a on site Geocache! Owner is a cool guy. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Narrow dirt access road, hard to enter, go to restaurant to register. This is an older campground, the sites are not level, access for larger vehicles is tricky with tight turns. The bathrooms are a disgrace, standing water on floors, dirty, dark. Although it is in a rural area, there is a steep grade on the highway and truck noise was considerable. Nice mountain views and shade, but I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Made a reservation based on the closest location to Canyonlands. No one was there to check us in, so we checked out the campground and bathrooms on our own. Bathroom and showers were disgusting. Left after about 30 minutes and checked into another RV park back in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Roughlock RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com