214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nephi, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.85 miles S
14.88 miles SE
21.71 miles SE
28.77 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-15 X222
1.97 miles S
Circle C Truckstop
I-15 X222
2.13 miles S
Ray Lunt Spring 68
5.66 miles NW
Country Meadows Trailer Village
(801)360-6311
10.58 miles S
Utah
Nephi
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Mountain Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-21 10:36:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nephi, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Great park, lots of shade, lots of grass, fantastic staff, no road noise, wonderful setting. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Owners are congenial and helpful. Beautiful campground with many activities (horseshoes, several playgrounds). Well kept, neat and clean. Lush grass between each site and in the various recreation areas. Entrance is a bit narrow (one-way traffic), but we managed with a 45' motorhome pulling a 24' trailer. Sites are fairly level. 30 amp service is a bit sketchy - we couldn't make coffee and have heat at the same time this morning, and it is 40 degrees outside! No cell service - at least not Verizon. Great WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This is a super RV Park with scenic view all around. In business since 1973 - seems like 1873 since the owners family has been here about that long. Across hwy 132 from Mt Lebo Scenic Loop - which has some way up views. Did use a cheater to get my 50 amps, but didn't push the power at all. Entry road is short but a bit twisty for big coaches - - but not any real threat. Five miles east of I-15 on hwy 132. A Good Sam park - Rate does not include GS discount.This would be a great place to "get lost" and meditate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   8   4   8   5   4   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Easy access from I-15. Nothing fancy. Had a level long pull-through site. Didn't need to unhook the tow car. Staff was helpful. Good for an overnight stay while traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We got site 62 for the night. At least this site had some space between it and the next one. The front sites are so close together that you couldn't put out an awning if you wanted to. Cigarette butts all over the place. Our site had 30 amp which was plenty for the night although my panel lights in our bus showed bad ground. Old park with most sites long term tenants. I guess we got what we paid for. Will look for another park if passing this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Good overnight stop. Sites are long enough to not have to unhook. We had to share water connection with neighbor which isn't good. I think they had added this site, but did not a water hookup. Site was level. Easy on and off the interstate and folks in office were nice. A few long term residents as in any park these days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jones High Country RV
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com