224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Zion National Park, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.34 miles NW
10.34 miles NW
14.21 miles NE
15.62 miles SW
20.32 miles NW
24.05 miles NE
26.11 miles NW
29.95 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Zion National Park
1.94 miles NE
Zion'S Mukuntuweep Rv Park
5.83 miles NE
Utah
Zion National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
South Campground (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 23:27:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Zion National Park, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$16
Very busy, so get their early...even in October. Nice sized sites, water at the dump station. Very close to visitors center and shuttle bus to all the hikes. Great location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
It is a nice place in an amazing location, but it is only $2 less than Watchman which is close by, but they get so much more - including modern bathrooms and electrical hookups. The real problem is that there are no reservations, but this place is very popular, so weirdness happens - coming in after 10am? well, you will need to find something else, and then show up at South first thing in the morning to get a spot. This makes for a cumbersome first day or two. The hosts do everything to help, though. If it were me, I would up the prices at Watchman and put the money into the infrastructure at South. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
We loved it! The hosts were over the top helpful, the site were huge. With our Golden Pass (62+) we ended up paying $8 and what a value! Without the Golden Pass the park fee is required. There is a shuttle readily available to go through the canyon as you are not permitted to take personal motorized vehicles into the park. No showers available but that didn't bother us as we had our own. All-in-all a fabulous stop. Get there early in the day to get a site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for South Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   8   9   10   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
Keep in mind this park is inside Zion. There are no showers, cable, or Wi-Fi but you wouldn't expect this in a national park. Our site in loop B site 37 was very private. We had room for our 35' RV, car, and tow dolly although we did unhook the car. The bathrooms were spotless. The night sky views were amazing. The daytime views of the mountains were beautiful. It was convenient to Springdale, Zion museum, and the shuttle. I would have rated it a ten if there were showers, as we would have extended our stay by three more days. This is a well maintained national park campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
Beautiful, quiet, clean, well-maintained campground. Great views are everywhere. There are electric hookups at some sites (A and B loops), but no water or sewer at any sites. Dump station has potable water. Bathrooms have dishwashing sinks, so it's pretty easy to conserve your trailer's water for just showers and hand washing. We made it our whole six nights on one fill of our 35-gallon fresh water tank by using the park's dishwashing sink and jugs of water for flushing our toilet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$9
I rated this a "7" because I expect a perfect campground for a "10". This has no pads, patios, it's dusty. That said, it is in the perfect location, and, well-priced. We come here every time we are near. Don't be put off if online they say there are no sites available. We called the www.recreation.gov site and got a site for a day later due to their requirement for a one-day advance notice. We came anyway and found a note on the entrance gate that there was a site open in Watchman, and we got it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Watchman Campground (NPS Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com