223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Provo, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.22 miles SE
8.69 miles SE
22.07 miles NW
23.85 miles NE
24.91 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Joe Vera'S Mexican Rest
0.70 miles NE
Ruby River Steak House
1.86 miles SE
China Lily
1.92 miles NE
Los Hermanos Mexican Res
1.99 miles NE
Bombay House
2.21 miles NE
Mccurdy Historical Doll
2.21 miles NE
Brick Oven Family Restau
2.48 miles NE
Magleby's
2.95 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 263
660 S 1750 W
4.07 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 272
1355 S Sandhill Rd
4.21 miles NW
Costco 8018515003
4.23 miles N
Sundance Resort & Ski A
5.24 miles NE
Wood Springs 73
5.30 miles SE
Bird Island 86
6.54 miles SW
Lincoln Point Warm Springs 90
7.96 miles SW
Warm Springs 77
9.14 miles NW
Warm Springs 75
9.22 miles W
Flying J
I-15 X254
11.80 miles SW
Fuel America Express
I-15 X254
11.85 miles SW
Fault Zone Spring 90
12.95 miles NW
Timpanogos Cave National
13.02 miles N
Crater Hot Spring 111
14.01 miles NW
Saratoga Hot Springs 111
14.29 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 279
949 W Grassland Dr
14.75 miles NW
Castilla Springs 104
15.35 miles SE
Utah
Provo
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeside RV and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-15 23:53:20
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Provo, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
As everyone has mentioned this is for Elks members and their guest. We stayed 5 days. Utilities are very strong. Have a water pressure regulator as it is 85 psi. Fifty-30-20 amp service. Strong TV on manual antenna. Wi-Fi is very weak at the RV. We used our Wi-Fi booster and got a decent signal. Near or inside the Lodge, Wi-Fi is excellent with a 15 meg download! Dinners are now on Wednesday evening. One of the nicest, most modern lodge we've been to. This is our second trip back. If all sites are full you can boondock near the sites for $5.00 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This is available to Elks Members only and is a great stop when traveling in this area. We have stayed here several times. Long back in full hook up sites in the rear of their building. Definitely will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Glad the previous review was available as we hadn't realized that the Provo Elks Lodge had RV sites. We had trouble finding it because it sits back off University Ave. You must enter between the KFC and Al's Barbecue. This is a tight turn but doable even in a forty foot motorhome. This is a very nice and friendly club. Their Friday night dinners are very good: full menu. The special tonight was prime rib and our meal for two cost about $24. Very nice service. The RV sites are wide but just on a paved lot, nothing fancy. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elk Lodge #849
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   7   9   7   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
Located a couple miles west of Provo in a rural setting. Very nice park with huge trees, paved streets, grass between sites, and excellent utilities. AC never went below 120 VAC even in the morning when temp was in upper 30s and probably everyone in the park was running at least one electric heater. Water pressure was 55# with excellent volume. Wi-Fi was marginal in the back of the park where we were located. Owners allowed me to hand wash my RV and truck at no additional cost. Very quiet park 24/7. Pull-through sites are easy in and out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
Nice park. Polite, friendly check-in. Across from Provo airport. Larger jets, not regional jets! Nights were quiet. Walking distance to Utah State Park and Provo walking/bike trail. The Verizon signal was poor. The WIFI was decent. We were there three nights and the one small dumpster for the park was never emptied. Neither was the trash can full of dog poop at the large dog run. The RV spots are tight but fine for our stay. Lots of permanent residents and bordering on a "mobile" home park. At least three big school buses every morning to p/u kids in park. A few signs in front of trailers said " Beware of Dog". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$31
We stay at this park whenever in the Provo area and it is one of our favorites. It has lots of large trees and grass and is very pretty. It is out of town so it is quiet. The park is full a lot because of workers who are using it to live in. They seem to be transient and move around a lot, so you might want to make reservations. We were surprised to find the park full at this time of year. Facilities are mostly clean, but problems are the fault of guests and not the park. We will stay here again. The park owners are doing their best to keep it nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside RV and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$37


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   9   8   2   4   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
This is an older park but in a nice setting with trees, adjacent to a small stream, and next to a big playing field. After-hours check-in went smoothly. Bathroom was old with plywood walls but was clean and roomy. A few TV channels available by antenna. Several free Wi-Fi connections available but it was somewhat difficult to connect to. Park was too small for good dog walk so we used the adjacent playing field. Swimming pool was being worked on. All in all, a pleasant little oasis in an urban mess so I would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Every conceivable construction was underway on I-15 and surrounding areas, and we still made it to the RV park okay with the directions provided. Check in was easy and the staff attempted everything to get me an additional night. Sites are pea gravel and sand and are quite level. Bathrooms and showers were clean and will be newly constructed next year. I recommend going to Bridal Falls and Timpanogos National Monument (Caves). Both are a short drive (20-30 min) from the park. I would stay here again: after construction ceases. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
We enjoyed our stay here. The present owners have owned the park about a year. They are making some major improvements. Rebuilding the "satellite " restroom and shower, re-doing the pool and many other things. This is an older park so some of the roads are tight. Our spot was perfectly level. Gravel sites, paved roads. Showers old but very clean. More than helpful at the front desk. The river is "right there", but it is only about six or seven feet across as they take most of the water to northern Utah and Southern Salt Lake Counties for their use. It is nice little park and it is getting better. We were here for three nights and would have readily stayed longer, but we had to get moving. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Provo KOA (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   7   8   5   10   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Best parts were the scenery and the showers (hot and powerful). Spaces were spread out well. Excellent options for walking: there is the jetty around the lake, the nature trail (short and a bit scary) along the river inside the park boundaries, and the trail along the river just outside the park with horses that goes for miles. A couple of downsides for me were that there was lots of litter and a couple of times there were people idling their vehicles in front of the bath house. Once the truck was there for at least 30 min. The second time it was the guy cleaning the ladies room. And, yes, the bugs were bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Very nice state park. Pull thru sites have lots of room. Quite, well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We had a pull-through site with water and electric. Blacktop sites and roads. Nice big sites picnic tables with canopies. Nice views of the lake and some mountains. The lake is pretty big. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Utah Lake State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com