219988 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Willard, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.98 miles N
9.91 miles SE
10.43 miles SE
16.69 miles N
18.92 miles NE
19.70 miles S
20.21 miles S
22.27 miles S
22.66 miles NW
23.75 miles S
25.47 miles NE
26.64 miles S
28.36 miles NE
28.84 miles SE
30.23 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-15 X360
1.57 miles NW
Utah Hot Springs 138
4.51 miles S
Flying J
I-15 X364
5.80 miles N
Box Elder Tabernacle
7.14 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-15 Exit 364
1200 S Commerce Way
7.92 miles NW
Ben Lomond Golf Course
7.96 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
534 Harrisville Rd
8.76 miles SE
Brigham City
10.28 miles NE
"Dump, No Propane"
11.36 miles SE
Patio Springs 68
12.07 miles SE
Flying J
I-15 X346
12.20 miles S
The Prairie Schooner Res
12.20 miles SE
Delights Of Ogden
12.36 miles SE
El Monte Golf Course
12.69 miles SE
Timbermine
12.73 miles SE
The Greenery Restaurant
12.79 miles SE
Ogden Hot Spring 135
12.93 miles SE
Union Grill
12.95 miles SE
Laferrovia
13.00 miles SE
Ye Lion'S Den
14.60 miles SE
Eastern Winds Chinese R
14.77 miles SE
Weber State University
15.08 miles SE
Stinking Hot Springs 118
15.71 miles NW
Mount Ogden Golf Course
15.89 miles SE
Utah
Willard
Most Recently Reviewed
Willard Bay State Park, Cottonwood Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-12 02:04:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Willard, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
This was a spur of the moment trip over Easter weekend. The internet reservations could not be taken on short notice. (48 hours prior to arrival date) We did a walk up reservation. When I arrived at the park there was nobody at the front gate so I drove to the campsite and found the camp host. A nice gentlemen who showed me around and found and helped me find a good spot (secluded and pet friendly) for what I was looking for. The trees do hang over and rub your RV but they were small branches. The noise from I-15 was not terrible but it was noticeable. Dump station was available and clean. Camp Host told me he "runs a tight ship". This was not a problem as all campers in our area were well behaved. Good Experience... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
You get exactly what is advertised - this is a campground that has ample room for RVs. Some of the roads had some branches that scratched the sides the RV as we tried to find our campsite in the dark. There are no hookups, but our reservation was well marked on our site even though we arrived after hours. There were a lot of family groups - it seemed that some may have had too many on a site, but it was very friendly. There was some noise way after quiet hours - mainly a radio and conversation. the pull-through spot was easy to get in and out. No view from our site #15 - just very tall reeds on the lake side and the road on the other. Some animal noise in the night. it was just an overnight stop on our way north, so it was fine. I would not stay long here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
We stayed in the area of the park without hook-ups. The highway noise from site 15 is very loud. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   7   7   4   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
The only drawback here is 30 amp service. The sites are large, level & our site (#73) even allowed for satellite service. It would help big rigs if they would trim the trees along the roads but it is passable. You get water & sewer which is unusual for a state park. Scenery is beautiful and quiet and beach is nearby. Check in time is 3:00 but we found no problem with checking in at noon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This is a very nice campground with paved, level sites, and plenty of access for big rigs. All sites have a picnic table under a roof cover, fire pit, and BBQ grill. The site was clean except for some left over garbage scraps from the previous camper. A new nature trail is being built and there is ongoing remediation from an earlier gas spill which damaged various park areas. Check in time is 3:00 p.m. They stick to this unless you want to pay an additional day use fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
A well kept and peaceful state park. Full hookups with 50 amp power. In October during our visit only about 6 other campers in the park. The lake is apparently low much of the time so the boat launches are at your risk. Close to freeway, you'll hear the noise when you're outside. Picnic table and cover at most sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Willard Bay State Park, Cottonwood Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com