218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Torrey, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.84 miles SW
15.57 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Capitol Reef National P
6.41 miles E
Utah
Torrey
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Lakes RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:52:17
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Torrey, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25p



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   7   7   6   5   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25p
Small but decent RV park. Spaces a little close to your neighbor; all sites we're pull through. Friendly owner who runs a little store where she sells her handmade jewelry. The campground is near some nice restaurants and about 10 miles east of the entrance to Capitol Reef National Park. Quiet while we were there. Light in bathroom somewhat dim. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Rate shown reflects the 50 amp rate. This is a basic campground close to Capitol Reef National Park. Long pull thrus, but watch the overhead branches. Dirt roads and sites with some trees between. No cable. WiFi shows 54 mps. No Good Sam or other discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Nice park, really clean grounds with grass between all the sites. Sites are gravel and are more than long enough to accommodate a large 5th wheel and its tow vehicle. This is the only park in the area that claims TV hookups; however, our site only received 21 stations with no TV channel card or TV Guide. Also my reception was really poor with noise lines and a flaky picture and the best my HDTV could do with the signal was 480P. Then too the Wi-Fi was only marginally useful. My site kept dropping out and when it was connected it was so slow it was useless. I did a speed test and got .08MB download after the third try. Again, it was only slightly better than nothing. I don't think I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sandcreek RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Fantastic national forest camping. Large level sites, table, fire ring. Lots of trees and solitude. Easily navigable in a large rig. It is high elevation and a welcome relief from the temperatures of the valleys below. It also has a nice hike to a waterfall. The host this summer (2013) was oddly nasty. My not knowing I was supposed to pay him the camping fee instead of putting it in the iron box apparently set him off. I can only imagine how he treats the many foreign visitors that frequent Southern Utah. Otherwise, this is forest camping at its finest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
This is a very nice USFS campground. It is about 9000 feet elevation, so is cooler than the valley below in Torrey and near Capitol Reef National Park. There is a dump station at the top of the loop. It is a single loop with back-in sites on either side. Sites are large enough for big rigs. Many water spigots throughout campground. There is a hike to a nearby waterfall. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Very isolated park in / near Capitol Reef National Park. Not much to do if you're looking for activity but a beautiful park that is very different from other parks in this region due to the elevation (7000-8000 feet) and the green setting. Cool creek that runs through the park that entertained our kids. Beautiful waterfall hike nearby that's worth the effort - moderate difficulty. Great camp host this summer! The drive south on Hwy 12 to Bryce Canyon and Zion is breathtaking at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Singletree Campground - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   7   9   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Lovely mountain views, clean facilities and friendly staff. We have stayed here 2 years in a row and will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Nice park. Big trees, good views at the back of the park. Great gift shop and T-shirts and souvenirs were cheaper than at Capitol Reef National Park. Sites were large with picnic tables and fire pits and a small patch of grass. We stayed here 2 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Exceptionally nice and friendly. Good camp store, wide gravel roads, easy to maneuver, level sites, unbelievable view. We arrived about 5 minutes after closing time but THEY CALLED US to see where we were and waited for us. Good base camp for Capital Reef NP (about 10 miles) and Bryce via scenic highway 12 (about 100 miles). Real grocery store 15 miles west at Lola. We stayed 4 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Thousand Lakes RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   6   8   9   8   2   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Park is clean and well maintained. Rate is GS. If you stay 6 days 7th is free. Coming north on Rt.12 GPS location was 6 miles too soon. Park is on the corner of 12 & 24. Noisy during day but quiets down at night. Cable is basic and WIFI works sporadically during the day and not at all after 3 p.m. Plenty of restaurants and fuel but grocery is in Loa, 18 miles west on 24. Good spot to see Capital Reef or a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Our gravel back-in site was mildly unlevel side-to-side and front-to-back but was wide and long enough to park our car and tow dolly in front of our 40 foot motor home. Campground is clean and well-maintained with grass between the sites. Noise level was high however, since we were right next to Rte 24 and a gas station across the street. No 3G/4G service in the area but basic cell service was okay. Wifi was slow when it was working and frequently down. Cable TV was mostly local channels. Plenty of trees but none blocked our satellite antenna. Convenient to Capital Reef which is why we stayed here. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam Weekly rate, otherwise $32 inc. tax. Easy in and out with good location for Capitol Reef. Drive to Loa, UT for good groceries but fuel is readily available although pricey. Good laundry, pleasant host/manager and nicely kept grounds. Cable is useless, only analog channels with nothing but local stations and a few CNN types thrown in, I went with my antenna for HD with good reception. Level sites and good hookups. Nothing really 'special' but a good home base if you're going to the National Park or traveling along Hwy. 12. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wonderland RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com