214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spanish Fork, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.04 miles NE
8.69 miles NW
28.77 miles SW
30.66 miles NW
30.70 miles NE
30.99 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wood Springs 73
4.88 miles NE
Flying J
I-15 X254
5.35 miles SW
Fuel America Express
I-15 X254
5.39 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 263
660 S 1750 W
5.61 miles N
Castilla Springs 104
7.75 miles SE
Ruby River Steak House
7.84 miles N
Lincoln Point Warm Springs 90
8.78 miles NW
Joe Vera'S Mexican Rest
9.17 miles NW
Los Hermanos Mexican Res
9.25 miles N
China Lily
9.26 miles N
Mccurdy Historical Doll
9.47 miles N
Bird Island 86
9.50 miles NW
Bombay House
9.68 miles N
Brick Oven Family Restau
9.98 miles N
Magleby's
10.87 miles N
Costco 8018515003
12.68 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 272
1355 S Sandhill Rd
12.90 miles NW
Sundance Resort & Ski A
13.16 miles N
Warm Springs 77
14.61 miles NW
Goshen Warm Srings 73
14.83 miles SW
Utah
Spanish Fork
Most Recently Reviewed
Canyon View RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-09 23:00:02
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spanish Fork, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   5   2   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Great little park! No frills. No extras. I became lost finding it - Turn south off hwy 6 and go past the golf course entry, and then past the city park entry. Next driveway is the RV park. DirecTv works. 3 bars on Verizon. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
It is easy to access the park from highway 6 on Powerhouse Road. It is on the right side of the road just past the entrance to the day use park. It is a parking lot with sites marked out. 30 amp service with water. Two sites share the power pedestal and water conection. We have one slide and there was plenty of room for it. There was only four other RVs when we were there. The wind blew some but was not too bad. It was a good place to spend the night and the price was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
Canyon View is a city park, with accessibility to the actual park, whose entrance you pass on the way to the RV park. When you enter the RV park, you think, "It's a giant parking lot." This parking lot does have water and electric hook ups and in the far end is a sewer dump. There are picnic benches at most sites, located in a nice shade area behind each parking space. The spaces are wide. The best feature is that the cost is only $12. The view of the mountains is lovely, as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
This park is located 20 miles south of Spanish Fork, Utah at mile marker 193 on Hwy 6. This park is not located in any town. All that is here is the RV park, gas station, little store and restaurant. Interior roads and sites are paved. Sites are wide and long enough for any size coach. You do not have to disconnect your vehicles. Streets are a little narrow but manageable. Free Wi-Fi is strong. From here we were able to get up early and beat all the traffic through Salt Lake City. The downside to this park is that there are several long-term campers, junk cars, junk trucks and junk in general. The highway noisy is drowned out by the frequent train noise. This is the place for you if you are dead tired and looking for a place just to get off the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$6
This campground is located on the Nebo Loop Scenic Drive, which runs between Nephi and Payson, just off of I-15. The sites are all level, paved with level gravel or paved patios with fire pits and tables. Some sites are located overlooking the Salt Creek. We chose a site that allowed satellite reception, but still enjoyed the sound of the water. We only paid $6 because it is located in a National Forest (Uinita) and we have a senior park pass. It is a beautiful, rustic campground with lots of trees separating each site, quiet and very peaceful. The next day we drove the Nebo Loop, which is gorgeous. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
I have stayed there half a dozen times in the last two years. This park is located up Spanish Fork Canyon right on Hwy 6 between I 15 and I 70 It is open all year round and there is a convenience store, gas station, and cafe located next door to the RV park as well. Its within 10 miles of Strawberry Reservoir for fishing. It is surrounded by mountains great for ATVing and Snowmobiling. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com