218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nephi, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.85 miles S
14.88 miles SE
21.71 miles SE
28.77 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-15 X222
1.97 miles S
Circle C Truckstop
I-15 X222
2.13 miles S
Ray Lunt Spring 68
5.66 miles NW
Country Meadows Trailer Village
(801)360-6311
10.58 miles S
Utah
Nephi
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Mountain Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-05 03:59:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nephi, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
This is a very nice park in a beautiful location, lots of shade trees and grass. This park seems to be very well maintained and the staff was friendly and efficient. If your looking for a quiet relaxing park, this may not be the one for you. Being in Utah and a family park, it's full of kids who are up early so don,t plan on sleeping in. Roads are quite narrow and there a lot of trees and large boulders to watch out for but we were able to manage with a 31 foot travel trailer and a dually truck. My only complaint was being put in a pull thru spot that we fit in by inches. We had tent campers across the narrow road in front of us so would have to back out to leave. Then they parked another travel trailer directly in back of us. Luckily the tent campers in front of us left in the morning but we had to wait for them before we could leave.....good thing we didn't plan on leaving early. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Great park, lots of shade, lots of grass, fantastic staff, no road noise, wonderful setting. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Owners are congenial and helpful. Beautiful campground with many activities (horseshoes, several playgrounds). Well kept, neat and clean. Lush grass between each site and in the various recreation areas. Entrance is a bit narrow (one-way traffic), but we managed with a 45' motorhome pulling a 24' trailer. Sites are fairly level. 30 amp service is a bit sketchy - we couldn't make coffee and have heat at the same time this morning, and it is 40 degrees outside! No cell service - at least not Verizon. Great WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Mountain Campground
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   8   4   8   5   4   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Easy access from I-15. Nothing fancy. Had a level long pull-through site. Didn't need to unhook the tow car. Staff was helpful. Good for an overnight stay while traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We got site 62 for the night. At least this site had some space between it and the next one. The front sites are so close together that you couldn't put out an awning if you wanted to. Cigarette butts all over the place. Our site had 30 amp which was plenty for the night although my panel lights in our bus showed bad ground. Old park with most sites long term tenants. I guess we got what we paid for. Will look for another park if passing this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Good overnight stop. Sites are long enough to not have to unhook. We had to share water connection with neighbor which isn't good. I think they had added this site, but did not a water hookup. Site was level. Easy on and off the interstate and folks in office were nice. A few long term residents as in any park these days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jones High Country RV
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com