206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mount Carmel, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.57 miles NE
14.21 miles SW
21.69 miles NE
22.45 miles SE
22.45 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Texaco
Mt Carmel
4.73 miles NE
Zion'S Mukuntuweep Rv Park
8.78 miles W
Red Canyon 72
11.97 miles SE
Moqui Cave
12.12 miles SE
Best Friends Animal Sanc
12.88 miles SE
Frontier Movie Town
16.66 miles SE
Chef'S Palace
16.75 miles SE
Houston'S Trail'S End
16.76 miles SE
Utah
Mount Carmel
Most Recently Reviewed
East Zion Riverside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 15:39:06
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mount Carmel, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   9   7   10   9   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Monday, April 29 – Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park, Utah This park is in the southwest section of Utah to the east of Zion and near Kanab. If you come out of route 9 heading east from Zion, you head south on 89 for about 4 miles than pick up route 43 for another 12 miles south. There are plenty of signs posted along the roads and the drive into the park is very nice. The park has juniper and pinion pines and steep red cliffs. Once you drive in and stop at the visitor center the ranger or hostess that checked us in was very nice and informative. The campground is just down the road and there are twenty two sites in one loop. No hookups, but water can be found at the dump station and bath house. The bath house is one of the best that we have seen in two months of traveling-very clean and updated. They do take reservations. If you don’t reserve you may have to check in every day to see if your site is still available. Our site was a nice pull through, level and shaded. What this park is known for is 1200 acres of pink sand dunes – beautiful. We even took the OHV tour offered in the parking lot through the sand dunes $$ with one other couple and a nice guide. It was a great time. I am glad we were there on a Monday, because on most weekends this park fills up with campers and day visitors, most with their own OHV’s and we heard the noise can be loud. Quiet hours start at 10 at night until 9 in the morning. When we left Zion, it was in the mid 90’s and I thought it would be unbearable here without hookups, but it wasn’t. It was cooler than Zion with a nice breeze blowing through all day. This was a one night stopover for us and we were so glad that we decided to camp here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$16
The ride from Kenab to this park is one of the most beautiful I've driven. The park is a gem. The colors in the area are amazing. Sunset is the high-point of the experience. Trails over the dunes are good and there is an ATV trail network available. There is absolutely no communication available, but there is a pay phone at the Visitors Center. Staff was friendly. Restrooms/showers are new and great. The road into the area is narrow, but really worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Only two of the showers were functional which caused some wait times to get cleaned up. These are located at the dunes and so it would be difficult to keep sand out of the showers (bring shower sandals). Sites are large and provide much privacy compared to the cramped sites of the cookie cutter resorts. Note: there is one site near the bathroom with hookups. Much ORV traffic, but quiet hours were respected. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   6   7   3   5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
Affiliated with the Best Western motel across the street, this is an Excellent jumping off point for Zion NP at the junction of Hwy 9 & 89. There's even a 9 hole golf course! Internet is excellent although telephone is Not, nor is TV reception. The little stream out my back window is the Little Virgin River (stream) that flows into Zion. Just like every park I'm been in throughout NM and Utah, it is a gravel lot. Poor entry from the roadway and certainly not a Resort - but that's not why I'm here...20 min. to Zion. Summer I would enjoy the hotel pool and several restaurants are steps away. Fuel is across street but no grocery for miles. Once you get backed in, it's quite a quaint little place! And you can't beat the price. My price was for a week plus taxes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
This rating is all about the location and price. This campground is really a parking lot across the road from the hotel by the same name. The location was perfect for us to visit Lower Antelope Canyon in Page, AZ; Zion National Park, and Bryce Canyon National Park. We were rarely in the RV during our stay so all we needed was good power, good water pressure and a level site. This campground provided that as well as good free Wi-Fi in the coach. We also ate at the restaurant and used the hotel hot tub after a long day of hiking. All in all a great deal for $17.95 per day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
Of it's type, it's a great place. Nice shade and great internet. Fairly handy to Zion where RV sites are at a premium now. Traffic noise, but NO trains, which is unusual. We'd come back. The scenery is outstanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for East Zion Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
What a hidden gem. With the exception of the poorly functioning Wi-Fi, this place has been one of my favorite sites all around the US. The beautiful fall colors, and the fact that no one was there, is priceless. The staff was hard to get a hold of, but because there weren't many customers, who could blame them. I felt they were fair with us and we felt very secure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
What a great find, thanks to rvparkreviews! We landed here after our plans to camp at Zion were sidetracked due to the government shutdown. At least we could drive through Zion which we'd never seen before. In high season, reservations are strongly recommended for this place. Most sites are well shaded. We found the WiFi outstanding. Quiet at night. Gravel throughout the campground, keeping the dust down. Exceptionally nice people own this business and work here. Would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
This is definitely a no-frills park, but a great value. For $20 plus tax, you get a FHU, pretty good Wi-Fi, decent antenna TV and a long, hot shower. If you have been boon-docking for a few days, this place is nirvana. Road noise is considerable during the day, but not very noticeable at night. Sights are gravel, not overly large and may need a bit of leveling. We had sight #1, so I could step out of the coach and into the shower room in my bathrobe...now that's convenient. Location is about a 1/2 hour drive from the west entrance of Zion's Natl Park and about an hour south of Bryce Natl Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mount Carmel Motel and RV
Camp Information
Sites
9
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$5
Small (9 site) BLM campground; great dry camping for only $5 per night! No water or dump station on site, just outhouses. No cell reception; most sites could get a satellite signal, as there aren't too many trees. Important note: due to a sharp turn in the road and small sites, a sign at the entrance reads: max. trailer size 24 feet. I brought in a 26-foot trailer without any problems, but I wouldn't recommend anything over 28 feet. This makes a great base for exploring Zion National Park, and is much quieter and cheaper than staying in Sand Dunes State Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
This park is right on the junction of Highway 89 and SR 9 leading to Zion NP east entrance. Check in is at the Shell gas station. It's just a place to park your rig with full hookups and explore the area. No restrooms, no showers. Road noise throughout the day, almost none from 8 pm to 6 am. Weekends are more busy traffic wise. The parking lot is gravel and dirt, looks pretty run down, but everything works fine. Hookups in the right place, no WiFi, no cable. We asked for the WiFi password for the motel across the street and received it for free. So we had excellent WiFi. I needed to prune one tree at our site a little to prevent branches from screeching on the roof during the night. Overall not an appealing location, but cheap and with easy access to Zion. We enjoyed our daily commuting drive into the park, saving $15 for the tunnel each day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   9   6   2   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
This park is not in good condition at all. It is neglected and the staff seems disinterested in whether or not you are pleased with your visit. Too much riff raff in the campground area with no rules such as other parks about laundry hanging out, junk strewn about, and trash. Couldn't wait to leave each day. Zion is a good drive from here, so be prepared. Do not expect to be impressed with this campground, there are others to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
The last two reviews really cover it pretty well. We camped here due to the RV Park reviews and we were not disappointed. Close to many National Parks and when we got back from a long day of hiking we could relax in the hot tub or play putt-putt golf! We extended our stay here with no problems, there is just so much to do here! Our site required some levelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
Loved it! Well worth the beautiful drive from the valley to Mt. Carmel. Can't wait to go back. So many kids activities, they never wanted to leave! Pool and Jacuzzi were perfect after long day hiking. Even in the rain! We had a great spot on the end, RV 4 with a beautiful view. Quiet and private. Would like to see a bit better signage to RV area and the dirt roads are a bit rustic and muddy during the monsoon season. No Wi-Fi at our spot but strong signal at the Clubhouse. One other thing worth noting: There is a restaruant, which I heard was very good but we never tried, but no general store to purchase food such as bread, milk etc. Bring your own unless you wish to eat out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This place was not well maintained. It was primarily gravel and dirt and during high winds it was like a dust bowl. Couldn't get Wi-Fi, no night lights. Pull through not very long so had to disconnect my car. A little pricey, especially for what you get. We disliked it so much, we moved to another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Friendly staff, entire campground is dirt with some gravel. The 80PSI water caused a few leaks and for the neighbor also. Had no cell service for any carrier, no WiFifrom the campground or from my Verizon Hotspot, and no NOAA weather radio reception. I have satellite so I don't know about antenna TV. There was good pizza at the store. The bathrooms are old and run down. There was some motorcycle noise from the main road. I came from Lake Powell area and was heading to Bryce, so I felt staying on the east side of Zion would make sense, except everything you do, including getting on the shuttle into the park, happens at the south entrance. That is where I will stay next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Price reflects some discount. No services, cell phone, TV, or internet--not even if you bring your own. It is at the opposite end from most of the stuff in Zion Nat'l Park. We chose this park because we were headed up US 89. The best part of the drive was the big horn sheep we saw on this side of the tunnels. Showers and restrooms were clean. Site had some gravel but more dust. Tree limbs in a lot of sites are a problem for big rigs. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Zion RV and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com